Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)

Give in to the tempting crunch of real organic peanuts with this satisfyingly nutty unsalted spread. Your sandwich will never be lonely again! With real peanut pieces for a satisfying crunch. Rich naturally nutty flavor. No added sugar or salt. USDA certified organic. Made from non-GMO peanuts. No additives or preservatives. Gluten free. Sure creamy peanut butter has its place in the world. But when you’re looking for a little extra crunch there’s just no substitute for this satisfyingly chunky rich and nutty spread. Made with the simple goodness of non-GMO certified organic peanuts it’s perfect for classic PB&J sandwiches crackers baked goods and so much more. We certainly won’t judge if you decide to savor it straight from the spoon!     .  . Stir it up.  . Natural peanut butter such as Vitacost® Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter doesn’t contain additives or preservatives so oil separation will occur. Stir with a butter knife or spoon to blend before spreading.  . Get your peanut butter fix:.  . Make a classic PB&J sandwich. Spread on crackers or toast. Use as fruit or pretzel dip. Add to baked goods recipes. Use to make sauces soups or chili.  . Why is Vitacost® Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter better than other brands?  . Irresistible nutty flavor. Wholesome & natural – no added salt sugar or preservatives. Spreads easily. Non-GMO. USDA Certified Organic. Trans fat free. 8 grams of protein per serving. Packaged in BPA-free jar.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
40 out of 45(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noah2
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great taste and price
 January 17, 2016
"I have been buying the Vitacost brand of peanut butter for quality and taste. Thank you Vitacost for making a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
diamondgal
fromVancouver, Wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 January 16, 2016
"This is a very good tasting peanut butter. I'm glad it doesn't have any sugar or trans fats and it's organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Book41
fromKelso, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best served cold
 December 30, 2015
"I wasn't sure I'd like an all natural peanut butter; but this stuff is delicious! It's too runny to use unless kept cold in the refrigerator though; it's like revenge... Best served cold."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PattyBingo
fromE. Lansing, MI
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good product
 December 20, 2015
"Tasty, will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sbr4pwr
fromLake Havasu, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this PB!
 December 4, 2015
"I could eat a jar a day it is so good. It is by far the least expensive organic PB I have found with no additives of any kind. It mixes well and tastes delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shadowcatAZ
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious and no funny stuff
 November 27, 2015
"Great flavor, and no chemicals or added anything. Delicious, I'll buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
violetmoon
fromMandarin,fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 November 16, 2015
"I love this,my dogs love this and my parrot does a "happy dance" when I give him some!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromCarrollton, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Horrible
 October 12, 2015
"I should have ordered one of these only first to try, but I think there is a minimum of how many you can order. This is the worst peanut butter we've ever had and I have 6 in my pantry."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
inkydew
fromRamona CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Tasty !
 September 14, 2015
"This is the best peanut butter I've ever eaten! Other brands dry out too soon (for 1 person), but this has enough oils to be moist til the last drop! Who needs salt with a great tasting product like this? Very satisfied customer. I don't mind having to mix it all the time due to excessive oil. I prefer too much (I can remove the excess oil) to too little (dry peanut butter)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GUYVIEW
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
EXCELLENT QUALITY PEANUT BUTTER
 August 10, 2015
"This is my number one choice for an organic, "unsalted," crunchy peanut butter. I had tried various brands from Trader Joe's, Whole Foods, and various vitamin stores locally, and was always disappointed. That "certain something" of a real peanut taste just wasn't there, or they would add in sweeteners or some other "stuff" that I just didn't want in my peanut butter. Vitacost's brand is EXACTLY the way I want it and remember it tasting from childhood when it was ground and made fresh in our neighborhood store. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
exploringtu
fromFairfield
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not my favorite
 August 1, 2015
"More like the Jif style peanut butter. I prefer Santa Cruz."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
songbirdseed
fromRainier, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good taste and consistency
 July 22, 2015
"I ordered 5 of these last time it was on sale. I like it compared to at least three other brands I tried, including Trader Joe's."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stelor
fromWhittier, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product is a staple in your pantry
 July 12, 2015
"This peanut butter tastes great, has a good consistency, and a great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olga27
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good
 July 10, 2015
"I thought this peanut butter was good... Nothing out of the ordinary and it's a great price, especially when I bought it on sale. I would like to try other brands next time though. I would by it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nixi
fromSeattle, WA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 July 4, 2015
"good taste and lots of peanut chunks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1902William
fromSouthampton, ON, Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent peanut butter
 June 24, 2015
"Great consistency even cold from the refrigerator. Excellent flavour."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dishwasher
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Super value
 May 31, 2015
"Wonderful nut butter!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoconutLuver
fromSt petersburg fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Simply delish!
 May 31, 2015
"I love a good crunchy peanut butter and this on is it for me! The price is excellent, its not super oily. Stirs up easily and I like the unsalted better. I don't even need to avoid sodium but I just love the taste. If your trying a non hydrogenated butter for the first time it is looser consistency then the stuff from the big name companies. It tastes a hundred times better! Give it a try."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
squirrelman
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
So good!
 May 29, 2015
"This has to be the best peanut butter I have ever had. It has that nice crunch to it and its so creamy and tastes like real peanuts its just amazing. Also the ingredients are simple: peanuts. I recommend this over any other peanut butter out there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
burtka
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very fresh!
 May 28, 2015
"I was surprised how fresh and tasty Vitacost's P.B. is! I almost did not get this ORGANIC brand because of the glass container. But, it was MORE fresh tasting than a number of other organic peanut and nut butter brands I have had over the decades. I eat a lot of nut betters. The trouble with BPA (If this plastic contains it, which I don't know), is when contents sit in the plastic too long. This is obviously not the case with Vitacost's brand. Delish! The price rocks!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next