Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seasonings & Spices or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Ground Turmeric - Source of Curcumin - Non-GMO -- 16 oz

Spice up curries sauces soups dressings and more with the peppery ginger-like flavor of this ancient seasoning. All-natural & non-GMO ground turmeric. A warm aromatic spice popular in traditional Indian & Asian dishes. Adds rich golden color & mildly spicy flavor. Fine-ground pure powder. No additives or preservatives. Vegan & gluten free.  . Bright yellow-orange with a warm gingery flavor turmeric is an ancient spice native to India and Southeast Asia from the ground root of the tropical Curcuma longa plant. A rich and exotic seasoning turmeric is popular in Indian Asian and Middle Eastern dishes especially curries sauces and soups. It’s also used to impart vibrant color and tang in prepared mustards.  . How to enjoy it:.  . One teaspoon of fine-ground turmeric powder can be used for each tablespoon of fresh-grated turmeric called for in recipes.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  
Overall rating:
4.944 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Ground Turmeric - Source of Curcumin - Non-GMO -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Ground Turmeric - Source of Curcumin - Non-GMO -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
litewlkr
fromFlorida Keys
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tumeric
 April 24, 2016
"Good fresh flavor. Much better than grocery store for taste and price. Resealable package for easy use,
I make a paste with coconut oil and water. Then store paste in glass jar for teas and sauces.
Do be aware that tumeric is a natural dye and will stain if dropped if not wiped up immediately."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Ground Turmeric - Source of Curcumin - Non-GMO -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IMHOpinion
fromIndianapolis IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Turmeric
 April 13, 2016
"I mix this turmeric with lemon juice, water, and black pepper to make a drink the benefits my liver."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Ground Turmeric - Source of Curcumin - Non-GMO -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FranSB
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful seasoning AND anti-inflammatory
 March 30, 2016
"I am so happy Vitacost carries this! The quality and flavor are great as a seasoning. Price is excellent. And it's a very good anti-inflammatory too. I mix 3 parts turmeric to 1 part ginger and add some black pepper (about ⅓ of the amount of the ginger.) Then I take ½ tsp twice a day with 2 capsules of Vitacost fish oil."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Ground Turmeric - Source of Curcumin - Non-GMO -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CRAD
fromTexas
Vitamins
 March 29, 2016
"Quality product and durable sealable packaging!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Ground Turmeric - Source of Curcumin - Non-GMO -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slapstick
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great price
 March 26, 2016
"I used this stuff every day and you can't beat the price. Tastes great like all the other brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Ground Turmeric - Source of Curcumin - Non-GMO -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pensilona
fromMcAlllen, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great and fresh flavor.
 February 17, 2016
"Love this turmeric and you can not beat the price, with the absolute confidence that you are eating a great quality product. Highly recommend it."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Ground Turmeric - Source of Curcumin - Non-GMO -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
robertj
fromWest Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Adjusting and learning...but very rewarding...
 January 30, 2016
"It is taking me a while to get use to using this properly, and I made my first mustard last night which is great. Generous size package and strong resealable bag makes it easy to go to for recipes and projects."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Ground Turmeric - Source of Curcumin - Non-GMO -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anglesss
fromRiverdale Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
powder turmeric
 January 29, 2016
"This is a very good spice is just like the vegetables tomorrow bIn a powder form, And is a very good value to"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Ground Turmeric - Source of Curcumin - Non-GMO -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pipsqueak
fromSo. Lake Tahoe, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Vitacost Ground Turmeric--16 oz
 January 27, 2016
"I use it in soups and smoothies. It takes just a small amount to season what you're fixing. It should always be a part of good nutrition."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Ground Turmeric - Source of Curcumin - Non-GMO -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
serveGod
fromSeward NE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great price
 January 17, 2016
"this is a good price for a good product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Ground Turmeric - Source of Curcumin - Non-GMO -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debnajd
fromPark City, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great non-GMO tumeric
 December 17, 2015
"I make my own turmeric capsules using this product. I add black pepper to the mix as well. I am not a chemist and have not compared one type of ground turmeric to another but this seems like a great product and I haven't had any problems with it. I will continue to use and purchase this product."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Ground Turmeric - Source of Curcumin - Non-GMO -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joanimaroni
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great bulk pricing!
 December 7, 2015
"The grocery store charges almost $4 for a 2 oz. bottle of turmeric. I was so thrilled to find it with bulk pricing at Vitacost. Great price and the product is as good. Thanks."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Ground Turmeric - Source of Curcumin - Non-GMO -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LadyOfTheCanyon
fromSierra Madre, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product
 November 22, 2015
"I take turmeric every day, in addition to using it in cooking, so I needed to buy it in bulk. This is a good quality product, and I would definitely buy it again. I do intend to try other companies' turmerics, though, and then settle on one that I feel is the best. I gave this one four instead of five stars because I do not know how it compares to the others that Vitacost offers."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Ground Turmeric - Source of Curcumin - Non-GMO -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reoexpress
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Vitacost brand - Ground Tumeric
 July 4, 2015
"Best value for your dollar!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Ground Turmeric - Source of Curcumin - Non-GMO -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5fabstrength
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 June 17, 2015
"I have only used on chicken so far but I look forward to using in dressings and in vegetables. I have heard it's good for our health."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Ground Turmeric - Source of Curcumin - Non-GMO -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosire
fromMassachusetts
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great price, good quality.
 June 12, 2015
"This turmeric has a very deep beautiful color. I love turmeric. I put a pinch of turmeric in almost everything I eat. I also mix it with raw honey, and acv for a great face mask. If you havent tried the face mask, try it out. Only do this if you are staying in becasue your face will be yellow. Make sure you GENTLY wash afterwards on and off a few times. Don't freak out! also coconut oil can takes the color off well."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Ground Turmeric - Source of Curcumin - Non-GMO -- 16 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product