Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,651)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,664)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(283)
Letter Vitamins(12,719)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,086)
Multivitamins(13,047)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,341)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Melatonin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets

Helps You Fall Asleep Fast and Stay Asleep All Night. 8 Hour Release. With Vitamin B6. Melatonin 3mg Time Release is 100% vegetarian and offers a biphasic delivery system which releases melatonin quickly to help you fall asleep fast and then steadily to help you stay asleep all night. Melatonin helps establish normal sleep patterns to promote a more restful relaxing sleep and better overall health. The body naturally produces melatonin and Vitamin B6 is essential for melatonin production.
Overall rating:
4.543 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
34 out of 35(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Review 1 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPanama City Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
helps me fall asleep easily
 March 10, 2016
" I find the time release melatonin helps me sleep for a longer period of time. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helps me fall a sleep
 January 30, 2016
" I helps mi fall a sleep. When I need to get up early, I take this at 8:30 pm, and at 9 pm I am sleeping. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWaverly, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this works
 January 14, 2016
" I used to have problems waking up in the middle of the night and not going back to sleep. With this, I still wake up but fall right back to sleep. great product! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love it!
 December 19, 2015
" This time release Melatonin works really well to get me to sleep and keep me asleep all night - no after effects or downside. If I happen to wake up during the night, I'm now able to go right back to sleep. Great product! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Helps to get a deep sleep.
 July 18, 2015
" I only use this when I need a good solid sleep and it works well for us. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWashington, DC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Excellent price and effective
 March 15, 2015
" I've been using melatonin in addition to Deep Sleep as a regular part of my sleep regimen and find it invaluable. The price on Vitacost is fantastic. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
works well!
 December 12, 2014
" Long acting Melatonin is the best for sustained sleep. Low enough dose to not be groggy the next day unless my sleep is cut short. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPalm Beach Gardens, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
works well...
 November 14, 2014
" 3 mg does the job for me and time release feels right, most nights sleeping through until morning. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIdaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 9, 2014
" Good product at a great price. The time release helps me much better than the regular to sleep at night. I still wake up at times but, go back to sleep faster. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDetroit, Mi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product & vitacost is great!
 July 27, 2014
" Great product at a great price! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndianapolis, IN
Works like a charm
 July 11, 2014
" Helps to stay asleep for a longer period of time. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPainted Post, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product is helpful for sleep
 June 29, 2014
" This product works well to help me fall asleep and for those nights I wake up in the middle of the night I take another one to get back to sleep. It's nice to have a product that helps and you wake up feeling good instead of hung over like some sleep aids make you feel. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great features
 December 17, 2013
" This a great supplement to help you relax and get ready for sleep. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Effective
 October 31, 2013
" I find this an effective way to get to sleep (take it 30-60 minutes before bed). It also helps me stay asleep during the night, not all night.
You still have to use good sleep practices: dark room, no TV, phone, or tablet screens for an hour before bed, relax for that hour reading or doing something relaxing in low orange light, no caffeine after midday, etc. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Like this Melatonin
 October 15, 2013
" I like the 3mg time release melatonin before bed on nights when I need a good, full night's sleep. I find that the time release enables me to quickly fall asleep and fall back to sleep if I wake during the night. And I don't wake up with a hangover-like feeling. I also keep a bottle of the 1mg melatonin on hand for when I wake in the middle of night, can't fall back to sleep but can't risk feeling groggy when the alarm goes off in a few hours. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromN. Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 8, 2013
" This melatonin works great. I would recommend this to anyone having difficulty sleeping. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great!
 September 26, 2013
" This stuff works great...I fall asleep fairly quickly and sleep well usually when I take it. I used to take tylenol pm once in awhile but this stuff seems to do the trick. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Buy,Buy,Buy!
 July 26, 2013
" I was skeptical. At begin, 1/2'd pill bec. recommendations read were for 1 mg. Then took full 3 mg. Either way works for me. It not only gets me to sleep, but I wake feeling like I've actually rested and on most nights in less time than usual. That's the impact ~ significant!!! "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalif
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Time Release keeps me asleep
 June 19, 2013
" ... for more hours than the 'regular'. But don't take longer than two weeks! And do your research before using melatonin. It's touchy stuff. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works awesome
 July 14, 2012
" I brought some backpacking with me because the slightest noises outside the tent will often keep me from falling asleep. I tried to go to sleep for about an hour and then finally gave in an took just half of one of these. I passed out no more than 20 minutes later and woke up refreshed in the morning. Highly recommend. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next