Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Baking Aids or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

NOW Foods Beef Gelatin Powder -- 1 lb

Natural Thickening Agent. Good Source of Protein. Your Recipe's Secret Ingredient. Pure. Natural. Real. NOW Real Food™ 100% Pure Beef Gelatin is a natural thickener stabilizer and texturizer that mixes instantly - no soaking necessary. Gelatin is commonly used in jams jellies gelatin desserts marshmallows and many other foods. It's often used to create volume without adding a lot of calories.  . Because you are what you eat NOW Real Food™ has been committed to providing delicious healthy natural and organic foods since 1968. They're independent family owned and proud of it. Keep it natural. Keep it real.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NOW Foods Beef Gelatin Powder -- 1 lb
Review 1 for NOW Foods Beef Gelatin Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
allergicmomof6
fromFargo, moorhead
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
is good, just wish it was from grasses, free range
 June 25, 2015
"We love this, I only wish we knew more about where it came from. If there was a grass Fed, free range alternative, we would buy that instead"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NOW Foods Beef Gelatin Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
10luckycanuck
fromVancouver Island , British Columbia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Its a versatile product
 June 24, 2015
"It is great that there is a affordable option for gelatin that helps to rebuild your gut and its a great protein source. I really like it that this product comes in a bag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NOW Foods Beef Gelatin Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
evermore2012
fromRedding, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
made from conventionally raised beef
 May 27, 2015
"This product is made from conventionally raised beef - i.e. hormones, antibiotics, GMO's etc, it is not organic and not from grass fed beef. I thought I'd mention that for anyone who might be interested in that."
+33points
33of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NOW Foods Beef Gelatin Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
certifiedhealthnut
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Seems as good as my last brand
 May 15, 2015
"I bought this because it was a lot cheaper than my previous brand and it seems of the same quality. Will keep buying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NOW Foods Beef Gelatin Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chickydoo
fromRichmond, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This works
 February 4, 2015
"I purchased this product because I read that gelatin can help decrease inflammation and joint pain, along with other benefits. I am a runner and a cyclist and lately have had painful knees. After about a week of taking the gelatin (1 tablespoon once a day) my knees felt so much better. My skin looks better and my hair is growing much faster (I can tell because my roots are showing much more quickly...not necessarily a positive). I started out mixing it with grapefruit juice but now just mix it in a little water. It has no taste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NOW Foods Beef Gelatin Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good way to add protein to soups
 December 22, 2014
"I throw some of this into my soups to thicken and add protein. I can't tell that is has any taste."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NOW Foods Beef Gelatin Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meema
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for shakes
 November 14, 2014
"New product for me. Lots of protein so I add it to my shake for additional protein boost. Makes shake thick and I like that. I read about product before I purchased and and quite pleased with it."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NOW Foods Beef Gelatin Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xavianne
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great consistency and mixes easily
 May 16, 2014
"I love this gelatin. Easy to use and easy to portion. Working well for me as I make it for lunch with yogurt and I stay full until dinner."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.