Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(894)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,652)
Coconut Oil(4,121)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,718)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,225)
Minerals(9,087)
Multivitamins(13,050)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,287)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,344)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop LPP or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab LPP® Hydrolyzed Collagen Protein -- 16 fl oz

Contains predigested whey protein a source of high quality amino acids with B-complex vitamins.  
Overall rating:
4.321 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
24 out of 28(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab LPP® Hydrolyzed Collagen Protein -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Twinlab LPP® Hydrolyzed Collagen Protein -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoca Raton/ western Ma.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
40 yrs.of use
 February 21, 2016
" I started using this product in 1976. I always had trouble putting mass on even though i work out regularly. This seemed to help me put the muscle on. My skin,hair,fingernails, etc respond to the collagen like gangbusters.I'm a perfect long term test subject and i assure you that this is the next best thing to a fountain of youth. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab LPP® Hydrolyzed Collagen Protein -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPuerto Rico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product, I keep buying every 6 months.
 January 16, 2015
" Twilab Collagen Protein is an excellent product that my dad, uncle and myself use as part of our daily routine. It helps our joints, digestive system and also is great for your skin. No pills to take, no calories! Hope that Vitacost keeps making this product for many years to come...we have been buying this product for the past two years and it is the best in the market! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab LPP® Hydrolyzed Collagen Protein -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good way for me to add protein
 June 9, 2014
" I purchased this product because I wanted to get more protein in my diet. This does have a taste like the B vitamins it contains but I don't mind that. I usually add it to my morning smoothie and it has worked great for me. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab LPP® Hydrolyzed Collagen Protein -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPuerto Rico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Value!
 June 5, 2014
" Easy to swallow. Pleasant taste, gives you lots of energy. I seen an improvement of my skin, hair and nails. Great product! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab LPP® Hydrolyzed Collagen Protein -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product and price
 April 15, 2013
" Great source of predigested protein for a great price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab LPP® Hydrolyzed Collagen Protein -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBay area, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Fast way to increase daily protein
 October 12, 2012
" I love this stuff! I'm a busy woman with limited time to make meals and snacks. Its quickly absorbed in the body & truly doesnt taste too bad. I usually use it prior to my jogs or workouts and I dont have to waste my time making protein smoothies. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab LPP® Hydrolyzed Collagen Protein -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVilleneuve-les-Avignon,Provence,France
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Hydrolyzed Collagen Benefits
 October 9, 2012
" I am happy to witness After just only 2 weeks of Use
that My Knee Joints are not so fragile Facing the intense
Exercise Sessions I Am putting them through Constantly
It certainly helps Boosting My Confidence while Exercising.
My Hair and Skin Naturally Dull and Thin both look Healthier.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab LPP® Hydrolyzed Collagen Protein -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
icky but awesome
 September 28, 2012
" This stuff tastes awful, but, after taking it twice, I crave it. It must provide something that my body was missing. I have only taken it for two weeks, so I have not seen any results. It's much easier to take when I mix it into 1/4 cup warm water. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab LPP® Hydrolyzed Collagen Protein -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMURRELLS INLET, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 5, 2012
" BEEN TAKING TWINLAB HYDROLYZEDCOLLAGEN PROTEIN FOR YEARS. I FEEL BETTER AND MY SKIN IF GREAT. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab LPP® Hydrolyzed Collagen Protein -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 August 30, 2012
" I know folks have complained about the taste but let's get past that. I was advised to purchase this to help with my exercise workout. I take 2 tablespoons twice daily and have seen results. My workouts have resulted in better muscle building and definition. Yes, I want more muscle. Being a 58 year old woman, I've lost a lot to the aging process; loss of muscle tissue and strength and the ability of the body to use protein efficiently are both problems associated with aging. The predigested protein of this product is completely absorbed and used by muscle tissue which can then perform better. I recommend this for anyone who is concerned about sufficient protein intake. "
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab LPP® Hydrolyzed Collagen Protein -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 July 9, 2012
" My family and I are enjoying change of eating habits,it's wonderful we can count on this product to replace missing nutrients while we learn to replace meals with healthy one. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twinlab LPP® Hydrolyzed Collagen Protein -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
great amino supplement
 February 20, 2012
" It tastes terrible but its a quick and easy way to get all of the amino acids "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twinlab LPP® Hydrolyzed Collagen Protein -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 19, 2012
" I find this product to be extremely helpful in adding protein to my diet that is easy to digest and totally absorable. It's ready to go with no preparation and extremely convenient. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twinlab LPP® Hydrolyzed Collagen Protein -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Yuck!
 May 16, 2010
" It may work if you can swallow the stuff. Much rather take pills. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Twinlab LPP® Hydrolyzed Collagen Protein -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Best for Hair Skin & Nails
 March 20, 2010
" I keep this on hand because not only is it a super fast meal replacement snack, but its the best blend of protein and collagen for hair, skin, nails joints and ligaments . When I take this daily people ask me what I am doing ot make my skin look so young! This is a staple product in my house. "
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Twinlab LPP® Hydrolyzed Collagen Protein -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Producy
 March 18, 2010
" I have ben using this for a few months now in the morning before I have breakfast. Since I like to workout this gives a great boost plus helps me to achieve my protein goals for the day. Tastes HORRIBLE. But after the 1st few times its not so bad. You need a chaser though. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Twinlab LPP® Hydrolyzed Collagen Protein -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
TOO THICK
 March 16, 2010
" I THOUGHT THE HYDROLYZED PROTEIN WOULD BE A GREAT BOOST FOR MY 89 YEAR OLD MOTHER. QUICK & EASY TO GET THE DAILY AMOUNT, HOWEVER IT WAS SO THICK & THEY REALLY DIDN'T GIVE RECOMMENDED WAYS TO TAKE IT. WE TOOK IT STRAIGHT UP & IT WAS LIKE EATING PASTY GLUE. IF I HAD BEEN GIVEN SOME WAYS TO HIDE IT & MAKE IT MORE PALATABLE IT MIGHT HAVE WORKED. SHE WON'T EVEN CONTEMPLATE USING IT AGAIN. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Twinlab LPP® Hydrolyzed Collagen Protein -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have used this product over 30 years now
 February 20, 2010
" I have used this product for over 30 years now...not only as a quick meal while on a high protein diet, but after back surgery, as well as other times when my immune system needed a boost...it is by far THE BEST protein supplement you can get...the taste is an acquired one and I have found that if you squirt a little lemon juice into the water with the protein, it takes alot of the bitter away...and if you perservere you will not be sorry...my 17 year old drinks it for breakfast every day and says it helps her not only with energy all day long but helps keep her mind clear for her school work...BELIEVE ME...you will not be sorry if you continue with this product...as a nutritional nurse this product contains all of the amino acids our bodies need every day and at 52 I FEEL GREAT!!! "
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Twinlab LPP® Hydrolyzed Collagen Protein -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSmyrna, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very excellent Product ever purchased
 February 14, 2010
" I have been using this product for about 2 years now and I wouldn't know what other products that have made me feel healthier and it really works. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Twinlab LPP® Hydrolyzed Collagen Protein -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Thumbs up
 February 13, 2010
" My personal trainer, a former body builder recommended this. Aside from it's horrible taste, it is great! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next