Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Amino Acids(2,071)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,491)
Coconut Oil(4,047)
Collagen(329)
Colostrum(182)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(437)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,663)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,599)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(750)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,225)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(394)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,230)
Minerals(8,801)
Multivitamins(12,849)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,227)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,088)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(135)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(613)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chlorella or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Chlorella Micro-Algae -- 100 Capsules

Chlorella is a protein-containing super food also containing DNA and RNA. Through a special process the chlorella cell walls have been cracked to ensure maximum nutrient availability and uptake in the digestive tract.
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Chlorella Micro-Algae -- 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Chlorella Micro-Algae -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BobsGF
fromFalls Church, Virginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Chlorella is a lifesaving product
 January 30, 2016
"It helps to curb bad breath when eating onions, garlic, and other savory foods that stimulate bad breath. I take 1 with each meal.
Price is good also.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Chlorella Micro-Algae -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KC786
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's a superfood
 October 3, 2015
"I take this with spirulina and granules of bee pollen, Noticing improved energy after couple of months, also fills me up with high nutrient value so feel fuller and not hungry for sweets . losing weight"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Chlorella Micro-Algae -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RainbowSkye
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So far, so good.
 April 17, 2015
"Chlorella was recommended by my nutritionist because I was rundown, lacking energy and stamina. She felt I needed the extra protein and iron. So far, so good with no side effects."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Chlorella Micro-Algae -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jb50
Chlorella
 May 14, 2012
"I love this product."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Chlorella Micro-Algae -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aclowery
fromDallas/Ft Worth Metroplex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love this product!!!
 May 27, 2009
"It has great benefits."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Chlorella Micro-Algae -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CoccoCosmo
fromPa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 19, 2009
"I believe this product is responsible for giving me a nasty sore throat. I had tried it on and off for the past 2 years and every time I tried it the sore throat appeared. Finally, I stopped taking it. But I can tell you it did help my digestive system."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Chlorella Micro-Algae -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArizonaRN
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Reverses body odor
 June 11, 2008
"This product works extremely well to get rid of body odor. My husband has seen doctors in different countries due to foul body odor when he sweats. Nothing has worked. This product completely gets rid of the odo"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Chlorella Micro-Algae -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuiceJJ
fromLeesburg, Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Chlorella
 May 18, 2008
"After shopping around in stores and online I give Nature's Way Chlorella 5 stars across the board as it is the most effective and at the same time the least expensive."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Chlorella Micro-Algae -- 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product