Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fish Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Emulsified Omega-3 Fish Oil Mint -- 12 fl oz

Supplies EPA & DHA. Nutritionally Supports Cardiovascular Health Mood Health and Overall Daily Wellness. Gluten Free. Twinlab's Emulsified Omega-3 Fish Oil was created for people who have difficulty with digesting oil. This unique formula supplies the essential fatty acids EPA and DHA which both support cardiovascular and mood health. Clinical studies have shown that a diet that has at least 400 mg of Omega-3 fatty acids (300 mg of which are EPA and DHA) nutritionally supports cardiovascular health.
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Emulsified Omega-3 Fish Oil Mint -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Twinlab Emulsified Omega-3 Fish Oil Mint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
StuartH
The best fish oil
 June 9, 2011
"I've used this product for 2 years.
They had some packaging issues early on but have since resolved them
Best price with the highest EPA & DHA I've found.
I will continue to use.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Emulsified Omega-3 Fish Oil Mint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
katie363
fromrichmond, va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Changed formula?
 October 31, 2010
"Have been taking this for years. Was very effective. Now it is poor quality. Twinlab won't say what is wrong, but something is not right with this formula."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Emulsified Omega-3 Fish Oil Mint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GRRB
fromWest Palm Beach, FL
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Omega 3 Emulsion
 December 9, 2009
"I've been using the Twin Lab Emulsified Omega 3 for over 20 years and am completely satisfied. A big advantage over other Omega 3 brands is that it tastes good and doesn't result in oil reflux."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Emulsified Omega-3 Fish Oil Mint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RickS
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Twinlab Fish Oil
 September 8, 2009
"I have used this product before. In the past it was clear color. This time it was yellow so it made it difficult to take. Looked like pancake batter. But the product does seem to work. Just tastes different from the last time I got some. With the good price I will probably buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Emulsified Omega-3 Fish Oil Mint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Teee
Son doesn't like taste
 July 30, 2007
"I bought this with the intent of giving to my 5 year old son. Unfortunately, he doesn't like the taste or the thick syrupy texture. I don't like it either. I used to give him the lemon flavored fish oil which he liked. The good reviews of this made me think I was upgrading. I bought two bottles and now I don't know what to do with them."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Emulsified Omega-3 Fish Oil Mint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ggrreegg
Not Fishy at All
 May 27, 2007
"I've been taking cod-liver-oil and now "fish oil" for years. The stuff used to be like fishy smelling cooking oil. They I found some that had a heavy Mint or Orange flavor added to mask the taste. Now, with this "Emulsified" stuff it doesn't taste fishy at all (to me) and packs in so much more active ingredient per calorie than before."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Emulsified Omega-3 Fish Oil Mint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
darlinky
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Super-absorbable fish oil
 May 20, 2007
"Tastes good too! Taken before breakfast, this predigested and powerful source of EPA & DHA, does wonders for the brain, cardio system, and, best of all, joint problems."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Emulsified Omega-3 Fish Oil Mint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doggydad
Real differences
 April 11, 2007
"My stomach can't tolerated fish oil. Can take this on an empty stomach with no problems. Many fish oils are labeled as "contaminant free" but are not. This one is. Emulsification makes for faster and better absorption. The body absorbs just so much fat from a meal. This form gets top priority. Just don't take fiber supplements with it and more of it gets absorbed. More oil for the buck. Sit down and figure out the cost per serving. Hands down the best value for a quality Omega-3 supplement."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Twinlab Emulsified Omega-3 Fish Oil Mint -- 12 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product