Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Amino Acids or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Amino Fuel® 1000 -- 250 Tablets

1000 mg L-Carnitine Branched-Chain Amino Acids and Peptide Bonded and Free Amino Acids Per Tablet! High-Tech Protein That is Easily Digested Absorbable and Utilizable to Maximize Growth and Optimize Protein Synthesis. Vegetarian Formula. Gluten Free. Twinlab Amino Fuel Tablets are an amino acid supplement containing a high-tech formula with 1000 mg (per tablet) of L-Carnitine branched chain amino acids and peptide-bonded and free amino acids. All of these readily absorbable amino acids come from the highest quality whey and egg white proteins.  . Research shows that when taken orally peptide-bonded amino acids increase nitrogen retention and are superior for achieving optimum muscle growth.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
26 out of 28(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 1000 -- 250 Tablets
Review 1 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 1000 -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oldfatnslow
great source
 April 10, 2014
"tablets are large, but feeling great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 1000 -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jack427
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good balance for your cell needs
 February 24, 2014
"The proteins from Amino Acids helps rebuild and maintain almost every one of the cells in your body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 1000 -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aleg
fromDallas, tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good product
 March 5, 2013
"It's a good addition to your workout and diet!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 1000 -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PyroMan
fromZumbro Falls, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Build your workout and your body
 October 24, 2012
"want to build yourself up stay young and healthy, this is one of the steps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 1000 -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jack123
not bad, could be a little cheaper
 August 9, 2011
"It's a good supplement if you exercise regularly. If the price was dropped a little bit lower I would give it five stars."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 1000 -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
WritersLife
fromSouthern Orange County, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Not for me, but maybe for others
 July 2, 2011
"During a brief period when the liquid Amino Fuel wasn't available, I tried this, but I got very little benefit from it. My body doesn't seem to absorb protein easily, so I depend on the predigested whey protein in the Twin Lab Amino Fuel liquid. I am very grateful there are other options."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 1000 -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
A lot of pills...
 September 29, 2010
"I did notice an increase of muscle tone when I added this to my workout schedule. Four pills with each meal felt like a lot--I lessened it to 2 pills per meal (6 meals a day), and that made the dosage more manageable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 1000 -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MisseyR
Excellent Supplement
 August 28, 2010
"I am a Nutritionist and I use and recommend this product for many situations, especially before and after exercise."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 1000 -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNashville, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
great product
 April 16, 2010
"the tablets are as large as horse pills, but are easy to swallow, they don't stick in your throat. These have alot of bang for the buck, because of the amino acid blend and content."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 1000 -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pichi
Great!
 January 31, 2010
"Great product, good value .... twinlab is allways quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 1000 -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diva9
fromSacramento, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 9, 2009
"This is a great product!!! I love that it gives a little energy boost when you take it, but it doesn't make you jittery like some energy drinks do. I also notice that my hair and skin looks better when I take this regularly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 1000 -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Donnie25
Great Product!!!!
 June 22, 2009
"This is an amazing product when it comes to building muscle! While its no miracle with a little effort it can help make plateau's a thing of the past!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 1000 -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Manicman
fromForesthill, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Take the Meds Away!
 May 8, 2009
"with the help of this product i've been able to remove the meds from my body"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 1000 -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
tosatoken
fromoliver springs, tn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
ok not the best
 February 2, 2009
"I just do not like this product. My joints are not in the shape as others aminos I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 1000 -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NattyLady
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Complete Amino pill
 December 12, 2008
"After researching several brands, I decided on this product. It is a well-rounded amino acid product, which was exactly what I was looking for. The pill size is not ginormous, but still large. Price was worth the quantity."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 1000 -- 250 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msg1
Great Product
 November 4, 2007
"Really helps maintain muscle mass"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Twinlab Amino Fuel® 1000 -- 250 Tablets
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
12 out of 12 recommend this product