Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(500)
Amino Acids(1,333)
Calcium(3,513)
CoQ10(2,368)
Coconut Oil(3,212)
EFAs(3,364)
Fish Oil(1,495)
Iron(515)
Krill Oil(737)
Magnesium(1,717)
Melatonin(1,027)
Multivitamins(10,919)
Omega-3(4,736)
Algae(745)
Bee Pollen(282)
Caffeine(35)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(84)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(138)
Choline(128)
Collagen(224)
Colostrum(174)
D-Mannose(47)
DHEA(380)
DMAE(76)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(160)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(8)
HGH(43)
Iodine(44)
L-Lysine(151)
L-Theanine(202)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(227)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(332)
Lycopene(97)
MSM(375)
NADH(46)
Pectin(20)
Propolis(71)
Pycnogenol(136)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(78)
Taurine(79)
Yeast(72)
Probiotics(4,901)
SAMe(550)
Spirulina(84)
Vitamin A(134)
Vitamin B(4,503)
Vitamin C(2,656)
Vitamin D(2,384)
Vitamin E(467)
Vitamin K(263)
Whole Foods(1,220)
Zinc(353)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cod Liver Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 12 fl oz

Nutritionally Supports:. Mood Health. Cardiovascular Health. Overall Daily Wellness. Gluten Free. Twinlab's Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil was created for people who have difficulty with digesting oil. This unique formula supplies the essential fatty acids EPA and DHA which support both cardiovascular and mood health. Clinical studies have shown that a diet that has at least 400 mg of Omega-3 fatty acids (300 mg of which are EPA and DHA) nutritionally supports cardiovascular health.  . This product is produced in a pharmaceutical-grade facility and is emulsified with natural soy lecithin and apple pectin making the EPA and DHA more readily available to the digestive system for better absorption assimilation and utilization. For overall health and wellness make Twinlab's orange-flavored Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil a part of your daily health regimen.
Overall rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
54 out of 64(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calcal
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not bad
 November 13, 2014
"I do NOT Like fish, so having to take dis oil is not a pleasant experience. However, this orange emulsified flavor, makes it much easier."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carbo
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 November 8, 2014
"This tastes awesome and really works. Much better than the cod liver oil I had to take as a child!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
esposafeliz
fromBowie, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes and smells awful
 July 6, 2014
"My kids are normally really good about taking the Nordic Naturals Cod Liver Oil (orange, lemon, and strawberry--they actually ask for it!). But this stuff was a major yuck with both of them. I'm never getting it again. The Nordic brand is more expensive, but so worth it since they will actually take it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pookota
fromArroyo Grande, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best way to get fish oil
 April 3, 2014
"I was turned onto this product by my doctor and I love it. I add it to my morning smoothie and get my daily dose of cod liver oil and don't even know it. It is emulsified, so the body finds it easy to digest and there is no fishy taste. I highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSouth Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best way to get your Omega fish oil
 December 27, 2013
"I have taken it for a number of years now. This one is the most appetizing in terms of flavor. For good heart health, this is what you need to take. I swear by it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
roadrunner01
fromnc
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 November 2, 2013
"like the liquid form but-flavor is not all that. thought they had grape and I ordered that but apparently I ordered orange. I've tried the lemon and cherry as well. could use improvement on flavors"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5Mesa
fromArizona
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 August 17, 2013
"We mix this with juice. Our kids love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gypsysquirrel
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great flavor!
 February 9, 2013
"No fishy taste. Keeps my skin soft and I have taken this product for 25 years."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tbresnahan
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product!
 February 3, 2013
"The taste of this product is good, which makes it an easy supplement to take. It was recommended to me by a friend, and I am very pleased with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jg77
fromWashington
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
unnecessary additives
 January 27, 2013
"There is soy lecithin in this product which I didn't read before buying. I would not buy it again for that reason. I'm looking for a more "pure" product and am disappointed that a name brand has so many "others" in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sally49
fromBuffalo, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love this!
