Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chips or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz

"Dang that's good!" All Natural. Vegan. Non-GMO. Gluten and Dairy Free. No Cholesterol. Good Source of Fiber. Product of Thailand. Dang is my mother's name. One day she gave me a recipe that required toasted coconut. When I made it I was blown away by the fantastic flavor so I stared selling toasted coconut chips at local markets. Everybody loved them so I started a company and named it Dang as an homage to my Mom.  . We take mature coconuts slice out the nutritious copra (coconut meat) then toast it to perfection. The toasting process brings out the natural sweet buttery taste of coconut and gives it a satisfying crunch.  . Our coconut chips are a healthy snack and a great topping for ice cream yogurt and salads.  . From my family to yours. Vincent K. Founder
Overall rating:
4.957 / 5
5
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 23(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Review 1 for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1hapeshopr
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty Coconut Snack
 May 25, 2015
"After hearing about how good these were from someone else, I decided to try them myself. My husband and I both like coconut and often we will eat some of these with a little piece of dark chocolate just to have a little bite of something sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tczer2
fromNortheast Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dang Delicious !!!
 May 21, 2015
"These toasty bits of coconutty goodness could easily become an addiction. They are THAT tasty. I do wish they were a little less pricey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCALIFORNIA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
OMG!
 May 19, 2015
"If you like Coconut
This is for you
I can't say anything else
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrscrouse
fromkinston, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Addictive, Addictive, Addictive
 April 30, 2015
"Once you buy one bag you will be searching for these everywhere. Cannnot stop eating them. But very few in the bag for the price even with BOGO."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
monkyrun
fromBastrop,TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Coconut chips
 March 27, 2015
"I was surprised by the nice taste and consistency.It is a good alternative to potato chips and nutritious as well. The only down is the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vvarner
fromIdaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Addictive and super yummy
 March 20, 2015
"Honestly - if you take a chance on any snack, this should be the one. They are SO GOOD. As soon as I tried them, I came back and ordered 6 more bags. Such a great snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pom147
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazingly simple flavor
 March 16, 2015
"These are fantastic. not too sweet, not too salty, just toasted coconut."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
richlyblessed
Age:45-54
dang good for sure!
 February 16, 2015
"These little gems are so good, but addictive! I didn't realize that they had added sugar until I got them & fell in love with them...I guess they will be something of an occasional treat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaJM
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Taste is great!
 January 27, 2015
"I was nervous to buy these and glad I did! They have an awesome crunch to them and are addicting!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeSay
fromMiami, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 14, 2015
"This product was just greeaaaat! This is a tasty and healthy snack. I truly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pcolacat
fromPensacola, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
unbelievably good!
 January 1, 2015
"I ordered this on a whim....so very glad I did! Yummy and comes in a variety of flavors. Nothing else like it on the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patville
Really good!
 December 3, 2014
"Loved them. Coconut tasted natural, not artificial. Sweet but not heavy. Perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SewKerrie
fromTampa, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tasty!
 November 29, 2014
"These are a treat! I like to eat some just prior to eating a bit of dark chocolate. The combination makes for a fun and healthy dessert."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromVA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best ever snack
 November 28, 2014
"These are very, very good, and very addictive :D Love em"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Auremil
excellent
 November 3, 2014
"Best coconut chips on the market. Both flavors are phenomenal. Highly recommended"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sieb
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 August 23, 2014
"I hope Vitacost keeps these well-stocked. They are wonderful!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oaklander
fromOakland, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Unexpectedly delicious, and yet ...
 August 22, 2014
"These coconut chips are surprisingly delicious for so few calories ... but if I eat a whole bag in one sitting (difficult not to if you open the large bag and you are on your own), shortly afterwards I feel a bit queasy. Maybe the answer is to always buy the smaller bags. So try these, but to be safe, share the bag."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laurels
fromOakland, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
MMMMMMM
 August 15, 2014
"Served for the 1st time to my 'boys' - eyes opened wide with wonder, smiles... nuff said!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QueenDagmar
fromMississippi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dang! Is right
 August 7, 2014
"These tasty little bits are amazing. I've had other coconut chips and these are definitely the best. They all but melt in your mouth and don't have that "hairy" sensation that you sometimes get with coconut."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dang Toasted Coconut Chips Original -- 3.17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mystigirl
fromWest Bend, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome
 July 28, 2014
"Like candy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next