Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium D-Glucarate or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natrol Calcium D-Glucarate -- 60 Tablets

Body Detoxification. 100% Vegetarian. Calcium D-Glucarate is the calcium salt of D-Glucaric acid a natural substance found in many fruits and vegetables. Calcium D-Glucarate has been shown to promote the body's detoxification process and support hormonal balance.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natrol Calcium D-Glucarate -- 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Natrol Calcium D-Glucarate -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carmart
fromNew York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Reduces concerns about circulating estrogens
 December 9, 2012
"There's much in the news about the dangers of estrogen dominance. Taking Calcium D-Glucarate twice daily, makes me feel confident that I'm facilitating the estrogen detoxification process. Cal D-G is easy to digest and leaves no aftertaste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natrol Calcium D-Glucarate -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awesome!
 June 30, 2011
"This stuff is great!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natrol Calcium D-Glucarate -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fairy49
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Value
 April 6, 2011
"excellent product"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natrol Calcium D-Glucarate -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Djin
fromNew London, CT
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
This has done the "trick".
 March 25, 2010
"Well, this is a review from a male and the benefits you will recieve if you have excess fat in your chest and stomach area. Due to sometimes an inbalance of hormones, the fat will stay the longest in men in their chest and lower stomach areas, this has helped decrease those areas (with proper diet and workout too).
It has helped balanced out the hormone levels and helped me get the 'edge' I've been looking for in this ungoing battle with these trouble issues.
This is my second bottle and I do wish this brand came out with larger amounts.
I love it and what it does. This is not a magic pill, but it will help.
I am also ISSA trained."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natrol Calcium D-Glucarate -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HealthySoul
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Hard to justify ROI
 February 15, 2010
"I used this product for three consecutive months with recommended dose. I didn't see any marked benefits that I could attribute directly to this. Price for the quantity is very high. It return on investment is simply not high enough for me to continue using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natrol Calcium D-Glucarate -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anninnj
fromnj
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great price it works!!
 November 27, 2008
"this is a great price for this item it def works...i also find this works great in conjuction with a high fiber diet and a good probiotic"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natrol Calcium D-Glucarate -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thedude01
fromRiverdale, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good effective product
 August 23, 2008
"It would help if it was offered in a larger quantity than 60."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natrol Calcium D-Glucarate -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AKGIRL37
Menses
 August 13, 2007
"My physican recommended this product for help with my PMS and cramps. It seems to have helped. The only downside is the terrible odor now associated with my menses. I am considering discontinuing the product because of it."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natrol Calcium D-Glucarate -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RushWoman
Excellent product
 July 7, 2007
"I love this product for two main reasons: it is an affordable calcium d-glucarate, and it seems effective.
I like the sense of comfort it gives me being able to regularly take a supplement that helps eliminate excess estrogen. I'm hoping it moves this hot flash phase of menopause through quickly, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Natrol Calcium D-Glucarate -- 60 Tablets
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product