Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(471)
Aloe Vera(550)
Chia Seeds(438)
Cinnamon(260)
Curcumin(66)
Fenugreek(96)
Flaxseed(219)
Garlic(289)
Ginger(136)
Ginseng(233)
Green Tea(447)
Mushrooms(228)
Oregano(261)
Other Herbs(7,143)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(25)
Banaba(12)
Basil(16)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(203)
Bilberry(100)
Bioperine(10)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(73)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(33)
Calendula(17)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(36)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(147)
Elderberry(105)
Eleuthero(24)
Eyebright(34)
Fennel(31)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(32)
Guarana(27)
Guggul(22)
Hawthorn(103)
Hemp(2)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(31)
Kava Kava(15)
Kelp(172)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(368)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(49)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(93)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(59)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(53)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(33)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(30)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(160)
Valerian(243)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(569)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Barley Grass or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Barley Grass Bulk Powder -- 9 oz

Chlorophyll Source. Barley Grass Bulk Powder is 100% Whole Barley Grass grown in the winter and early spring on the Midwestern plains. Slowly matured and tempered by the weather natural Barley Grass has a greater nutritional value and a lower sugar content than Wheat Grass or Barley Grass sprouted indoors in a warm environment.
Overall rating:
3.833 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
8 out of 12(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Barley Grass Bulk Powder -- 9 oz
Review 1 for Nature's Way Barley Grass Bulk Powder -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Thomas999
fromJUNO BEACH, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
You will choke!
 July 16, 2014
"I bought this product because my regular powder was out of stock.
It is granular like sand. Further it is not emmicible in water; it
simply will not desolve, regardless of being shaken vigorously or
left to combine. It is like drinking sand and water. It will choke you.
This product is without doubt dangerous.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Barley Grass Bulk Powder -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vandavis
Good grass
 February 10, 2010
"I really like this brand, it's easy to mix and tasteless. It's very green, I like that too. It's expensive though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Barley Grass Bulk Powder -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SamG
Fine...if you have a 6-inch spoon
 March 3, 2009
"It's barley grass powder and seems to be of good quality. However, the packaging is somewhat odd. After half-way through the contents, getting the rest out with a normal portion spoon (tsp or tbsp) is a real chore. A wider, shorter package would be a real improvement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Barley Grass Bulk Powder -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nnname
Superior Product
 November 18, 2008
"This barley grass powder is very powerful! It may be better than barley grass juice made from grass grown at home in trays. And the price is right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Barley Grass Bulk Powder -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
krs73
fromLithonia, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality product
 May 2, 2008
"So far, I feel as though this product is really helping to make me more "regular" - and regularity is a good thing when it comes to eliminating toxins. Perhaps the main reason for this increased regularity is the fiber-content - it has more fiber per serving than the vast majority of "green drink" products out there. In addition, the taste isn't bad at all: I anticipated an awful, bitter taste - but I was pleasantly surprised to find that the product tastes similar to tea. I felt a boost in mental and physical energy during the first days of taking this product - that effect may have leveled off, but I still feel as though I'm benefitting from taking this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Barley Grass Bulk Powder -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TSalman
fromBoise, Idaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 February 28, 2008
"The product works well but it left a very bad after taste in my mouth. I would not buy this one again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Barley Grass Bulk Powder -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lmlaqua
fromPhoenix AZ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
:(
 December 17, 2007
"just thought it didnt mix well... very gritty and did not make as large of an impact as what i was previously using... new chapters berry greens with probiotics... made me gag! :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Barley Grass Bulk Powder -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
qamiel
fromNorthwestern South Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A very good product at bargin price
 May 24, 2007
"Nature's Way Barley Grass Bulk Powder A twice a day dose seems to keep me from hitting those low points in energy that I used to experience almost daily. A two or three day trial of Natures Way Barley Grass powder has made a believer out of everyone whom I have recommended it to."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Barley Grass Bulk Powder -- 9 oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product