Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cod Liver Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Cherry -- 12 fl oz

Nutritionally Supports:. Mood Health. Cardiovascular Health. Healthy Joint Function. Gluten Free. Norwegian Cold Liver Oil supplies the fatty acids EPA and DHA which support mood and cardiovascular health as well as healthy joint function. Clinical studies have shown that a diet that has at least 400 mg of Omega-3 fatty acids (300 mg of which are EPA and DHA) nutritionally supports cardiovascular health. Also a recent study has shown that a diet with 768.6 mg of EPA supports healthy joint function.
Overall rating:
4.244 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
37 out of 45(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Cherry -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Cherry -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greatlakesgirl
fromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
seems very potent
 July 10, 2014
"This is easy to take - no fish taste to speak of. The cherry flavor is mild, but nice. I've noticed after a month of taking it that my nails are growing and becoming stronger. Sometimes it takes a sign like that to know if something seems to be having an effect. The rest can be a little too subtle!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Cherry -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
certifiedhealthnut
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product, good flavor
 May 29, 2014
"My kids and I take this, very nice change from unflavored oil!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Cherry -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blessings4u
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 26, 2014
"Dr like the cherry smell and I like the taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Cherry -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dree52
fromSouth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 May 12, 2014
"I have been purchasing cod liver oil for many years. This one is the best tasting as well as the best value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Cherry -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gely
fromHollywood, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nutritionally looks superior to gelcaps
 April 26, 2014
"The "cherry" taste is not noticeable, but can be smelled slightly. To me it would be better to leave it natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Cherry -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ricky2
fromRhinebeck, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 April 9, 2014
"The flavor makes it well worth while."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Cherry -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Daner
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Thinly flavored
 March 30, 2014
"It's thin and barely cherry flavored but it gets the job done."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Cherry -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MathMomma
fromColumbus, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pleasant
 March 21, 2014
"The bottle I received was very fresh and therefore the mild cherry flavor was just the right amount to make swallowing a tablespoon of oil acceptable. (Even better, I add to fruit and yogurt smoothies.)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Cherry -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ILoveBorat
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Some of these reviewers....
 December 2, 2013
"Im sorry, but some of these reviewers really need to get a grasp on WHAT they are taking. Cod liver oil is not some nectar of the gods.... at least in regards to taste! But its the nectar of the gods when it comes to health benefits. Specifically in this product, the EPA/DHA you are receiving, vit. a, and vit. d... I could place this supp. up there with a super food.
Oh, but you will STILL have those people complain about taste.... take it with juice for goodness sakes!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Cherry -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnutmomma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 27, 2013
"My son and I like the cherry flavor. I also love that the EPA and DHA levels (the good fats) are really high compared to other products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Cherry -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
newlywaaz
fromWellsville, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
cherry flavor is better than expected
 July 23, 2013
"Cod liver flavor is not masked, but this is definitely palatable. Cherry flavor is not quite as "fake" as I thought it would be, which was a nice surprise. I can drink this straight from the bottle as long as I don't lick my lips afterward and make sure to drink water. No "fish burps" at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Cherry -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gabbey
fromwoodstock ga.
Age:75+
Gender:Male
excellent for worn out joints
 July 7, 2013
"Cost effective application for normal aging of joints; it seems to lubricates."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Cherry -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
talmid7
frommidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
fishy after taste
 February 24, 2013
"This oil has a cherry flavor when it first hits your tongue but a definite fishy taste as it goes down. I say Yuck. The cherry flavor is not very good either. I can barely tolerate this let alone my grandkids and I can usually take strong flavors but this is yucky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Cherry -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Amylouwhoo
fromThe South
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yuck!
 December 19, 2012
"Bought this for my neice & nephew. They can't stand the taste of it. Too fishy and when you open it, it smells like the ocean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Cherry -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Iguannamama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Ack! Yuck! Blech!
 December 8, 2012
"Imagine melting cherry chapstick then blending that with very potent, dark fish. Then drink it. Gag. The taste is horrible - I mean really really horrible. It has an undeniable positive effect on my mood ... once I get teh taste out of my mouth. I'll keep torturing myslef with it, but I'll try the gelcap version next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Cherry -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Stuth2
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
don't recommend
 June 24, 2012
"Even with the cherry in it we find it Very untolerable. Hard to get down for sure."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Cherry -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
customerL
fromJackson, MS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Terrible flavor
 April 24, 2012
"I'm sure the nutritional quality of this oil is fine, but it tastes both fishy and of chemical cherry flavor--bad combo!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Cherry -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrbth
fromcolorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
More Effective than Capsules
 February 6, 2012
"This liquid has a much greater effect than capsules. We don't notice any effect from capsules. We like the cherry and lemon flavor better than plain. The orange has Sorbitol in it so we don't use that flavor. We plug our nose take a swig, swallow, continue plugging our nose and have a drink of water and a bite apple or something. We don't have any flavor left in our mouth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Cherry -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnaSKB
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great tasting Cod Liver Oil
 December 17, 2011
"Great tasting un-fishy Cod liver oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Cherry -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NightWatchMan
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great!
 May 19, 2011
"best value-for-money product out there by far.
the taste is OK, I can hardly feel the fish flavor. hope it does me good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next