Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(890)
Amino Acids(2,128)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,641)
Coconut Oil(4,138)
Collagen(347)
Colostrum(184)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(441)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,719)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,645)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(44)
Iodine(59)
Krill Oil(763)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,593)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(443)
Melatonin(1,256)
Minerals(9,013)
Multivitamins(12,976)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,269)
Pectin(22)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(620)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Probiotic Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Primadophilus® Bifidus -- 5 billion CFU - 90 Vegetarian Capsules

5 billion CFUs. Enteric-coated Vcaps®. Bifidobacteria & Lactobacilli. Suitable for vegetarians. 4 strain formula specifically designed for adults. True Potency™ ensures 5 billion CFUs per capsule for the entire shelf life. True Identity™ ensures only the strains listed on the label are found in the product. True Release™ enteric-coating ensures stomach acid survival and intestinal delivery
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Bifidus -- 5 billion CFU - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Bifidus -- 5 billion CFU - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bsuzee51
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love it!
 April 15, 2016
"I have used this for my family and I for years and will continue to use it. Very pleased with Nature's Way Primadophilus Bifidus vegetarian capsules!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Bifidus -- 5 billion CFU - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ramasita
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
One of the best probiotics!
 November 22, 2014
"I appreciate Nature's Way herbals and probiotics. They are very effective and reasonably priced. I have tried many brands of probiotics and this one is among the very best!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Bifidus -- 5 billion CFU - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DARYLD
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GOOD PRODUCT
 April 17, 2013
"GOOD PRODUCT FAST DELIVERY"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Bifidus -- 5 billion CFU - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PHAN
fromWA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product, good value
 January 16, 2013
"Have been taking this for years. I can tell the difference if I run out for a few days; highly recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Bifidus -- 5 billion CFU - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Welby
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Buy
 March 13, 2010
"I like this product. I find it effective, it definitely has helped my digestive functioning. I also like Immunobiotix from NSI, which is a tremendous value for the cash. Another probioitc i like is Jarrodophilus Original."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Bifidus -- 5 billion CFU - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Collagegal
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Effective supplement at a great price
 July 15, 2009
"I have used this product for several years and have found it to be an effective supplement that meets my needs. Check it out!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Bifidus -- 5 billion CFU - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haywood
fromHouston, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Satisfied
 September 1, 2008
"Very effective product. Thoroughly does the job it is intended to do. Would recommend it to all my friends in a heartbeat."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Bifidus -- 5 billion CFU - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harry60
fromCharleston,SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very Good Probiotic
 January 31, 2008
"I believe this is one of the better probiotic for lower intestinal/colon health."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Bifidus -- 5 billion CFU - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product