Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(496)
Amino Acids(1,300)
Calcium(3,459)
CoQ10(2,314)
Coconut Oil(3,103)
EFAs(3,306)
Fish Oil(1,446)
Iron(518)
Krill Oil(717)
Magnesium(1,652)
Melatonin(1,000)
Multivitamins(10,749)
Omega-3(4,658)
Algae(725)
Bee Pollen(261)
Caffeine(85)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(134)
Choline(126)
Collagen(211)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(43)
DHEA(367)
DMAE(75)
EFAs(105)
EpiCor(29)
FOS(2)
GABA(155)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(36)
Iodine(41)
L-Lysine(144)
L-Theanine(195)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(220)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(314)
Lycopene(90)
MSM(372)
NADH(46)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(70)
Pycnogenol(131)
Quercetin(122)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(75)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,742)
SAMe(540)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(130)
Vitamin B(4,305)
Vitamin C(2,609)
Vitamin D(2,294)
Vitamin E(465)
Vitamin K(248)
Whole Foods(1,141)
Zinc(336)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Algae or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets

100% Pure Broken Cell Wall Nutritious Green Chlorella. Natural Antioxidant Phytonutrient Source Kyo-Chlorella is a specially cultivated green algae known as one of the best sources of natural chlorophyll and edible fiber. Kyo-Chlorella is made with a unique broken cell wall process to enhance bio-availability for better assimilation of nutrients. This power-packed whole food source provides over 19 amino acids including all 8 essential amino acids plus beta-carotene potassium and other valuable vitamins and minerals.  . The superior digestibility of Kyo-Chlorella provides a pure potent source of protein. Kyo-Chlorella is grown under the strictest quality-control standards on one of the southern-most islands of Japan in a pristine environment using pure mineral water and sunshine for nutrients. Enjoy Kyo-Chlorella for a daily burst of organic energy!
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
27 out of 28(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets
Review 1 for Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catapult
Great product and great price
 April 30, 2014
"Quality product. If one wants to digest chlorella then one should buy the cracked/broken cell product such as this one. Good price offered by Vitacost as well. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromKentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Say goodbye to B.O.
 October 7, 2013
"I take 3 to 4 tablets a day and I can tell a big difference with body odor. With normal exercise and exertion you don't get that funky smell from exerting yourself. I have been taking Kyo-Chlorella for a year and a half with good luck."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elisabeth1524
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great value
 May 7, 2013
"This Chlorella is by far the most effective brand I've tried. Vitacost has the best price I've seen for Kyo-Chlorella."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
coke
fromCoplay, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Did not like product - causes nausea
 October 8, 2012
"This is the second time I used Kyolic Chlorella.
Each time I tried this product, I became sick with nausea.
I took the recommended dosage, but maybe that was just to much for me at one time. I am not trying again. Had the nausea for 2 days.
There has to be something better to rid liver of toxins that does not have this side effect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raggle
fromIndianapolis
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 January 3, 2012
"A great product, one that we never want to be without"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
preacherman
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Product!
 November 14, 2011
"I've been very satisfied with this chlorella for over a year. My 35 year old daughter and my 58 year old brother are also very pleased with these because of the quality, price, and effectiveness."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chinagirl
good product
 September 25, 2011
"good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnyJay
fromTombstone, Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Quality Product
 October 23, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Received product quickly. Very pleased with the quality. After one month I have lots more energy! Great value!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
It's the best
 July 7, 2010
"I take 6 a day and love the results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
butterfly80
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product!
 March 2, 2010
"I use this product for general detox purposes. I love how it eliminates body odor completely! I somtimes go for days without needing any kind of deodorant! I did also notice a little bit of energy right after taking it, and I only take 3 a day instead of the bottle's recommended 6 a day. That way it lasts me longer, and it still works!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rentje
fromOrlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great but...
 April 28, 2009
"i wish they come in smaller (compact) sizes. because i have so many suplement pills to take 6 tablets a day just way too much! i haven't feel any benefits or difference but then again i only take this for a couple of weeks now. they're great sups but i wish they make them smaller that's all."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katrinamonique
fromMA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 15, 2009
"The only way for me to take this product is with juice, to minimize the taste. It does work! I don't need to buy those expensive detox foot pads, any longer. It is a good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marilynv
fromsoutheast USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This works !!!
 February 20, 2009
"This product is the best overall deodorizer. Fixes bad breath, underarm odor, ..everything. I was surprised. Fanatastic product and I noticed results in less than a week taking 2 tablets a day. Highly recommend."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sinead
fromIreland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Feeling Good
 July 1, 2008
"I was advised to start taking Kyo-Chlorella by my Chiropracter and I went on line and ordered my first batch of same, I started my son and sister on it also and they both as well as myself feel the great benefit of taking it. I have been taking it now for the past four weeks and I fully intend taking it for a long time to come as I feel great and so do my son and sister, they all have only good things to report about it also. I can highly recommend this product to anyone looking to improve their health and wellbeing."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kyolic Kyo-Chlorella Antioxidant -- 120 Tablets
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
14 out of 14 recommend this product