Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop EPA or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Mega Twin EPA Fish Oil -- 60 Softgels

Nutritionally Supports:. Brain Nerve & Visual Function. Healthy Skin. Cardiovascular Health. Healthy Joint Function. Gluten Free. Mega Twin EPA has a blend of fish oils that are concentrated to supply EPA and DHA Omega-3 fatty acids that are beneficial in supporting many bodily functions. Omega-3's also help support brain nerve and visual ability. Clinical studies have shown that a diet that has at least 400 mg of Omega-3 fatty acids (300 mg of which are EPA and DHA) supports cardiovascular health. Also a recent study has shown that a diet with 768.8 mg of EPA nutritionally supports healthy joint function.
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
43 out of 48(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Mega Twin EPA Fish Oil -- 60 Softgels
Review 1 for Twinlab Mega Twin EPA Fish Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julia5
fromRedondo Beach, CA
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Twinlab Mega Twin EPA Fish Oil 60 Softgels
 April 27, 2013
"I have purchased this product for over 10 years, and have found the quality consistent. I would not buy any other brand of fish oil. I have also found that Vitacost offiers the best price for such a high quality product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Mega Twin EPA Fish Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chauncy
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product for Omega 3
 April 22, 2013
"Seems every week a new study shows the benefits of Omega 3. The Twinlab Mega Twin EPA has been a great product for me. I take one daily with one of Twinlabs Omega 3 Fish Oil because they come from different fish. I've learned I need to eat something when I take these so I eat a little breakfast, take the 2 capsules then finish my breakfast. You won't be disappointed with Twinlabs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Mega Twin EPA Fish Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soodo
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 18, 2013
"I take Twinlab Mega Twin EPA Fish Oil Softgels twice a day.
The oil has been molecularly distilled to make sure it does not contain lead. As with all Twinlab vitamins, it is a quality product.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Mega Twin EPA Fish Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikah
fromFredericksburg, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love it
 May 26, 2012
"I have been using this fish oil for about 2 months and love it. My hair and nails look great as well as my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Mega Twin EPA Fish Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
biggerdog
very good
 May 27, 2011
"verg good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Mega Twin EPA Fish Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PixiePoet
fromSunnyvale, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Price!
 September 21, 2010
"I got this at a great price here.
I did a lot of research and this product is the best bang for your buck. The Omega 3's are highly concentrated into one pill (less pills you need to swallow), they process it so as to remove toxins and impurities.
Because of some of the other reviews here, I cracked one open in my mouth to see if it was rancid, and it was FRESH!! Yay!
GOOD DEAL!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Mega Twin EPA Fish Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
storyman54
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Effective!
 May 23, 2010
"I do feel the difference/KNOW the difference when taking this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Mega Twin EPA Fish Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rrjak
fromYork,PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wish it came in larger quanities
 May 14, 2010
"The Twinlab MegaTwin EPA Fish Oil is a great product. Wish they would package it in a larger size like 120 or 240 softgels. The 60 softgel size is just to small when you take 2 softgels a day and more than one family member also uses them. Please larger sizes with reduce costs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Mega Twin EPA Fish Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
privateye
fromnorth carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Twinlab MegaTwin EPA Fish Oil -- 60 Softgels
 February 12, 2010
"I have seen a noticeable difference in my skin health. Nt sure about other things but my hair and skin thanks this fish oil
thanks
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab Mega Twin EPA Fish Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
winda
fromArdmore, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best purchase
 September 17, 2009
"Twin Labs gives the most over all ingredients that my doctor recommended and it only takes one capsule !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab Mega Twin EPA Fish Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alanaS
great stuff
 May 28, 2009
"I would highly recommend this product for its effectiveness; delivers what it promises."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twinlab Mega Twin EPA Fish Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
seanpeebles
fromCt.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
have to do for now !
 April 28, 2009
"The coating on thease pills seems like I dont get the full serving"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twinlab Mega Twin EPA Fish Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WatchinHealth
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This is IT!
 March 8, 2009
"Looking for real supplementation for EPA & DHA for cardio health? Well, this it IT! Over 1000mg of EPA per day is suggested for heart health so that is 1 cap twice a day.
Also check out TwinLabs Daily One Cap. A great multi!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twinlab Mega Twin EPA Fish Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GingerH
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best in class
 February 24, 2009
"MegaTwin EPA has highest percentage of EPA & DHA of any fish oil we have used. Otherwise, we are only taking more unhelpful fats."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Twinlab Mega Twin EPA Fish Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wb0osp
fromRogersville, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Fish Oil Product
 February 21, 2009
"This is a quality source for all of the cardioprotective components provided by fish oil.
Contains no PCB's or heavy metals
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Twinlab Mega Twin EPA Fish Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mtbg
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
First heartburn than diarrhea
 January 21, 2009
"For days I couldn't figure out why I had diarrhea. Then it occured to me that the only thing I changed was the brand of the Fish Oil. Once I stopped taking this brand of the fish oil supplement the heart burn and diarrhea cleared."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Twinlab Mega Twin EPA Fish Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WIAuthor
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful Product
 January 15, 2008
"I simply cannot say enough about this product. I've been using it for about six months now. I could tell a difference after the first time I used it. I was thinking more clearly and I wouldn't do without it now!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Twinlab Mega Twin EPA Fish Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Source for Omegas
 December 1, 2007
"I have always been extremely pleased with the quality and efficacy of Twinlab products, and the Mega Twin EPA is no disappointment. This is a fantastic choice for a superinjection of Omegas.
And yes... its high-quality, concentrated fish oil, so you're going to have a few fishy burps. Wouldn't you wonder about the quality of a fish-oil based product that didn't? Fish is a pungent food. One thing I can say for sure is that fishy burps are NOT a sign of a bad batch (as another reviewer suggested)
The benefits of adding EFAs to a lean diet far outweight this minor inconvenience.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Twinlab Mega Twin EPA Fish Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
neujersey
fromArlington, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Rather unpleasant
 November 27, 2007
"Taking this supplement consistently results in unpleasant fishy burps. I've tried several brands of fish oil softgels and have only encountered this problem with this product. Before meal, during meal, after meal: all result in the same unpleasant effects. I'll concede I may have a "bad batch" however, I see I'm not alone in this experience. Too bad, I normally regard Twinlab as a good brand."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Twinlab Mega Twin EPA Fish Oil -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LindaMC
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fish oil
 November 10, 2007
"If you get an after taste from your fish oil capsules, that means the capsules have gone bad, so send the bottle back and ask for a new bottle"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next