Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vegan Protein or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vitacost - Earth Blends Sacha Inchi Protein Powder - Non GMO Vegan Gluten-Free -- 16 oz (454 g)

The dense nutritional profile makes this natural powder an ideal protein source for plant-based diets. Non-GMO & vegan. Gluten Free. With light mild nutty flavor. Smooth fine powder – easy to mix. 6 grams of protein per serving. A spoonful of omega fatty acids.  . Sacha Inchi also known as the Inca peanut is grown in the Amazonian highlands of Peru. From the star-shaped pods the seeds are removed shade-dried and toasted over low heat to bring out their natural nutty flavor. Once ready the seeds are milled into a fine powder.  . Simply blend into smoothies for an easy protein boost after exercise or stir into home-baked desserts when that mid-afternoon sugar craving strikes.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  
Overall rating:
3.533 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
10 out of 15(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost - Earth Blends Sacha Inchi Protein Powder - Non GMO Vegan Gluten-Free -- 16 oz (454 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Sacha Inchi Protein Powder - Non GMO Vegan Gluten-Free -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clearly
protein
 February 2, 2016
"Another option for protein.
If you knew what we knew regarding animal protein and animals in general, you too would be interested in alternatives to eating animals, which are loving, emotional, pain-feeling, caring beings.
We are still fond of eggs and milk related proteins.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Sacha Inchi Protein Powder - Non GMO Vegan Gluten-Free -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BeesandTrees
Pretty tasty
 December 6, 2015
"I really like the flavor of this product; it's nutty, so.where between powdered peanut butter and almond butter. I most enjoy it in a smoothly with frozen bananas which tastes like a peanut butter milk
shake! I don't think it affected my stomach like some users reported. The one thing I don't really like is the texture. It does not mix with water when stirred, only in a blender, and it never gets completely smooth. This doesn't bother me too much, so I'm still giving 4 stars.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Sacha Inchi Protein Powder - Non GMO Vegan Gluten-Free -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
InVa
fromRke, Va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Did not like TASTE
 December 1, 2015
"I'm sure the product is a good one. i found the taste unpalatable. have not been able to give it away. have tired hiding it in other foods. taste - for me bleeds thru."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Sacha Inchi Protein Powder - Non GMO Vegan Gluten-Free -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tilley
Not to my taste
 November 21, 2015
"I was disappointed at the amount of protein (not much), per serving - but most of all I did NOT like the taste! Will try to find places to use that can hide the taste. I do not doubt that it is a healthy product. Taste is an individual thing - but how can I recommend something I find distasteful?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Sacha Inchi Protein Powder - Non GMO Vegan Gluten-Free -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaleoJoe
fromNYC, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
a Paleo friendly choice
 June 21, 2015
"I make my own Paleo flat breads and pancakes at home, and like to experiment with all sorts of seed, nut and root based flours. Thanks to a recent Vitacost BOGO I could afford to give this a try. It adds a distinctive smokey nut flavor and aroma without any grit, and makes me feel protein satisfied - like after eating eggs. I use this at 25% Sancha Inchi and 75% other non-nut flours. I would not recommend adding this to your dry ingredients, rather first mix other dry and wet, then slowly sprinkle in the Sancha Inchi while mixing - this will help keep the powder from clumping up in your batter."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Sacha Inchi Protein Powder - Non GMO Vegan Gluten-Free -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDawson City, Yukon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty, nutty cocoa type flavour
 April 29, 2015
"One of the best tasting protein powders I have found, has a nutty cocoa type of flavor. Just started experimenting with it in adding it to recipes to boost the protein, so far it adds a pleasant flavour especially compared to other types of protein powders."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Sacha Inchi Protein Powder - Non GMO Vegan Gluten-Free -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scubasandy
fromFiddletown, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Protein Powder
 March 12, 2015
"Finally, a protein powder that isn't filled with sugar. I mix it with chia and hemp seed and add it to my hot cereal. It has a pleasant taste."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Sacha Inchi Protein Powder - Non GMO Vegan Gluten-Free -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ULTRAPURE
fromLV., NV
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 January 23, 2015
"I BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT ABOUT A MONTH.
SO FAR SO GOOD!
THANKS GEORGE"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Sacha Inchi Protein Powder - Non GMO Vegan Gluten-Free -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
olerog
fromsalem, il
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
plant based protein
 November 3, 2014
"I was looking for more plant based protein for my diet, this workers, but it taste er not so good."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Sacha Inchi Protein Powder - Non GMO Vegan Gluten-Free -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pucha
fromMiami
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The first time I tried it.
 October 29, 2014
"I just add 1/2 tablespoon to the oatmeal at breakfast to get some more protein. Sacha Inchi has been called a super food because of its high content of essential fatty acids. The oil has a mild flavour, not bitter, with a nutty finish. With new research emphasizing the health benefits of Omega fatty acids, interest in sustainable sources of Omega is increasing. Sacha Inchi oil is used in vegetarian diets to provide a plant source for Omega-3 fatty acids.
It is native to much of tropical South America.
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Sacha Inchi Protein Powder - Non GMO Vegan Gluten-Free -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cgross65
fromNorthbrook, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just what I wanted.
 October 5, 2014
"Wanted a protein had some taste and was not vanilla or chocolate. This works and tastes good!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Sacha Inchi Protein Powder - Non GMO Vegan Gluten-Free -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mmorgan
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yuck
 October 2, 2014
"Too good to be true. Says it's supposed to have a nutty taste...it was not nutty, I don't even know how to describe it. I couldn't even drink it...threw it out :("
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Sacha Inchi Protein Powder - Non GMO Vegan Gluten-Free -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shortbrunette
fromOntario, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 September 23, 2014
"This is by far the most disgusting protein powder I have EVER tried. I have tried alot of the years. It does not dissolve, it is super gritty, with a stale texture. The smell was gross but I thought I would give it a try anyways. It tastes so bad that it bad me throw up and that has never happened to me before.
I will be returning! Huge waste of money and I have liked all of Vitacosts other products..
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Sacha Inchi Protein Powder - Non GMO Vegan Gluten-Free -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
happyinCalifornia
fromSan Diego
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
dissapointed
 September 4, 2014
"The information about this product said it would have a nutty taste.
I felt it ruined my breakfast shake.
"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Sacha Inchi Protein Powder - Non GMO Vegan Gluten-Free -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UrsisCub
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Sachi Inchi's nutty goodness
 August 14, 2014
"I blend this protein powder into my morning chocolate milk for a 1-2-punch that keeps me full 'til lunchtime. It's like a peanut butter cup (without the peanuts, to which I am allergic)."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.