Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(503)
Amino Acids(1,323)
Calcium(3,497)
CoQ10(2,342)
Coconut Oil(3,229)
EFAs(3,336)
Fish Oil(1,480)
Iron(530)
Krill Oil(726)
Magnesium(1,686)
Melatonin(1,022)
Multivitamins(10,875)
Omega-3(4,702)
Algae(738)
Bee Pollen(274)
Caffeine(34)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(135)
Choline(126)
Collagen(214)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(45)
DHEA(377)
DMAE(76)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(158)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(44)
Iodine(42)
L-Lysine(144)
L-Theanine(198)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(222)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(326)
Lycopene(94)
MSM(373)
NADH(46)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(70)
Pycnogenol(135)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(78)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,843)
SAMe(546)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(132)
Vitamin B(4,413)
Vitamin C(2,658)
Vitamin D(2,349)
Vitamin E(461)
Vitamin K(255)
Whole Foods(1,177)
Zinc(343)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop DMAE or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab DMAE H3 -- 1.67 fl oz

Nutritionally Supports Increased Concentration. Fast Acting Formula. Gluten Free. DMAE-H3 is a concentrated solution of the PABA (para-aminobenzoic acid) salt of DMAE stabilized with benzoic acid. DMAE (dimethylaminoethanol) by itself is alkaline and caustic. Therefore only salts and esters of DMAE are used.
Overall rating:
4.067 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
12 out of 15(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab DMAE H3 -- 1.67 fl oz
Review 1 for Twinlab DMAE H3 -- 1.67 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
tajana6
fromCroatia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smell is overpowering
 February 18, 2014
"I usually really don't care about the smell as long as product is doing its job. But this smells like very old decomposing fish dipped into peroxide. And I don't see any effect on skin, but it is too soon to tell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab DMAE H3 -- 1.67 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
drbutterfly
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Does the job!
 January 15, 2014
"I mix this with my moisturizer and put it in my smoothies and I've noticed a difference in my skin. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab DMAE H3 -- 1.67 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cashier
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Keep this product on re-order!
 October 27, 2012
"I've been using this product for 8 weeks, and think it is great.
When using directly on your face as a toner, it tightens the skin.
"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab DMAE H3 -- 1.67 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BJLH
fromne
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
this product is unique!! Great!!
 July 17, 2012
"this product helps w/aging spots! Easy to take first thing in the morning!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab DMAE H3 -- 1.67 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RMcD
fromthe South
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
This stuff is bad a**...
 December 27, 2011
"I squirt a dropper full in my hand and add a little witch hazel. Instant wrinkle-reducing toner. It makes my skin look great. I think I'm a genious. Five bucks is alot better than what you'll pay to get DMAE in a facial product. Even then, who knows how much is actually present..."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab DMAE H3 -- 1.67 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heydoc
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
welcome back
 April 8, 2011
"Rare to find this in liquid form anymore. No binders etc., easier to control dosage in this form."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab DMAE H3 -- 1.67 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leah5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
DMAE Great
 November 2, 2010
"I have been using this product for four years and it fantastic. It does everything Dr. Perricone's products do but cheaper by just adding a few drops to your favorite body lotion or face cream, Voila, a revolutionary cream. You can also take it eternally in your juice each morning and it will firm up your skin and make you more alert. Great stuff."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab DMAE H3 -- 1.67 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nedra44
fromCastaic, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Twinlab DMAE H3
 July 6, 2010
"Great consistent product with great consistent price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab DMAE H3 -- 1.67 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
IZeroIn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nasty
 May 12, 2010
"I wish this tasted better. I have yet to find something to mask to bitter, nasty taste. I have not used it because it is disgusting tasting. Did I say this is nasty because it is?"
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab DMAE H3 -- 1.67 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fancy46
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Stuff
 March 4, 2010
"I have been using this on my face, around my eyes and on my neck for at least 4 years now. If you can get past the smell you will be suprised on the lack of wrinkles you will see. Honestly I am 46 and I look 10 years younger. I have no crows feet around my eyes and my neck couldn't be smoother. I would go to the ends of the earth to get this stuff for my face!!!!!"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab DMAE H3 -- 1.67 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Addictedtosupplements
Too early to tell
 July 14, 2009
"I have been adding this to my regular face cream to avoid sagging. Time will tell. The one thing I will say it that the bottle says to keep it in a cool place and it arrived from the Fedex truck pretty warm."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twinlab DMAE H3 -- 1.67 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bethb7
fromcalifornia
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
excellent
 June 2, 2009
"this product seems to help with concentration and clarity of mind. I would highly recommend it!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twinlab DMAE H3 -- 1.67 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shorty2009
fromkc, mo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
love it
 February 20, 2009
"i use every day, and will buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twinlab DMAE H3 -- 1.67 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Olie
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yuk!!!!
 May 17, 2008
"I can't say if this product worked, because I could not get past the taste. Aweful to say the least. I ended up throwing it out."
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Twinlab DMAE H3 -- 1.67 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jamie
Superb Memory Supplement
 April 20, 2007
"This is the best supplement I have tried for memory/concentration. It completely focuses you and is noticeable within two hours. The liquid DMAE is superior to the capsules in terms of effectiveness and I recommend mixing it with a little juice. Though somewhat unrelated, it seems to enhance your dreams on days it is taken as well. I highly recommend it."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.