Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Baking Aids or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

NOW Foods Beef Gelatin Powder -- 1 lb

Natural Thickening Agent. Good Source of Protein. Your Recipe's Secret Ingredient. Pure. Natural. Real. NOW Real Food™ 100% Pure Beef Gelatin is a natural thickener stabilizer and texturizer that mixes instantly - no soaking necessary. Gelatin is commonly used in jams jellies gelatin desserts marshmallows and many other foods. It's often used to create volume without adding a lot of calories.  . Because you are what you eat NOW Real Food™ has been committed to providing delicious healthy natural and organic foods since 1968. They're independent family owned and proud of it. Keep it natural. Keep it real.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
7 out of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NOW Foods Beef Gelatin Powder -- 1 lb
Review 1 for NOW Foods Beef Gelatin Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
aaem
not organic or grass fed
 July 27, 2015
"i'm disappointed that vitacost stopped carrying Great Lakes Gelatin. It's the best out there aside from collecting your own in stock making. Great Lakes is grass fed and I wish Vitacost still sold it."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NOW Foods Beef Gelatin Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
allergicmomof6
fromFargo, moorhead
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
is good, just wish it was from grasses, free range
 June 25, 2015
"We love this, I only wish we knew more about where it came from. If there was a grass Fed, free range alternative, we would buy that instead"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NOW Foods Beef Gelatin Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
10luckycanuck
fromVancouver Island , British Columbia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Its a versatile product
 June 24, 2015
"It is great that there is a affordable option for gelatin that helps to rebuild your gut and its a great protein source. I really like it that this product comes in a bag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NOW Foods Beef Gelatin Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
evermore2012
fromRedding, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
made from conventionally raised beef
 May 27, 2015
"This product is made from conventionally raised beef - i.e. hormones, antibiotics, GMO's etc, it is not organic and not from grass fed beef. I thought I'd mention that for anyone who might be interested in that."
+57points
58of 59voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NOW Foods Beef Gelatin Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
certifiedhealthnut
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Seems as good as my last brand
 May 15, 2015
"I bought this because it was a lot cheaper than my previous brand and it seems of the same quality. Will keep buying."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NOW Foods Beef Gelatin Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chickydoo
fromRichmond, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This works
 February 4, 2015
"I purchased this product because I read that gelatin can help decrease inflammation and joint pain, along with other benefits. I am a runner and a cyclist and lately have had painful knees. After about a week of taking the gelatin (1 tablespoon once a day) my knees felt so much better. My skin looks better and my hair is growing much faster (I can tell because my roots are showing much more quickly...not necessarily a positive). I started out mixing it with grapefruit juice but now just mix it in a little water. It has no taste."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NOW Foods Beef Gelatin Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good way to add protein to soups
 December 22, 2014
"I throw some of this into my soups to thicken and add protein. I can't tell that is has any taste."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NOW Foods Beef Gelatin Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meema
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for shakes
 November 14, 2014
"New product for me. Lots of protein so I add it to my shake for additional protein boost. Makes shake thick and I like that. I read about product before I purchased and and quite pleased with it."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NOW Foods Beef Gelatin Powder -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xavianne
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great consistency and mixes easily
 May 16, 2014
"I love this gelatin. Easy to use and easy to portion. Working well for me as I make it for lunch with yogurt and I stay full until dinner."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.