Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)

Give in to the tempting crunch of real organic peanuts with this satisfyingly nutty unsalted spread. Your sandwich will never be lonely again! With real peanut pieces for a satisfying crunch. Rich naturally nutty flavor. No added sugar or salt. USDA certified organic. Made from non-GMO peanuts. No additives or preservatives. Gluten free. Sure creamy peanut butter has its place in the world. But when you’re looking for a little extra crunch there’s just no substitute for this satisfyingly chunky rich and nutty spread. Made with the simple goodness of non-GMO certified organic peanuts it’s perfect for classic PB&J sandwiches crackers baked goods and so much more. We certainly won’t judge if you decide to savor it straight from the spoon!     .  . Stir it up.  . Natural peanut butter such as Vitacost® Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter doesn’t contain additives or preservatives so oil separation will occur. Stir with a butter knife or spoon to blend before spreading.  . Get your peanut butter fix:.  . Make a classic PB&J sandwich. Spread on crackers or toast. Use as fruit or pretzel dip. Add to baked goods recipes. Use to make sauces soups or chili.  . Why is Vitacost® Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter better than other brands?  . Irresistible nutty flavor. Wholesome & natural – no added salt sugar or preservatives. Spreads easily. Non-GMO. USDA Certified Organic. Trans fat free. 8 grams of protein per serving. Packaged in BPA-free jar.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruby8
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Tasting
 February 27, 2015
"The product has a great taste, but I would have preferred it being in a glass jar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cuero
fromMission Tx.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product taste really good.
 February 20, 2015
"this product is in my morning cereal wont have my
breakfast with out it that's how much i love it.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pianofemme
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
High quality PB
 February 18, 2015
"The BOGO price was so affordable that I bought a few jars for the local food bank when they announced a need for peanut butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LesleysGarden
fromEnglewood FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
HEALTHY, AFFORDABLE, DELICIOUS!
 February 6, 2015
"This is my favorite peanut butter and the plastic jar is BPA free. The quality and taste of this peanut butter is higher than any other that I've tried. I buy a jar for home, and another for my office! Ideal dessert, right out of the jar!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
EmilyandDean
fromNew Jersey
I was disappointed to find it comes in plastic.
 November 29, 2014
"When they were on sale, I bought four jars to try it out. My usual favorite organic brand was out of stock. I couldn't believe the jars are plastic, soft plastic at that. I would not have purchased them had I known."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bubblegirl
fromOverseas right now
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best!
 November 25, 2014
"It is hard to please the picky eaters and the criteria that need to be met are different for each family member; and they all STILL absolutely love this peanut butter. Perfect crunch, flavor, and spread. The taste beats out sugary and more oily ones! Thank you sooooo much for helping the salt and sugar sensitive populous with a pure organic peanut butter - with crunch too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WellnessandHealth
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Finally crunchy organic peanut butter!
 November 19, 2014
"Crunchy organic peanut butter is, for whatever reason, quite hard to find! I am quite excited to have found a reliable source for great tasting, well mixed peanut butter. One downfall of natural pb for me, is usually the dry texture, but this product does not have that! It is very similar to the old skippy texture, but far healthier!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amymck
Love Vitacost Peanut butter
 November 12, 2014
"So creamy and delicious. Ate it way too fast."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lizzybethy
Saltless?
 November 11, 2014
"Nice PB, but definitely a small jar for the price and I think it could use some salt."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gadler
fromisrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
excellent peanut butter
 October 25, 2014
"excellent peanut butter"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.