Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,652)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,717)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,224)
Minerals(9,084)
Multivitamins(13,047)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Probiotic Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Primadophilus® Bifidus -- 5 billion CFU - 90 Vegetarian Capsules

5 billion CFUs. Enteric-coated Vcaps®. Bifidobacteria & Lactobacilli. Suitable for vegetarians. 4 strain formula specifically designed for adults. True Potency™ ensures 5 billion CFUs per capsule for the entire shelf life. True Identity™ ensures only the strains listed on the label are found in the product. True Release™ enteric-coating ensures stomach acid survival and intestinal delivery
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Bifidus -- 5 billion CFU - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Bifidus -- 5 billion CFU - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love it!
 April 15, 2016
" I have used this for my family and I for years and will continue to use it. Very pleased with Nature's Way Primadophilus Bifidus vegetarian capsules! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Bifidus -- 5 billion CFU - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
One of the best probiotics!
 November 22, 2014
" I appreciate Nature's Way herbals and probiotics. They are very effective and reasonably priced. I have tried many brands of probiotics and this one is among the very best! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Bifidus -- 5 billion CFU - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GOOD PRODUCT
 April 17, 2013
" GOOD PRODUCT FAST DELIVERY "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Bifidus -- 5 billion CFU - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product, good value
 January 16, 2013
" Have been taking this for years. I can tell the difference if I run out for a few days; highly recommended. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Bifidus -- 5 billion CFU - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Buy
 March 13, 2010
" I like this product. I find it effective, it definitely has helped my digestive functioning. I also like Immunobiotix from NSI, which is a tremendous value for the cash. Another probioitc i like is Jarrodophilus Original. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Bifidus -- 5 billion CFU - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Effective supplement at a great price
 July 15, 2009
" I have used this product for several years and have found it to be an effective supplement that meets my needs. Check it out! "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Bifidus -- 5 billion CFU - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Satisfied
 September 1, 2008
" Very effective product. Thoroughly does the job it is intended to do. Would recommend it to all my friends in a heartbeat. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Bifidus -- 5 billion CFU - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCharleston,SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very Good Probiotic
 January 31, 2008
" I believe this is one of the better probiotic for lower intestinal/colon health. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Primadophilus® Bifidus -- 5 billion CFU - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product