Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)

Give in to the tempting crunch of real organic peanuts with this satisfyingly nutty unsalted spread. Your sandwich will never be lonely again! With real peanut pieces for a satisfying crunch. Rich naturally nutty flavor. No added sugar or salt. USDA certified organic. Made from non-GMO peanuts. No additives or preservatives. Gluten free. Sure creamy peanut butter has its place in the world. But when you’re looking for a little extra crunch there’s just no substitute for this satisfyingly chunky rich and nutty spread. Made with the simple goodness of non-GMO certified organic peanuts it’s perfect for classic PB&J sandwiches crackers baked goods and so much more. We certainly won’t judge if you decide to savor it straight from the spoon!     .  . Stir it up.  . Natural peanut butter such as Vitacost® Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter doesn’t contain additives or preservatives so oil separation will occur. Stir with a butter knife or spoon to blend before spreading.  . Get your peanut butter fix:.  . Make a classic PB&J sandwich. Spread on crackers or toast. Use as fruit or pretzel dip. Add to baked goods recipes. Use to make sauces soups or chili.  . Why is Vitacost® Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter better than other brands?  . Irresistible nutty flavor. Wholesome & natural – no added salt sugar or preservatives. Spreads easily. Non-GMO. USDA Certified Organic. Trans fat free. 8 grams of protein per serving. Packaged in BPA-free jar.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 out of 36(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GUYVIEW
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
EXCELLENT QUALITY PEANUT BUTTER
 August 10, 2015
"This is my number one choice for an organic, "unsalted," crunchy peanut butter. I had tried various brands from Trader Joe's, Whole Foods, and various vitamin stores locally, and was always disappointed. That "certain something" of a real peanut taste just wasn't there, or they would add in sweeteners or some other "stuff" that I just didn't want in my peanut butter. Vitacost's brand is EXACTLY the way I want it and remember it tasting from childhood when it was ground and made fresh in our neighborhood store. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
exploringtu
fromFairfield
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not my favorite
 August 1, 2015
"More like the Jif style peanut butter. I prefer Santa Cruz."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
songbirdseed
fromRainier, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good taste and consistency
 July 22, 2015
"I ordered 5 of these last time it was on sale. I like it compared to at least three other brands I tried, including Trader Joe's."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stelor
fromWhittier, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product is a staple in your pantry
 July 12, 2015
"This peanut butter tastes great, has a good consistency, and a great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olga27
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good
 July 10, 2015
"I thought this peanut butter was good... Nothing out of the ordinary and it's a great price, especially when I bought it on sale. I would like to try other brands next time though. I would by it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nixi
fromSeattle, WA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 July 4, 2015
"good taste and lots of peanut chunks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1902William
fromSouthampton, ON, Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent peanut butter
 June 24, 2015
"Great consistency even cold from the refrigerator. Excellent flavour."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dishwasher
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Super value
 May 31, 2015
"Wonderful nut butter!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoconutLuver
fromSt petersburg fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Simply delish!
 May 31, 2015
"I love a good crunchy peanut butter and this on is it for me! The price is excellent, its not super oily. Stirs up easily and I like the unsalted better. I don't even need to avoid sodium but I just love the taste. If your trying a non hydrogenated butter for the first time it is looser consistency then the stuff from the big name companies. It tastes a hundred times better! Give it a try."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
squirrelman
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
So good!
 May 29, 2015
"This has to be the best peanut butter I have ever had. It has that nice crunch to it and its so creamy and tastes like real peanuts its just amazing. Also the ingredients are simple: peanuts. I recommend this over any other peanut butter out there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
burtka
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very fresh!
 May 28, 2015
"I was surprised how fresh and tasty Vitacost's P.B. is! I almost did not get this ORGANIC brand because of the glass container. But, it was MORE fresh tasting than a number of other organic peanut and nut butter brands I have had over the decades. I eat a lot of nut betters. The trouble with BPA (If this plastic contains it, which I don't know), is when contents sit in the plastic too long. This is obviously not the case with Vitacost's brand. Delish! The price rocks!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thetrunksmith
fromHolland, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Perfect Peanut butter
 May 26, 2015
"For some on a low salt diet this is a perfect product. It has NO salt and what is amazing is it still tastes great without the salt added.
I make it even better by skimming off the peanut oil and mixing in coconut oil. That makes a super healthful snack.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PebaD
fromNewport News, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
LOVE AT FIRST BITE
 May 23, 2015
"I have loved peanut butter since I was a child. This peanut butter is fantastic, it tastes great and has a good consistency. It is easy to mix, and I keep it in the refrigerator so I only have to mix it once. Since this product is organic and unsalted, it is an excellent addition to my diet whether simply on a sandwich or used in a recipe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yubie
fromsan rafael, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
perfectly peanut buttery
 May 15, 2015
"Yum, I could eat this every day, and usually do! Perfect for all your peanut butter needs!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ladyhawkcs
fromCentral Valley of CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great peanut butter!!
 May 14, 2015
"I do not eat peanut butter often but really like this one. I've used it in my smoothies and on apples.
Only complaint is that it is in plastic container in stead of class and not organic.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
discernment
fromWI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
plastic container
 May 13, 2015
"I was disappointed that an organic peanut butter would be sold in a plastic jar. The peanut butter was very good. But if I make the effort to buy organic I also want to stay away from other toxins like BPA/SPA. A glass jar would make this product really good."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyNJGal
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Family loved it!
 May 13, 2015
"Inexpensive compared to other organic peanut butters and equally if not more delicious. My family absolutely loved it and I am thinking this will be a staple in our household from now on. Not as thick as some other peanut butters we have had but stirs easily and spreads smoothly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
saver
fromLansing,IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Its good if you like Unsalted Peanut Butter.
 May 7, 2015
"I was disappointed in this jar of peanut butter. It might be just me. I love the salted peanut butter."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oneself
fromFairfield , IA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
You won't miss the salt!
 April 25, 2015
"I decided to try this peanut butter without salt figuring that I would just add a little pink Himalayan salt once I got it when I stirred it up the first time. Amazingly, I found that I didn't need to add salt. I suppose it may be because I usually put it on bread or crackers. The flavor was excellent! And I'm a peanut butter man from childhood and I'm two months away from 70. I got the crunchy type and let me tell you there are plenty of crunchy nuts in this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Certified Organic Crunchy & Unsalted Peanut Butter - Gluten Free and Non-GMO -- 18 oz (510 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
zihazel
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A huge ordeal to get going
 April 12, 2015
"If you decide to buy this, prepare for a 10-minute ordeal getting it stirred in the beginning. You'll need massive hand strength and will have oil running down the sides all over your hands and the counter, and about 10 minutes later you'll have nice natural pb. The second time I bought this, I didn't have time to start using it for breakfast for about a week because I knew the process would be so messy. I eventually tried to make the process better by putting some of it in another jar, but even that was an ordeal.
Seriously, Vitacost, you could consider putting this in a bigger container so we have more room to stir--and you could mechanically stir this a bit like other natural pb companies do to make the process less of an ordeal. Not sure I'll buy this again."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next