Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(504)
Amino Acids(1,328)
Calcium(3,505)
CoQ10(2,350)
Coconut Oil(3,247)
EFAs(3,344)
Fish Oil(1,485)
Iron(532)
Krill Oil(728)
Magnesium(1,697)
Melatonin(1,024)
Multivitamins(10,887)
Omega-3(4,711)
Algae(738)
Bee Pollen(276)
Caffeine(35)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(137)
Choline(127)
Collagen(223)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(47)
DHEA(377)
DMAE(76)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(159)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(43)
Iodine(44)
L-Lysine(145)
L-Theanine(199)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(224)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(328)
Lycopene(96)
MSM(374)
NADH(46)
Pectin(39)
Propolis(71)
Pycnogenol(135)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(78)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,863)
SAMe(548)
Spirulina(83)
Vitamin A(133)
Vitamin B(4,444)
Vitamin C(2,669)
Vitamin D(2,364)
Vitamin E(465)
Vitamin K(257)
Whole Foods(1,182)
Zinc(343)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cod Liver Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Mint -- 12 fl oz

Nutritionally Supports:. Mood Health. Cardiovascular Health. Overall Daily Wellness. Gluten Free.   Twinlab's Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil was created for people who have difficulty with digesting oil. This unique formula supplies the essential fatty acids EPA and DHA which support both cardiovascular and mood health. Clinical studies have shown that a diet that has at least 400 mg of Omega-3 fatty acids (300 mg of which are EPA and DHA) nutritionally supports cardiovascular health.  . This product is emulsified with natural soy lecithin and apple pectin making the EPA and DHA more readily available to the digestive system for better absorption assimilation and utilization.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Mint -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Mint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jvarma65
fromMountain View, CA
Age:35-44
This Product is great
 October 23, 2013
"It taste great and has no fishy smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Mint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mknapp
fromFort Mill, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 February 20, 2013
"I use it for my dogs healthy regimen. They love it and it makes their coats shine along with lubricating their joints."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Mint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CCW123
Great tasting liquid fish oil!
 February 3, 2013
"This product tastes great, doesn't give you that fish oil after taste. Nor does it burp back up. I will continue to purchase this product for a lifetime."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Mint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Addvanced
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
awesome, easy to digest
 October 18, 2011
"well compared to the rest,anyway.
I feel smarter on this.&
feel stronger all around.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Mint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fezzette
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fresher than in stores
 July 30, 2010
"We have purchased this item in health food stores and never had a consistancy of flavor. This is our 2nd shipment of 6 bottles and every bottle tastes fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Mint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaneNectar
fromGainesville, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
OUTSTANDING PRODUCT!
 May 4, 2010
"I have been using this product for years as a daily supplement. I have actually doubled the dose in the past year with even better results. I experience greater clarity of mind as well as easier access to muscular strength. When I skip dosages, I immediately see my energy level drop. Once I get back on schedule, I feel like all my faculties are working as they should."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Mint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zola
Great Product!
 October 8, 2009
"This is a fantastic product! I have taken cod liver oil since I was a child, and this mint-flavored emulsified version is almost like a dessert. I have never liked flavored versions of cod liver oil, but this stuff is great! It makes taking my "medicine" a pleasure--not a pain."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Mint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lediknight
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 30, 2009
"This is the best price I have found on this product. This brand was recommended by a doctor to my wife. I now take it also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Mint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TamiK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Sorbitol is not what you want in this product
 April 21, 2009
"My mother in law recommended this product and the husband would not listen. I wanted to buy the regular Norwegian cod liver but not the mint. We bought the regular last time and it was terrific! There is sorbitol in the mint flavored. Now normally cod liver oil can move your bowels on its own! Well sorbitol gives you diarrhea, abdominal pain and a whole new dimension. I have no doubt it may be good for you because it is emulsified with antioxidants, but the diarrhea and stomach pains are not woth it from the sorbitol. Go with the plain Norwegian Cod Liver Oil ... it is much more pain free!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Mint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
love2bike
fromwarren, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 March 30, 2009
"We have used this product for 19 years and love it. Great taste and easily digested. Helps so much with outdoor activities and night driving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Mint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mostle2118
 September 4, 2007
"It actually tastes delicious, and it's Cod Liver Oil"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Mint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LChend
An Updated Old-Fashioned Remedy !
 May 2, 2007
"I remember my grandmother taking this and trying to give it to me as a child. Yuck! is all I could say. Now, since my nutritionist suggested I take this because of digestive and bowel problems, I use it every day. The Emulsified is so easy to take...it is not oily and both the mint or orange flavors actually taste great! I highly recommend this for effectiveness and pleasant taste. Even children will love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Mint -- 12 fl oz
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product