Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tolerant Food Organic Red Lentil Rotini -- 12 oz

Friendly Products. One Ingredient. High Protein. High Fiber. Certified Gluten Free. Certified Vegan. USDA Organic. Non GMO Project. Kosher. At Tolerant™ we are crazy about legumes. For all their healthy benefits and taste. So we used them to make our Rotini!  . The result: an amazing Organic Red Lentil Rotini Loaded with protein essential vitamins and . . .it's gluten-free! And you know what? It just tastes great!  . Tolerant Organic Red lentil Rotini is a good starting point for many delicious meals:. * Breakfast * Lunch * Snacks * Supper * Dessert.  . Healthy Facts. Non-GMO. Organic. High protein. High iron. High fiber. Low glycemic. Meat replacement. Good energy source. Cholesterol-free. Essential vitamins
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tolerant Food Organic Red Lentil Rotini -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Tolerant Food Organic Red Lentil Rotini -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Changed their formula
 March 9, 2016
"When I first started purchasing this product in May 2015 I was very impressed! These noodles cooked up just like regular noodles and tasted great. About 6ish months ago, they must have changed their recipe because these noodles now cook up into a mushy mess. They do not hold their shape well at all. They still taste great, though, and I still buy them. Just be aware that they will not hold together like a regular noodle."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tolerant Food Organic Red Lentil Rotini -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CreativeOne
fromLaconia, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!!!
 November 20, 2015
"The red lentils are one of the few foods that I can eat without problems. These 100% lentils fill the eater up with good nutrition and there doesn't have to be any worries about eating additives. The lentils are so easy to cook, to prepare or add to other menu options for a nutritious meal. I hope that Vitacost continues to always sell these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tolerant Food Organic Red Lentil Rotini -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Applette
No one knows there not regular noodles
 August 12, 2015
"I absolutely love the noodles. These and the penne (the fetuccine not so much). They have a good hearty texture, and the flavor is fine. Tastes like a noodle. I will say that I prefer them when I cook them a few more minutes longer than what the directions call for. I've used these to make pasta dishes for potlucks and get togethers, and if I hadn't have said anything, no one would even no there gluten free. My boyfriend will even eat these. I try to always keep a box in my cupboard."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tolerant Food Organic Red Lentil Rotini -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Namaste1
Yummy, a bit expensive
 January 26, 2015
"I like this product, it's high protein, cooks quickly. It's just a bit expensive so I don't get it often."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tolerant Food Organic Red Lentil Rotini -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoanMarie
fromLindenhurst, NY
Gender:Female
So good and healthy!
 January 14, 2015
"I love this pasta! One ingredient: red lentils! A delicious way to better eating. Just like pasta, but better!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tolerant Food Organic Red Lentil Rotini -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ophan
fromPalm Beach Gardens, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic! It really is! Our whole family loves it
 August 27, 2014
"The price is still same as whole foods, but hopefully it will come done. We top it with mushrooms, and veggies on top. Perfect for anyone, but esp. vegans due to protein!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tolerant Food Organic Red Lentil Rotini -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katriel
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great nutritional product
 June 12, 2014
"I am very happy to find red lentil pasta, and this is the cheapest price on the market. Very happy with it. I bought it for my baby but now all family is eating it. So happy that they can make pasta from lentil, cuz wheat is not good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tolerant Food Organic Red Lentil Rotini -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vobla
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent pasta!
 May 12, 2014
"A good substitute to those trying to avoid wheat and gluten."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.