Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab MCT Fuel® Orange -- 16 fl oz

A Quick Acting Highly Concentrated Liquid Energy Source. Powered by Medium Chain Triglycerides (MCT) and Vitamin E. Reduces Muscle Protein Breakdown. Promotes Fat Loss. Vegetarian Formula. Gluten Free. Research shows that MCTs provide more than twice the energy power of carbohydrates and protein. MCT Fuel can be used as an alternative to a high carbohydrate energy drinks for those bodybuilders on low-carbohydrate high-protein diets.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
6 out of 7(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab MCT Fuel® Orange -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Twinlab MCT Fuel® Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cristina2013
fromDania, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome Product
 March 23, 2013
"I luv tis stuff!! I never write reviews, I am 42yrs and had no energy. I cud bearly do 45 minutes cardio, now I have so much endurance even after two hours of jogging I am not tired.
Started using on Sunday 3/17/13 along with Bromelain with diet eating every two hour and two hour of jogging on the threadmill. I have lose 2lbs every day, am positive it because of this product. I also had my last cigarette on Monday because I now have so much energy.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab MCT Fuel® Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bikenow
fromMinnesota
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 March 5, 2013
"At 70 yrs. MTC is helping me to burn fat and power me through my early morning workout six days per week. Too bad that it wasn't available thirty years ago."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab MCT Fuel® Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natvision
fromcanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 February 5, 2013
"Great as pre w/out fuel"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab MCT Fuel® Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JimmiePhoenix
fromParadise Valley, MT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Power Up
 August 8, 2010
"This will help you keep going on those long distance bike rides of three hours and more, or help you spend long hours in the garden. In other words, you won’t run out of gas. The Glycerin in this has never been a problem. Been using this since the early nineties"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab MCT Fuel® Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Burke
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good Stuff
 July 6, 2010
"Works well and tastes pretty good too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab MCT Fuel® Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ogoj
fromNYC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great For Endurance
 May 15, 2009
"I actually like this product a lot. A tablespoonful before I exercise provides sustained energy for endurance. I'm not fond of the emulsified texture or the orange flavor (I prefer unflavored whenever possible), so I take it with a water chaser to clear my palate of the taste. MCT (medium chain triglycerides) oil helps the body metabolize fat for fuel instead of storing it. The glycerin in this product doesn't create any excess gas for me (probably because the 1 tablespoon I take is half the recommended dose of 2 tablespoons). Maybe the larger dose produces gas in some people. Glycerin is known to do that."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab MCT Fuel® Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Crash
Wouldn't recommend it
 August 22, 2007
"This product is loaded with sugar alchols which can cause severe gas...in-human smells.... If you are trying to loose weight, try other methods first unless you are desperate (or live alone)"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.