Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Melatonin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets

Helps You Fall Asleep Fast and Stay Asleep All Night. 8 Hour Release. With Vitamin B6. Melatonin 3mg Time Release is 100% vegetarian and offers a biphasic delivery system which releases melatonin quickly to help you fall asleep fast and then steadily to help you stay asleep all night. Melatonin helps establish normal sleep patterns to promote a more restful relaxing sleep and better overall health. The body naturally produces melatonin and Vitamin B6 is essential for melatonin production.
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
21 out of 22(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Review 1 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gabby51
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great features
 December 17, 2013
"This a great supplement to help you relax and get ready for sleep."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrTim
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Effective
 October 31, 2013
"I find this an effective way to get to sleep (take it 30-60 minutes before bed). It also helps me stay asleep during the night, not all night.
You still have to use good sleep practices: dark room, no TV, phone, or tablet screens for an hour before bed, relax for that hour reading or doing something relaxing in low orange light, no caffeine after midday, etc."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RockyMtnGirl
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Like this Melatonin
 October 15, 2013
"I like the 3mg time release melatonin before bed on nights when I need a good, full night's sleep. I find that the time release enables me to quickly fall asleep and fall back to sleep if I wake during the night. And I don't wake up with a hangover-like feeling. I also keep a bottle of the 1mg melatonin on hand for when I wake in the middle of night, can't fall back to sleep but can't risk feeling groggy when the alarm goes off in a few hours."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raleighmom
fromN. Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 8, 2013
"This melatonin works great. I would recommend this to anyone having difficulty sleeping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kellidb
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great!
 September 26, 2013
"This stuff works great...I fall asleep fairly quickly and sleep well usually when I take it. I used to take tylenol pm once in awhile but this stuff seems to do the trick."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monty1Burns
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Buy,Buy,Buy!
 July 26, 2013
"I was skeptical. At begin, 1/2'd pill bec. recommendations read were for 1 mg. Then took full 3 mg. Either way works for me. It not only gets me to sleep, but I wake feeling like I've actually rested and on most nights in less time than usual. That's the impact ~ significant!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seva
fromCalif
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Time Release keeps me asleep
 June 19, 2013
"... for more hours than the 'regular'. But don't take longer than two weeks! And do your research before using melatonin. It's touchy stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grav3l
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works awesome
 July 14, 2012
"I brought some backpacking with me because the slightest noises outside the tent will often keep me from falling asleep. I tried to go to sleep for about an hour and then finally gave in an took just half of one of these. I passed out no more than 20 minutes later and woke up refreshed in the morning. Highly recommend."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dedetella
Great
 March 28, 2012
"Does what it says it does. recommend."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Granny7
fromFl.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Stronger Strength Needed
 June 10, 2011
"I would order this in 5mg."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinkie
Natrol Melatonin
 September 3, 2009
"Great value, terrific product."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 3 mg - 100 Tablets
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
10 out of 11 recommend this product