Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chips or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz

"Dang that's good!" All Natural. Vegan. Non-GMO. Gluten and Dairy Free. No Cholesterol. Good Source of Fiber. Product of Thailand. Dang is my mother's name. One day she gave me a recipe that required toasted coconut. When I made it I was blown away by the fantastic flavor so I stared selling toasted coconut chips at local markets. Everybody loved them so I started a company and named it Dang as an homage to my Mom.  . We take mature coconuts slice out the nutritious copra (coconut meat) then toast it to perfection. The toasting process brings out the natural sweet buttery taste of coconut and gives it a satisfying crunch.  . Our coconut chips are a healthy snack and a great topping for ice cream yogurt and salads.  . From my family to yours. Vincent K. Founder
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Review 1 for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patville
Really good!
 December 3, 2014
"Loved them. Coconut tasted natural, not artificial. Sweet but not heavy. Perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SewKerrie
fromTampa, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tasty!
 November 29, 2014
"These are a treat! I like to eat some just prior to eating a bit of dark chocolate. The combination makes for a fun and healthy dessert."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromVA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best ever snack
 November 28, 2014
"These are very, very good, and very addictive :D Love em"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Auremil
excellent
 November 3, 2014
"Best coconut chips on the market. Both flavors are phenomenal. Highly recommended"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sieb
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 August 23, 2014
"I hope Vitacost keeps these well-stocked. They are wonderful!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oaklander
fromOakland, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Unexpectedly delicious, and yet ...
 August 22, 2014
"These coconut chips are surprisingly delicious for so few calories ... but if I eat a whole bag in one sitting (difficult not to if you open the large bag and you are on your own), shortly afterwards I feel a bit queasy. Maybe the answer is to always buy the smaller bags. So try these, but to be safe, share the bag."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laurels
fromOakland, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
MMMMMMM
 August 15, 2014
"Served for the 1st time to my 'boys' - eyes opened wide with wonder, smiles... nuff said!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QueenDagmar
fromMississippi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dang! Is right
 August 7, 2014
"These tasty little bits are amazing. I've had other coconut chips and these are definitely the best. They all but melt in your mouth and don't have that "hairy" sensation that you sometimes get with coconut."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mystigirl
fromWest Bend, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome
 July 28, 2014
"Like candy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasrivera
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Dang they really are good!
 July 8, 2014
"These are so irresistible I can't eat enough! I ordered both the original and Carmel sea salt, I liked both but prefer the original."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mustardmissy
fromSoCal
Gender:Female
Best coconut chips!
 February 21, 2014
"These are amazing. I love toasted coconut chips and have tried a couple other brands including the Trader Joe's ones, but these are the best, hands down."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ellaxox
So YUMMY!
 February 19, 2014
"These are AMAZING.my new favorite snack!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.