Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Amino Acids or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Twinlab Amino Fuel® Unflavored -- 32 fl oz

15g of Amino Acids Per Serving! Includes Fast Absorbing High Quality Branched Chain Peptide-Bonded and Free Amino Acids. Protein in its Most Usable Easily Digested Form to Maximize Muscle Growth and Optimize Protein Synthesis. Gluten Free. The Science Behind The Size:.  . • Product: a fast absorbing muscle-building liquid amino acid that has per serving 15 grams (15000 mg) of high quality branched chain peptide-bonded and free amino acids; stress B-complex vitamins; energizing complex carbohydrates; and pure crystalline fructose. • Result: protein in its most easily digested absorbable and utilizable form to maximize muscle growth and optimize protein synthesis. • Science: research shows that when taken orally peptide-bonded amino acids increase nitrogen retention better than free form amino acid mixtures for optimum muscle growth. .  
Overall rating:
4.56 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
82 out of 91(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Amino Fuel® Unflavored -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® Unflavored -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amorteaser
fromAtlanta, Ga.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Best Anabolic Amino Acid Workout Supplement
 December 28, 2013
"I add to the Amino Fuel 3000 Mgs L-Arginine, also from Vitacost, before workouts. I have been doing this for 15 years. My body when comparing pictures in a speedo from 50 years ago is a mirror image of today's. On my recent 70th Birthday, I bench pressed 406 lbs. Of course I take other supplements, some 20 plus. But Amino Fuel is a Key Component to my Body Strength."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® Unflavored -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bunches
fromburns,Tn.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
easy way to get amminos!
 November 7, 2013
"Tastes like oranges, not that bad. really easy I put in smoothie. I like it,I get tired of taking so many pills!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® Unflavored -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OldReliable
fromHamilton NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
My son and I have been using for years.
 September 11, 2013
"Does the job for us."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® Unflavored -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GACAT
fromSelah WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product lacking quality ingredients
 July 29, 2013
"This would be a great product if it DID NOT contain Propolene Glycol, fructose and other unnatural ingredients. I do not recommend this product for that reason."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® Unflavored -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lucy
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
TWINLABS IS THE BEST!
 June 24, 2013
"I've used Twinlabs products for over 20 years and they are hard to beat. If you hate swallowing pills, this is for you. Has an orange flavor that makes it very palatable straight out of the bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® Unflavored -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mariko
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I like this!
 March 9, 2013
"When I get tired and lothology, this Amino Fuel really helps to get rid off achy feeling. Especially it works on my shoulder and neck muscleache."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® Unflavored -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fadi
fromtexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
excellent product
 February 9, 2013
"it increases workout time. i see definition all over my body"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® Unflavored -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pasqual
fromAppleton Wisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 October 21, 2012
"I love this product. I take the recommended dose before a workout and after. It is easy and I get 30 grams of protein along with a boat load of aminos."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® Unflavored -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nerijus
fromAfghanistan
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent product.
 April 29, 2012
"excellent product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® Unflavored -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vcattleya
fromBrazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:30-60 days
 April 28, 2012
"Great product. I always take it along with whey protein for muscle best quality."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Twinlab Sports Whey Protein Fuel® Chocolate Surge -- 5 lbs
4.5 out of 5(68)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® Unflavored -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vanceman
Digestive Power!
 November 29, 2011
"This product is like having an 'exercising candle' to digest.
Before and after a workout...take a few gulps...it's killer!
Has 10% crystalline sugars, for immediate payback in the "going." Backed by 40% complex carbs, in a liquid, easily digestible.
I tell you, in the pumping and working-out, Twin Labs makes you ready for the other 50% of high-quality protein...already at work.
You're a candle, burning fine.
Pump the flame,
-vance"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® Unflavored -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ricas7
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
one of the best producs available
 November 15, 2011
"Excellent product, I have use it for many years always with great results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® Unflavored -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
proteinlover
Twinlab Amino Fuel is the best....
 October 19, 2011
"I am so happy Vitacost has this back in stock and at a fantastic price, I use this instead of gritty artificial sweetner laced protein powders, 3 table spoons give me 15 grams of protein and a nice amount of Amino acids, I notice more muscle mass and more cardio endurance and a stronger libido, the taste is okay just take 3 tablespoons then have a Gatorade chaser, I do this twice a day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® Unflavored -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
musclemania
Excellente product
 December 9, 2010
"Has everything I needed in an Amino supplement. The taste is not the best but it goes down quick. The taste is something you will have to get used to, my friend almost spit it out. Over time, it gets easier to swallow. Much better than chalky, chunky, powder protein shakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® Unflavored -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alnewms
fromSoCal
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Exceeds Advertizing
 September 30, 2010
"I have trained vigorously for most of my adult life (40+ years). I have used many supplements, pills, drinks, etc. Twinlab Amino Amino Fuel is one of only two products that I now use daily (Gatorade is the other). None of the other products made any difference in my strength, size and shape."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® Unflavored -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mkbk8
Tasty
 August 18, 2010
"Very Good. Easy to get down. Viscosity is thick yet, has a pleasant, light citrus taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® Unflavored -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CapeCodMom
fromCape Cod, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Add this to water while spinning
 August 18, 2010
"I've been teaching spin for over ten years and this is incredible for keeping me going. I also mix it with Kangen Water which is the best water that has a high alkalinity balance of 9.5. Amino Fuel on vita cost is much cheaper than elsewhere too, by ten dollars in some places."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® Unflavored -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Straightarrow
fromCamarillo, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best and easiest way to take amino acids
 July 3, 2010
"This is the best product for amino acids and fuel ever. I have twice the energy I ever had and I'm 67 doing 5 hours of exercise a day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® Unflavored -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
civil
Great amino fuel
 June 3, 2010
"This gives me good enduarnce for my workouts"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Twinlab Amino Fuel® Unflavored -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bacsi
good for picky people
 May 27, 2010
"Bought it for my wife, who doesn't like pills, powders, but still needs a means to supplement her low protein diet. She likes this with a little water, tastes close to Tang. It is the only thing whe will take now for protein supplement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next