Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(503)
Amino Acids(1,323)
Calcium(3,497)
CoQ10(2,342)
Coconut Oil(3,229)
EFAs(3,336)
Fish Oil(1,480)
Iron(530)
Krill Oil(726)
Magnesium(1,686)
Melatonin(1,022)
Multivitamins(10,875)
Omega-3(4,702)
Algae(738)
Bee Pollen(274)
Caffeine(34)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(135)
Choline(126)
Collagen(214)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(45)
DHEA(377)
DMAE(76)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(158)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(44)
Iodine(42)
L-Lysine(144)
L-Theanine(198)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(222)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(326)
Lycopene(94)
MSM(373)
NADH(46)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(70)
Pycnogenol(135)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(78)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,843)
SAMe(546)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(132)
Vitamin B(4,413)
Vitamin C(2,658)
Vitamin D(2,349)
Vitamin E(461)
Vitamin K(255)
Whole Foods(1,177)
Zinc(343)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Betaine Hydrochloric Acid or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Betaine HCl Caps -- 100 Capsules

Digestive Aid. With Pepsin. Twinlab Betaine HCL Caps  provide powdered Betaine HCL with Pepsin in gelatin capsules for quick acting and enhanced effectiveness. Well tolerated by most highly allergic individuals.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
27 out of 28(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Betaine HCl Caps -- 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Twinlab Betaine HCl Caps -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ginger4u
fromBoston, Mass.
Better than most
 February 12, 2014
"I have tried several other brands of HCL; And this one (Twinlab) is the best; I don't know why, but, others which list the same level of ingredients, just don't work as well as the Twinlab"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Betaine HCl Caps -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oldkauaikuuipo
frompoipu. HI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Digestive Aid!
 October 30, 2013
"My husband has digestive issues and he uses this to help."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Betaine HCl Caps -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AlisonTK
fromNewtown, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
betaine hcl
 September 27, 2013
"This product is very helpful for digestion. I recommend it highly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Betaine HCl Caps -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DBRCFE
fromDiamond Bar, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great if you suffer from luck of digestive enzymes
 March 17, 2013
"always trust Twinlab products"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Betaine HCl Caps -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mangosyum
fromBellevue, NE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very Good
 October 10, 2012
"I have trouble digesting proteins and my nutritionist recommended I take these after meals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Betaine HCl Caps -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WritersLife
fromLos Angeles County, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product
 February 6, 2012
"I had been using Solaray HCl and was very happy with it, but they are continually out of their large bottles and the small one is too expensive. This is a replacement and it works just as well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Betaine HCl Caps -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purplepoppies
fromarkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Super product
 October 20, 2011
"I take several supplements each morning and evening, and ALWAYS take one of these capsules EVERY time. It helps me to digest and absorb my other pills."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Betaine HCl Caps -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guiseppe
fromBrigantine, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Digestive Miracle
 February 22, 2010
"Recommended by my nutritionist....VERY helpful!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Betaine HCl Caps -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAY31
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Twinlab-Betaine HCI Caps
 September 4, 2009
"I love this product!
I take one every morning and never have digestion problems to worry about. Would not be without it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab Betaine HCl Caps -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Babette
fromKY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 May 17, 2009
"I got this supplement to take when I eat acidic foods. It does help."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab Betaine HCl Caps -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mike747
fromSoutheast, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good procuct
 May 16, 2009
"Works good and good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twinlab Betaine HCl Caps -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xicota
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
my favorite Betaine HCl
 December 4, 2008
"This is my favorite Betaine HCl. If you ever open a capsule and touch the inside to your tongue, it's very sour and potent.
It works very well for me, much better than Betaine HCl tablets."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twinlab Betaine HCl Caps -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
okman86
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 September 8, 2008
"This product has helped immensely with my digestive and absorption problems. I believe more people suffer from too little acid vs. too much."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twinlab Betaine HCl Caps -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cent
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Terrific Digestive Enzyme
 August 25, 2008
"My doctor has had me try at least 25 different digestive aids to help with a digestive problem I have and this is the only one that has not bothered my system. It is at a great price and works wonders for me!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Twinlab Betaine HCl Caps -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMichaelM
fromWashington
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
YES!!!!!
 July 29, 2008
"I have had digestion problems for a very long time. For years and years I was very malnourished and had extreme brain fog after eating. After doing some research on the web about digestion, I bought some Source Natural enzymes. They didn’t work very well for me. Then I came across Betaine HCl. I read that alcohol and stress can deplete your stomach acid and digestive juices. I was an alcoholic for years, so it made since. So I tried it and it works BEAUTIFULLY!!! I can eat as much protein as I want and even uncooked veggies. Also, I read that a lack of stomach acid can lead to parasites and CANDIDA (which I also had and is not easy to get rid of (look up aqua flora/threelac if that is something you have.))."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Twinlab Betaine HCl Caps -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ryhana
fromNapa Valley, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This really works!
 March 8, 2008
"I have been using HCL for years now. I take it with every meal. It helps my digestion immensely. If you have stomach issues, then try this out. I found out I seriously lacked the proper amount of digestive juices. This changed that."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Twinlab Betaine HCl Caps -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melon
Works fast; very effective
 July 13, 2007
"I take this after a big meal, and it works very fast to help digest the food. The high pepsin content works well in digesting heavy protein food. I highly recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Twinlab Betaine HCl Caps -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
knowledgable
good, high strength HCl
 May 19, 2007
"This product works very well and at a good price. I use it in conjunction with another digestive enzyme for all around food digestion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Twinlab Betaine HCl Caps -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
booklady
 May 8, 2007
"I have already recommended this to friends. It really works. Since stomach acid lessens as we age, this has really helped."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Twinlab Betaine HCl Caps -- 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
8 out of 9 recommend this product