Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)

Give in to the tempting crunch of real organic peanuts with this satisfyingly nutty unsalted spread. Your sandwich will never be lonely again! With real peanut pieces for a satisfying crunch. Rich naturally nutty flavor. No added sugar or salt. USDA certified organic. Made from non-GMO peanuts. No additives or preservatives. Gluten free. Sure creamy peanut butter has its place in the world. But when you’re looking for a little extra crunch there’s just no substitute for this satisfyingly chunky rich and nutty spread. Made with the simple goodness of non-GMO certified organic peanuts it’s perfect for classic PB&J sandwiches crackers baked goods and so much more. We certainly won’t judge if you decide to savor it straight from the spoon!     .  . Stir it up.  . Natural peanut butter such as Vitacost® Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter doesn’t contain additives or preservatives so oil separation will occur. Stir with a butter knife or spoon to blend before spreading.  . Get your peanut butter fix:.  . Make a classic PB&J sandwich. Spread on crackers or toast. Use as fruit or pretzel dip. Add to baked goods recipes. Use to make sauces soups or chili.  . Why is Vitacost® Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter better than other brands?  . Irresistible nutty flavor. Wholesome & natural – no added salt sugar or preservatives. Spreads easily. Non-GMO. USDA Certified Organic. Trans fat free. 8 grams of protein per serving. Packaged in BPA-free jar.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.633 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
44 out of 49(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time to try!
 April 13, 2016
" This was my first time to try this peanut butter, and I love it! Love the crunch and the taste. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMissouri
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fabulous
 April 10, 2016
" I've ordered this product many times and can't say enough good things about it. I recommend it highly! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 10, 2016
" Excellent taste, chunkiness and texture - as good as peanut butter can get! I need my daily dose of peanut butter, and VitaCost's Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter is perfect for the job. Will buy again... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDubuque, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great peanut butter
 April 2, 2016
" We have been purchasing this peanut butter for quite some time. The flavor is always fresh. My family loves the crunchy kind. This is a organic product for a great price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great taste and price
 January 17, 2016
" I have been buying the Vitacost brand of peanut butter for quality and taste. Thank you Vitacost for making a great product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVancouver, Wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 January 16, 2016
" This is a very good tasting peanut butter. I'm glad it doesn't have any sugar or trans fats and it's organic. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKelso, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best served cold
 December 30, 2015
" I wasn't sure I'd like an all natural peanut butter; but this stuff is delicious! It's too runny to use unless kept cold in the refrigerator though; it's like revenge... Best served cold. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromE. Lansing, MI
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good product
 December 20, 2015
" Tasty, will buy again. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLake Havasu, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this PB!
 December 4, 2015
" I could eat a jar a day it is so good. It is by far the least expensive organic PB I have found with no additives of any kind. It mixes well and tastes delicious. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious and no funny stuff
 November 27, 2015
" Great flavor, and no chemicals or added anything. Delicious, I'll buy it again. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMandarin,fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 November 16, 2015
" I love this,my dogs love this and my parrot does a "happy dance" when I give him some! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromCarrollton, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Horrible
 October 12, 2015
" I should have ordered one of these only first to try, but I think there is a minimum of how many you can order. This is the worst peanut butter we've ever had and I have 6 in my pantry. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRamona CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Tasty !
 September 14, 2015
" This is the best peanut butter I've ever eaten! Other brands dry out too soon (for 1 person), but this has enough oils to be moist til the last drop! Who needs salt with a great tasting product like this? Very satisfied customer. I don't mind having to mix it all the time due to excessive oil. I prefer too much (I can remove the excess oil) to too little (dry peanut butter). "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
EXCELLENT QUALITY PEANUT BUTTER
 August 10, 2015
" This is my number one choice for an organic, "unsalted," crunchy peanut butter. I had tried various brands from Trader Joe's, Whole Foods, and various vitamin stores locally, and was always disappointed. That "certain something" of a real peanut taste just wasn't there, or they would add in sweeteners or some other "stuff" that I just didn't want in my peanut butter. Vitacost's brand is EXACTLY the way I want it and remember it tasting from childhood when it was ground and made fresh in our neighborhood store. :) "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromFairfield
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not my favorite
 August 1, 2015
" More like the Jif style peanut butter. I prefer Santa Cruz. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRainier, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good taste and consistency
 July 22, 2015
" I ordered 5 of these last time it was on sale. I like it compared to at least three other brands I tried, including Trader Joe's. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWhittier, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product is a staple in your pantry
 July 12, 2015
" This peanut butter tastes great, has a good consistency, and a great value. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good
 July 10, 2015
" I thought this peanut butter was good... Nothing out of the ordinary and it's a great price, especially when I bought it on sale. I would like to try other brands next time though. I would by it again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle, WA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 July 4, 2015
" good taste and lots of peanut chunks. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthampton, ON, Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent peanut butter
 June 24, 2015
" Great consistency even cold from the refrigerator. Excellent flavour. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next