Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)

Give in to the tempting crunch of real organic peanuts with this satisfyingly nutty unsalted spread. Your sandwich will never be lonely again! With real peanut pieces for a satisfying crunch. Rich naturally nutty flavor. No added sugar or salt. USDA certified organic. Made from non-GMO peanuts. No additives or preservatives. Gluten free. Sure creamy peanut butter has its place in the world. But when you’re looking for a little extra crunch there’s just no substitute for this satisfyingly chunky rich and nutty spread. Made with the simple goodness of non-GMO certified organic peanuts it’s perfect for classic PB&J sandwiches crackers baked goods and so much more. We certainly won’t judge if you decide to savor it straight from the spoon!     .  . Stir it up.  . Natural peanut butter such as Vitacost® Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter doesn’t contain additives or preservatives so oil separation will occur. Stir with a butter knife or spoon to blend before spreading.  . Get your peanut butter fix:.  . Make a classic PB&J sandwich. Spread on crackers or toast. Use as fruit or pretzel dip. Add to baked goods recipes. Use to make sauces soups or chili.  . Why is Vitacost® Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter better than other brands?  . Irresistible nutty flavor. Wholesome & natural – no added salt sugar or preservatives. Spreads easily. Non-GMO. USDA Certified Organic. Trans fat free. 8 grams of protein per serving. Packaged in BPA-free jar.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 24(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PebaD
fromNewport News, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
LOVE AT FIRST BITE
 May 23, 2015
"I have loved peanut butter since I was a child. This peanut butter is fantastic, it tastes great and has a good consistency. It is easy to mix, and I keep it in the refrigerator so I only have to mix it once. Since this product is organic and unsalted, it is an excellent addition to my diet whether simply on a sandwich or used in a recipe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yubie
fromsan rafael, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
perfectly peanut buttery
 May 15, 2015
"Yum, I could eat this every day, and usually do! Perfect for all your peanut butter needs!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ladyhawkcs
fromCentral Valley of CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great peanut butter!!
 May 14, 2015
"I do not eat peanut butter often but really like this one. I've used it in my smoothies and on apples.
Only complaint is that it is in plastic container in stead of class and not organic.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
discernment
fromWI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
plastic container
 May 13, 2015
"I was disappointed that an organic peanut butter would be sold in a plastic jar. The peanut butter was very good. But if I make the effort to buy organic I also want to stay away from other toxins like BPA/SPA. A glass jar would make this product really good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyNJGal
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Family loved it!
 May 13, 2015
"Inexpensive compared to other organic peanut butters and equally if not more delicious. My family absolutely loved it and I am thinking this will be a staple in our household from now on. Not as thick as some other peanut butters we have had but stirs easily and spreads smoothly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
saver
fromLansing,IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Its good if you like Unsalted Peanut Butter.
 May 7, 2015
"I was disappointed in this jar of peanut butter. It might be just me. I love the salted peanut butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oneself
fromFairfield , IA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
You won't miss the salt!
 April 25, 2015
"I decided to try this peanut butter without salt figuring that I would just add a little pink Himalayan salt once I got it when I stirred it up the first time. Amazingly, I found that I didn't need to add salt. I suppose it may be because I usually put it on bread or crackers. The flavor was excellent! And I'm a peanut butter man from childhood and I'm two months away from 70. I got the crunchy type and let me tell you there are plenty of crunchy nuts in this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
zihazel
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A huge ordeal to get going
 April 12, 2015
"If you decide to buy this, prepare for a 10-minute ordeal getting it stirred in the beginning. You'll need massive hand strength and will have oil running down the sides all over your hands and the counter, and about 10 minutes later you'll have nice natural pb. The second time I bought this, I didn't have time to start using it for breakfast for about a week because I knew the process would be so messy. I eventually tried to make the process better by putting some of it in another jar, but even that was an ordeal.
Seriously, Vitacost, you could consider putting this in a bigger container so we have more room to stir--and you could mechanically stir this a bit like other natural pb companies do to make the process less of an ordeal. Not sure I'll buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alltheperks
fromDelray Beach, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Mmmm! Very Satisfying!
 April 6, 2015
"Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter is yummy beyond words and truly satisfies that urge for "something crunchy" without salt! The consistency is perfect as well. It makes the perfect snack."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weirtonbelle
fromWeirton, WV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 25, 2015
"We enjoy this peanut butter. For variety we sometimes have crunchy and others creamy, but my favorite is the crunchy. We find that unlike some other organic peanut butters, this one does not separate at room temperature once well stirred -- a real plus in our book."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flkeysgal
fromFlorida Keys
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this peanut butter!
 March 24, 2015
"This is some of the best peanut butter I have tasted!! Sometimes I have it on gluten free crackers with apple for dinner!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lauls85
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Old fashioned peanut butter
 March 15, 2015
"Wow. This tastes like old fashioned peanut butter. You can really taste the difference. I like the fact that it has only one ingredient in there - peanuts, unlike some of the brand named one that we get from supermarkets. The less ingredient the better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emsa
fromPA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good peanut butter
 March 14, 2015
"this is the first time I bought this, and I'm very pleased with the peanut butter. Great price for organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YouthfulSkin
fromCarson City, NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Really good!
 March 13, 2015
"I'm a bit of a peanut butter snob...I love the stuff but some rise above the rest. This product is one of those! Really, really good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruby8
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Tasting
 February 27, 2015
"The product has a great taste, but I would have preferred it being in a glass jar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cuero
fromMission Tx.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product taste really good.
 February 20, 2015
"this product is in my morning cereal wont have my
breakfast with out it that's how much i love it.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pianofemme
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
High quality PB
 February 18, 2015
"The BOGO price was so affordable that I bought a few jars for the local food bank when they announced a need for peanut butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LesleysGarden
fromEnglewood FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
HEALTHY, AFFORDABLE, DELICIOUS!
 February 6, 2015
"This is my favorite peanut butter and the plastic jar is BPA free. The quality and taste of this peanut butter is higher than any other that I've tried. I buy a jar for home, and another for my office! Ideal dessert, right out of the jar!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
EmilyandDean
fromNew Jersey
I was disappointed to find it comes in plastic.
 November 29, 2014
"When they were on sale, I bought four jars to try it out. My usual favorite organic brand was out of stock. I couldn't believe the jars are plastic, soft plastic at that. I would not have purchased them had I known."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bubblegirl
fromOverseas right now
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best!
 November 25, 2014
"It is hard to please the picky eaters and the criteria that need to be met are different for each family member; and they all STILL absolutely love this peanut butter. Perfect crunch, flavor, and spread. The taste beats out sugary and more oily ones! Thank you sooooo much for helping the salt and sugar sensitive populous with a pure organic peanut butter - with crunch too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next