Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(894)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,652)
Coconut Oil(4,121)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,718)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,225)
Minerals(9,086)
Multivitamins(13,050)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,287)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,344)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Phosphatidylserine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Phosphatidylserine -- 60 Softgels

Phosphatidylserine (PS) assists in regulating membrane transfer of nutrients and neurotransmitters necessary for proper mental function.  
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Phosphatidylserine -- 60 Softgels
Review 1 for Nature's Way Phosphatidylserine -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSão Paulo - Sp - Brazil
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Enhance Ativities
 September 10, 2014
" Phosphatidyl Serine help me back clear mind, after some personnal problems. Its Work! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Phosphatidylserine -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPittsburg CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 June 27, 2014
" It does what it says. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Phosphatidylserine -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great
 July 30, 2013
" cleared my mind gave me focus. felt better and thought more clearly within a week. Ill never stop taking it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Phosphatidylserine -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew York NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good value for the money
 June 19, 2013
" Product is good value for the money as compared to higher prices brands. I have found it effective for helping with cognitive work. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Phosphatidylserine -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthern USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Helps Cortisol Levels
 October 3, 2011
" This seems to be helping with my high cortisol levels, which, I believe, contribute to belly fat. I am under extreme stress, so I need all of the help I can get. I haven't noticed any difference in my sleep/dream patterns, as others have mentioned. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Phosphatidylserine -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromVermont
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Okay but SeriPhos better
 February 16, 2008
" I used this product to help block high night time cortisol levels. It worked okay, but I needed 8 caps per evening for results, which got expensive. I switched to SeriPhos on the advice of my naturopath and had MUCH better results, with only 4 capsules per night. You also get much more SeriPhos for the money. This really helped my brain function and my husband tried it as well and raves about it. "
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Phosphatidylserine -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNashville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
focus clarity rest
 November 21, 2007
" After years of struggling with foggy head and lack of sleep and clarity of thought. I have found a product that addresses each of my symptoms with such perfection that I can't not tell anyone about it.
Nature's Way Phosphatidyl Serine helps maintain seratonin levels which enhance focus and clarity of thought as well as promoting quality sleep. At night I am sleeping so well that I dream...(I haven't dreamt in years) during the day as a Banker, I am able to focus clearly on my clients needs without suffering from "brain drain" which is dibliltating. I highly recommend this product as superior in everyway to other brands.
"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Phosphatidylserine -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more lagging memory
 July 13, 2007
" In my mid-40's I found my memory was fading. Sometimes I'd forget a word or have trouble finishing a complex thought process. No more. Using this product each morning and evening has helped me regain my mental acuity. Knowing it is a Nature's Way product gives me a high level of comfort too, because I know they assay for purity and demand quality ingredients. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Phosphatidylserine -- 60 Softgels
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product