Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cod Liver Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Unflavored -- 12 fl oz

Nutritionally Supports:. Mood Health. Cardiovascular Health. Healthy Joint Function. BPA Free Plastic Bottle. Gluten Free. Norwegian Cod Liver Oil supplies the fatty acids EPA and DHA which support mood and cardiovascular health as well as healthy joint function. Clinical studies have shown that a diet that has at least 400 mg of Omega-3 fatty acids (300 mg of which are EPA and DHA) nutritionally supports cardiovascular health. Also a recent study has shown that a diet with 768.6 mg of EPA supports healthy joint function.
Overall rating:
4.624 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(117 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
109 out of 117(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Unflavored -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Unflavored -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleRedRidingHood7
fromGuthrie, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 15, 2014
"I like this cod liver oil as I know I'm getting a good dose of Vitamins A and D and the taste is quite tolerable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Unflavored -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shepherds123
fromLolita, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is a great product.
 October 30, 2014
"I've used other brands of Cod Liver Oil, but the Norwegian brand has passed my expectation. My dogs coat is so soft that you want to cuddle with them all the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Unflavored -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
b50d
fromFt. pierce,Fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 October 18, 2014
"good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Unflavored -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TCfan
fromTraverse City, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My dog loves this!
 October 6, 2014
"I give my 11 year old dog 1 tsp of cod liver oil every day with his food.
He's had this "daily dose" since he was 4 yrs old. He weighs 18 lbs. Everyone comments on his coat, as well as his energy. I also give him 2 drops of milk thistle daily (both are good for liver support) on the recommendation of our Vet.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Unflavored -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fugueman
fromSouth Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very good
 July 14, 2014
"It's hard to find this product anywhere else let alone at this price"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Unflavored -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldbutgood
fromBear Lake, Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product great price
 February 3, 2014
"I have used this product for many years and enjoy the benefits. The price is very good, too."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Unflavored -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
edot
 February 2, 2014
"good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Unflavored -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twicehealthynuts
fromBoulder, Co
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great quality, smooth taste
 December 18, 2013
"I love this brand of cod live oil, it is very high-quality and has no aftertaste. I will continue to use this brand!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Unflavored -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrfromduluth
fromDuluth, MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product
 October 30, 2013
"I give cod liver oil to my 70 pound dog every morning and I take it at the same time. We both stay healthy. I was buying it from a local source at twice the price Thanks Vitacost."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Unflavored -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wolivera
fromHutchinson, KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smooth consistency, very palatable
 October 30, 2013
"This oil is an excellent way to get Vitamins A and D without a lot of fillers. The natural taste is subtle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Unflavored -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ronhe777
fromSeattle
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
I use it
 October 21, 2013
"every day and love it!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Unflavored -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bridget1000
fromVA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 23, 2013
"My whole family enjoys this product, and it meets our individual health needs well. I have noticed that the unflavoured cod liver oil has been harder to find in the local stores lately, so I am glad to have found it at Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Unflavored -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Homegrownhippie
fromWatertown, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Simple and natural
 June 20, 2013
"This is the most fairly priced and natural fish oil I could find, the no soy is a big selling point for me. And the taste is good, well for a fish."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Unflavored -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cathsdogs
fromNorthwest Corner CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good for my dogs
 June 13, 2013
"I feed my dogs a raw diet and this is a terrific supplement. Nice healthy shiny coats, great white teeth and fantastic muscle tone"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Unflavored -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
COCA666
fromWHEELING,IL
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
NATURAL OMEGA
 April 30, 2013
"GREAT FISH OIL FOR PEOPLE THAT CAN ENJOY THE TASTE OF THE FISH OIL.
HAS GREAT BENEFITS BY NOT HAVING FLAVORINGS LIKE MORE OMEGA'S AND IS AT A CHEAP PRICE BECAUSE IT HAS NO FLAVORINGS DEFFINATELY LIKE IT BEST FISH OIL I EVER TRIED BOUGHT A LOT FOR THE FREE SHIPPING
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Unflavored -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthMaven
An acquired taste, for sure
 January 21, 2013
"I am very glad they carry this, because it has not additional ingredients or preservatives!
I've heard that dogs like the flavor of it and it is good for the skin and hair. It definitely has helped the health of a person at my house!
It IS straight cod liver oil with no flavorings, so some people might not like that, but we like to take it, then take a chaser, not have the chaser pretending to cover up the strong (uncoverable, in my opinion) flavor.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Unflavored -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ShrinkingPaleoGurl
No problem with taste...... But
 December 29, 2012
"I know that supplementation sometimes can show results in a longer time than one would think. Its hard to know if this oil is doing anything. I can get it down, no problem with the taste- But I may have to try one of the really pricey ones to get a comparison to quality since this is the first fish oil I have tried."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Unflavored -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emeraldmind
fromMaui, HI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works well in my morning protein drink
 December 12, 2012
"Keeps my thinning old skin from bruising easily and from cuts."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Unflavored -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zeldin
fromBrooklyn, New York
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Delishious real fish oil taste.
 December 12, 2012
"Much better than the emulsified one, which I consumed before.
My daily usage - 15gr., one big table spoon.
More then 50 years ago I used to supplement Soviet Army soldier food with Russian fish oil in spate of bitter and foul test.. The Norwegian reminds some oily juice, great!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Twinlab Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Unflavored -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mojave
fromAntelope Valley
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Get Healthy, Save Money
 December 8, 2012
"This product is an inexpensive way to save money on essential fatty acids and Vitamin A and D. I take it myself and give 1 tsp full to my 2 big dogs in their food 2 x per day. In addition to the Vitamins and EFA's, it helps to make their coats shiny. I buy the plain cod liver oil for them but I like the emulsified because its more tasty."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next