 November 10, 2012
"I have been taking this daily and I really feel the difference in my health. I am going to order more now for other family members to try. It doesn't taste bad at ALL, and my body just loves it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitasigns
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:61-180 days
Most palatable cod liver oil
 September 27, 2012
"Twinlab offers the best value in cod liver oil. It is generally priced lower than other brands and the quality is high. Their flavored versions are particularly good for kids and adults who respond with hesitation to the thought of taking cod liver oil by the spoonful. If you read labels, you will find that the nutritional benefits of cod liver oil are generally higher than for fish oils generally, and the cost/benefit of taking cod liver oil by the spoon rather than by capsules is considerable.
Cod liver oil is a great supplement both for the essential Omega-3 fatty acids -- EPA and DHA -- and the Vit A and D it provides. Most people would benefit from more of the EFA's and those who don't drink milk and spend lots of time indoors may benefit from additional Vit D.
Twinlab comes with two forms of cod liver oil -- standard and emulsified -- in a number of flavors. For those wanting a good value in cod liver oil, I think this is it. It is much more cost-effective than capsules and comparatively cheaper than other liquid cod liver oil. The catch for some is the flavor. I don't find it unpleasant, but some do. Generally, I think the emulsified forms are more palatable and the cost per bottle is roughly the same. But you have to take 3X as much of the emulsified cod liver oil (a tablespoon vs a teaspoon for comparable EPA, DHA, Vit D, etc. I think the tradeoff is that the emulsified forms are more pleasant to take compared with the flavored oils but you only have to take 1/3 as much of the flavored oil for similar nutrients. There may be some advantage with the emulsified oils for those who have a hard time digesting and assimilating cod liver oil, but I think the biggest advantage with the emulsified oils is that you and your kids are more likely to take them. I recommend reading the labels and perhaps pulling out your calculator to figure the cost of comparable nutritional doses.
I also suggest sampling a few different varieties to find one you like. My experience is that the highest marks for taste experience go to the Twinlab Emulsified Orange, but other flavors including the flavored oil (not-emulsified) are not bad and should offer the best bang for the buck IF you like them. If not, finding one you like more is likely to be a more important consideration.
Though I think Twinlab, in its emulsified and non-emulsified versions, offers the best values in cod liver oil, I think it is such a valuable nutritional supplement that it is worth the search to find a variety that you and your family like. Read labels, compare prices, and compare taste experiences to find one that works well for you."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ssmo
 May 29, 2012
"My kids actually LIKE this brand/flavor of Cod liver Oil. I think that is worth a lot!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
clolover
Better to use non-emulsified
 April 23, 2012
"I had gone through 3 bottles of emulsified before I found out that it is mixed with 1/2 water - which means I go through it faster because I needed twice as much. We are now using cherry non-emulsified. Doesn't taste as good for the kids, but I demand they take it daily! Gave 4 stars on effectiveness because I won't know until we have taken it for longer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaddingtonBear
fromSilver City, New Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Cod Liver Oil I've found
 January 11, 2012
"I purchased my first bottle of Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Orange because I couldn't afford the more expensive brand I had used before. To my surprise I like the Emusified oil far more than the one I had originally wanted. This is my cod liver oil of choice from now on!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Elahe
 July 31, 2011
"I would never order this gain. It tastes AWEFUL! I ordered it for my daughter; she spit it out the first night and that was it. Waste of money!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timw
Twinlab Cod Liver Oil
 May 9, 2011
"As cod liver oils go, the orange flavor is not bad. I find taking the oil by the spoonful is no less convenient than taking fish oil capsules. Having this on autoship is very helpful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
oldbutwise
fromVermont
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
YUK!!!!
 March 2, 2011
"This is terribly tasting stuff. I had been using the non-flavored by the same brand that it is easy to take and a very good buy. My daughter wanted it so I tried it. The emulification makes it a gooey unpalatable mess, and the flavoring doesn't help. I can't imagine anyone preferring this over the non flavor. Give it a miss!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheFarmersDaughter
fromWestern KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not my favorite
 February 14, 2011
"This product is very thick and I have a hard time getting it down. The kiddo's have gotten used to it, but I'll be looking for a non-emulsified product next time I purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Twinlab Emulsified Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Orange -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mkg57
 January 4, 2011
"tastes bad"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next