Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natrol Tonalin® CLA -- 90 Softgels

Reduce Fat Naturally. The Power is in the Flower. Clinically Tested. Helps Reduce Body Fat. Dietary Supplement. Reduce It! REDUCE IT! - Tonalin CLA. The power is in the flower! this patented formulation of Tonalin CLA is derived by a proprietary process form natural safflower oil a vegetarian source of linoleic acid.  . HOW IT WORKS. When you consume excess fat it is stored in fat cells. Studies show CLA affects key enzymes involved in fat mobilization and the storage of fat. This may result in the reduction of body fat mass.  . CLINICALLY TESTED. Research Showed Tonalin® CLA to:. Help Reduce Body Fat Mass. Help Increase Muscle Retention. Studies Recommend:. Up to 3600 mg of CLA daily. 2.000 kcal/day diet & 30 mins of walking (5 days per week). Optimum results occurred between 8-12 weeks. Individual results may vary.
Overall rating:
4.275 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
33 out of 40(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natrol Tonalin® CLA -- 90 Softgels
Review 1 for Natrol Tonalin® CLA -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diannerv26point2
fromNevada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It takes a while
 May 24, 2014
"I don't believe this is a magic pill and it does seem to take a couple months to see a difference but I find that with a low fat diet my body has changed. I do excersize a bit but have always done so, I almost feel like that in times if I do eat something with a lot of fat it helps minimize any next day damage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natrol Tonalin® CLA -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fitnessmum
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Seems pretty good
 November 8, 2013
"I've only been doing this for a while, but I do think it helps. I will let you know more as I've spent a little more time using the CLA"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natrol Tonalin® CLA -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MACADELE
fromSpring Hill, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 17, 2013
"I've been using this product for a while and I love it. I see the difference in my body."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natrol Tonalin® CLA -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bob908
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 July 3, 2013
"This is one best CLA brand I've found. I have lost 6lbs in a month."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natrol Tonalin® CLA -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sally0595
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
it great
 May 9, 2013
"it is helpful"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natrol Tonalin® CLA -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CamilleJ
fromCleveland, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 April 11, 2013
"I take this with a variety of supplements but its the only ''fat burner'' and I definitely toned up quite fast. Reasonable price for the quality, will keep purchasing."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natrol Tonalin® CLA -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElizabethK
fromVancouver, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good quality CLA!
 April 1, 2013
"Natrol is a great brand and htis product is good value for money where I need to take 4/day as the optimal dose is about 5000 mg daily. I use this in conjunction with green tea for aid in fat burning and its a nice natural stack for body conditioning. Makes sure to take it with food- I find if I don't eat proper with it I can get a bit nauseous but its immediately remedied by eating more. CLA is especially helpful if you're vegetarian like me as we don't get enough CLA in our diets when omitting animal products. Problem solved!"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natrol Tonalin® CLA -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MNLV
fromLV,NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works
 January 15, 2013
"I would definitely recommend this product it works as stated."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natrol Tonalin® CLA -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roccstar
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great supplement to help achieve better fitness
 November 28, 2012
"loved the benefits of this supplement. Has allowed me to maintain better muscletone I am able to see definition on abs."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natrol Tonalin® CLA -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
geweldig
fromRedwood City, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great!
 August 21, 2012
"I don't excercise very much nor watch my intake of calories. Yet I haven't gained a pound! I'm planning to watch my diet more carefully and excercise more and I'm convinced I'll shed the pounds. Would recommend it."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natrol Tonalin® CLA -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
slknla
fromla
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
No perceivable effect
 July 16, 2012
"Did nothing"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natrol Tonalin® CLA -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
angeljoey
fromwyoming
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works for me
 July 5, 2012
"I am new to taking Tonalin but decided to give it a try because I needed to get rid of a fat bloated stomach. My stomach is a lot flatter and I can wear my pants comfortably without having to undo the snap and zipper at nights. I don't look several months pregnant anymore. I'm still working at my belly fat but I have seen so much improvement."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natrol Tonalin® CLA -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dannispa
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Helpful
 June 24, 2012
"I was skepticle. There is no "magic" pill. This product is not a quick fix. For me, I could not seem to get beyond a plateau. It was helpful with that. However, I did experience intense food craves but was determined to get over this plateau. You must be eating balanced and exercising; weight loss focused. Do not consume alcohol beverages of any kind during use of this product."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natrol Tonalin® CLA -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SlimSue
fromGeorgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Recommended by friend
 February 19, 2012
"When using Tonalin in combination with green tea extract and chromium, I was able to lose and keep off 35 lbs. I did change my eating habits and exercised as well but had never been able to shake off more than 5-8 lbs before. I am over 65 so metabolism had slowed down a lot."
+31points
31of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natrol Tonalin® CLA -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roccoboy
great item
 November 18, 2011
"absolutely love this item tell a big difference muscle tone!!!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natrol Tonalin® CLA -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlc8281
Recommend it all the time!
 August 8, 2011
"I have been working at fitness centers for nearly 10 years now and recommend this product all the time, and the amount for this price is unbeatable!!! Not a magic pill but after my clients take it for a few weeks they start to really notice the difference - Love it!"
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natrol Tonalin® CLA -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeachMaiden
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Body Fat
 April 3, 2011
"If you want to stop your body from storing additional body fat use CLA. This works for me and use it daily. Now to lose weight with this product you must workout at the gym and lower your calorie intake. This product does not effect the stored fat that you already have. I work out at the gym and use the infrared sauna and lose an average of 15 lbs per month."
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natrol Tonalin® CLA -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FutureCentenarian
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Really Does the Job!
 February 14, 2011
"Tonalin taken with the beginning of each meal causes me to feel fed already. As a result, I eat less at that meal."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natrol Tonalin® CLA -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
freak4health
fromiowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
love it
 March 7, 2010
"I have used CLA for years for muscle health and fat loss. This brand is great with the 1200mg per capsule"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natrol Tonalin® CLA -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
caslmt
fromMacon, Ga.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Didn't see results
 September 11, 2009
"I started walking and working out at the same time I started with Tonalin. I haven't had any changes with my weight, but do fill like I've firmed up. It may be from the increase in activity. I was on Tonalin for two months, but decided not to continue. I will say that when I went out of town for a week, I was regular with my digestion, and I always get off schedule when out of town."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next