Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Lactase Formula -- 100 Capsules

 For individuals with lactose intolerance or difficulty in digesting dairy products.  
Overall rating:
4.774 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Lactase Formula -- 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Lactase Formula -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mash7
Great product
 February 15, 2014
"It definitely does its job and it has a good value for price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Lactase Formula -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bivots
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
seems to work OK
 November 29, 2013
"I think this product works OK. I am not crazy about it being derived from aspergillus fungi but I guess most lactase products are derived that way (that's what I was told when I called the company). Makes me think avoiding milk products altogether might be the better way to go."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Lactase Formula -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ruze
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
positive effect
 August 20, 2013
"It has a positive effect
easy to use
I use it a minute before eating/drinking milk products
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Lactase Formula -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
freedomatlast
fromRochester, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
I can eat cheese again!
 June 6, 2013
"I really like this product. I am extremely, I mean off the chart, lactose intolerant. When I take 3 of these capsules, I can eat pizza, bread, muffins and cheese again. Have not tried ice cream. That is next. I highly recommend this product. It is great to have that freedom again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Lactase Formula -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BlackIris
fromSoutheast
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Close, but No Banana Ice Cream
 May 31, 2013
"I should start off by saying I'm a tough case. Lactose-free milk still gives me prioblems. As for this product, I can definitely tell a difference but it doesn't help me completely. I will try one other (more expensive) product before I decide if I will purchase this one again. The search continues."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Lactase Formula -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twinks8
fromNew Zealand
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Lactase for thoses deficient
 February 13, 2013
"High quality product I use for lactase deficiency. Taken when I eat soft cheese, cream and ice-cream in particular."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Lactase Formula -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 December 30, 2012
"Love this product. It really works!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Lactase Formula -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosyAz
fromYuma, Arizona
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
great product
 December 3, 2012
"Its been years that I started being lactose intolerant and just a few months ago I was getting worst with lactose, I was getting to the point where i would just eat a piece of cheese or put dressing on my salad and i would get the runs for sure. Now when I know that I'm going to eat dairy I first drink 3 to 4 pills of Lactase Formula depending on the amount of dairy i consume, wait about 10min and I eat without worries. So now I never go out without my pills."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Lactase Formula -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BLUESMAMA5000
excellent
 August 7, 2012
"This is the only lactase enzyme that works for me and the least expensive as well."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Lactase Formula -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
matildamary6030
best product ever
 June 4, 2012
"since becoming lactose intolerant ...no cream cakes, cheese, milk etc i was told about these now i cannot live with out them. would recomend them to anyone."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Lactase Formula -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LookingUp
fromMetro DC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
An even better way...
 February 8, 2011
"...to enjoy milk is to drink and eat raw milk products that already have everything in them necessary to digest the milk itself. No I don't sell any, but have had the eye opening experience of drinking raw milk."
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Lactase Formula -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linditty
Best Lactase Pill
 September 4, 2010
"I have used this lactase supplement for many years. I've tried others but nothing comes close to the Nature's Way product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Lactase Formula -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roxy73
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
it helps
 February 17, 2010
"I'm glad to have this when lactose unknowingly makes it's way into my food or If I'm craving a slice of piizza once in a great while it does help, but not alway's effective as I'd like which is why I gave a four star rating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Lactase Formula -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bob
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
works
 September 10, 2009
"My wife has had a lot health problems lately and one of the things we began to realize is that her symptoms may be related to her diet, ie eating dairy products. Now she takes one of these lactase capsules any time she eats dairy and she has no problems. This definitely has helped her feel better."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Lactase Formula -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seer
 May 15, 2009
"Works perfect and without all the added crud from the name brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Lactase Formula -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hoodee
works with yogurt
 August 26, 2008
"This has eliminated gas since using a couple every time I eat yogurt."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Lactase Formula -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IBSer
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best so far...
 May 6, 2008
"Store brands don't work for me but this one does. I can eat cheese, cheese cake, yogurt, butter, etc. For milk I still need to buy lactose free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Lactase Formula -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShariA
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Use this product ALL the time!
 May 2, 2008
"Great product for lactose intolerant people! I'd recommend it to anyone, and have!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Lactase Formula -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
klutzo
I can eat dairy again
 July 16, 2007
"I am a lacto-vegetarian, so finding out I had lactose intolerance was devastating to me. This product completely handles the problem so I can eat what I want to again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Lactase Formula -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brazos
fromTucson, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Lactase
 June 12, 2007
"This product works great with lactose intolerence and I can enjoy dairy and take my medicine which has lactose as a filler. I would recommend it to anyone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next