Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whole Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 5.3 oz

ENERGY. Young barley grass young wheat grass brown rice chlorella Kelp FOS. Kyo Green powdered drink mix is the best combination of nutrients from the land and sea. Immune supporting organic Barley and Wheat grasses grown in the pristine highlands of Japan are blended with protein-rich readily-absorbable Chlorella and Kelp to support cardiovascular health. Kyo Green gives you a gentle long-lasting boost. Taken daily it promotes healthy intestinal conditions and regularity by supporting beneficial bacteria. Mix Kyo Green in water or your favorite juice to make a refreshing and tasty drink. Go for the Green with Kyo Green America's favorite green drink mix!
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 5.3 oz
Review 1 for Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anniepat
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Kyo Green
 March 24, 2013
"My family teases and calls this K-Gro, but we all call it terrific. Mix a capful in your smoothie for energy and cleansing goodness. No bad or even grassy taste, for me. Great quality. Been enjoying this over 10 years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krissy
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
healthy produce
 May 15, 2012
"I have used this for many years - my body loves it. It tastes like freshly mowed lawn smells if mixed with water, so I mix it with my protein drink or my smoothie and I can't even taste it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beehealthy
 August 16, 2010
"Highly recommend this product. Increased vitality, feel better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparty
Great Product
 March 21, 2010
"I like the energy you receive from this item, but more importantly the fact that you're getting green veggies you might not normally eat in a day. We've used this product for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZ108
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Chlorophil Product
 August 2, 2009
"I've been taking this product on and off since the early nineties. I've tried other chlorophil products but have never found one that tastes as good or is as effective as an energy booster. I like to mix it in water or apple juice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
terv
fromcape cod, ma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
A good buy.
 May 19, 2009
"This is a heathy drink and it has a mild flavor that's easy to gulp down. It gives me added energy."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justxploring
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Mixes well, taste good, excellent product
 October 13, 2008
"I've been ordering this product in the smaller size for a while, but recently I began taking it twice a day to get more greens in my diet. When mixed with apple or orange juice, the taste is great. In water it's not too bad, but it's what I imagine liquid grass to taste like. I've tried similar products, but they don't dissolve completely. Kyo Green mixes easily with juice or water. I was going to try a formula with added herbs, but with this product, I know I can take it any time of day without feeling jittery. It's also a good pH neutralizer when I have an acid stomach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SushiGirl
fromEast Coast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Start the day with greens
 January 15, 2008
"I love this product. I drink a teaspoon in a large glass of water as soon as I wake up. It dissolves instantly. It seems to assist in waking up and getting on with the day. It also takes the edge off hunger if I don't have time to eat. And it seems to help my digestion. I only drink it on an empty stomach. I also use it in the afternoon to give me a boost until dinner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 5.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sheilah
Energy Booster
 October 14, 2007
"on those days when you just can't stay awake even though you've been at work for 2 hours or say around 2 hours after lunch and your getting sleepy...this is the best. Clean, hi-level and even keel energy. Definitly works best on an empty stomach (or I should say it's very noticeable then)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 5.3 oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product