Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(538)
Amino Acids(1,712)
Bee Pollen(312)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,671)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(86)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(160)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,405)
Coconut Oil(3,760)
Collagen(279)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(408)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,529)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,481)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(46)
Iodine(54)
Iron(537)
Krill Oil(729)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(359)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(418)
Magnesium(1,994)
Melatonin(1,128)
Multivitamins(11,735)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,114)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,561)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(129)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(589)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(105)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,964)
Vitamin C(2,859)
Vitamin D(2,625)
Vitamin E(529)
Vitamin K(303)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(365)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chlorella or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets

100% Pure Broken Cell Wall Nutritious Green Chlorella. Natural Antioxidant Phytonutrient Source Kyo-Chlorella is a specially cultivated green algae known as one of the best sources of natural chlorophyll and edible fiber. Kyo-Chlorella is made with a unique broken cell wall process to enhance bio-availability for better assimilation of nutrients. This power-packed whole food source provides over 19 amino acids including all 8 essential amino acids plus beta-carotene potassium and other valuable vitamins and minerals.  . The superior digestibility of Kyo-Chlorella provides a pure potent source of protein. Kyo-Chlorella is grown under the strictest quality-control standards on one of the southern-most islands of Japan in a pristine environment using pure mineral water and sunshine for nutrients. Enjoy Kyo-Chlorella for a daily burst of organic energy!
Overall rating:
4.759 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
28 out of 29(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets
Review 1 for Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
monijay
fromDetroit, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the best chlorella for me!
 March 23, 2015
"i've been taking a chlorella supplement for quite a few years now and i have to say that the Kyolic brand is the best choice for my health and budget. Now that i know i can get it from Vitacost instead of scouring health food stores around my city i'll never run out!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catapult
Great product and great price
 April 30, 2014
"Quality product. If one wants to digest chlorella then one should buy the cracked/broken cell product such as this one. Good price offered by Vitacost as well. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromKentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Say goodbye to B.O.
 October 7, 2013
"I take 3 to 4 tablets a day and I can tell a big difference with body odor. With normal exercise and exertion you don't get that funky smell from exerting yourself. I have been taking Kyo-Chlorella for a year and a half with good luck."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elisabeth1524
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great value
 May 7, 2013
"This Chlorella is by far the most effective brand I've tried. Vitacost has the best price I've seen for Kyo-Chlorella."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
coke
fromCoplay, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Did not like product - causes nausea
 October 8, 2012
"This is the second time I used Kyolic Chlorella.
Each time I tried this product, I became sick with nausea.
I took the recommended dosage, but maybe that was just to much for me at one time. I am not trying again. Had the nausea for 2 days.
There has to be something better to rid liver of toxins that does not have this side effect."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raggle
fromIndianapolis
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 January 3, 2012
"A great product, one that we never want to be without"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
preacherman
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Product!
 November 14, 2011
"I've been very satisfied with this chlorella for over a year. My 35 year old daughter and my 58 year old brother are also very pleased with these because of the quality, price, and effectiveness."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chinagirl
good product
 September 25, 2011
"good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnyJay
fromTombstone, Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Quality Product
 October 23, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Received product quickly. Very pleased with the quality. After one month I have lots more energy! Great value!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
69YearOldGuy
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
It's the best
 July 7, 2010
"I take 6 a day and love the results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
butterfly80
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product!
 March 2, 2010
"I use this product for general detox purposes. I love how it eliminates body odor completely! I somtimes go for days without needing any kind of deodorant! I did also notice a little bit of energy right after taking it, and I only take 3 a day instead of the bottle's recommended 6 a day. That way it lasts me longer, and it still works!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rentje
fromOrlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great but...
 April 28, 2009
"i wish they come in smaller (compact) sizes. because i have so many suplement pills to take 6 tablets a day just way too much! i haven't feel any benefits or difference but then again i only take this for a couple of weeks now. they're great sups but i wish they make them smaller that's all."
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katrinamonique
fromMA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 15, 2009
"The only way for me to take this product is with juice, to minimize the taste. It does work! I don't need to buy those expensive detox foot pads, any longer. It is a good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marilynv
fromsoutheast USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This works !!!
 February 20, 2009
"This product is the best overall deodorizer. Fixes bad breath, underarm odor, ..everything. I was surprised. Fanatastic product and I noticed results in less than a week taking 2 tablets a day. Highly recommend."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sinead
fromIreland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Feeling Good
 July 1, 2008
"I was advised to start taking Kyo-Chlorella by my Chiropracter and I went on line and ordered my first batch of same, I started my son and sister on it also and they both as well as myself feel the great benefit of taking it. I have been taking it now for the past four weeks and I fully intend taking it for a long time to come as I feel great and so do my son and sister, they all have only good things to report about it also. I can highly recommend this product to anyone looking to improve their health and wellbeing."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
14 out of 14 recommend this product