Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)

Sweetness straight from the hive! Drizzle on nutritious goodness with pure nutrient-packed Vitacost® Raw & Unfiltered Honey. Raw and unfiltered. 100% pure wildflower honey – no additives or preservatives. Thick smooth and naturally sweet. Loaded with vitamins minerals enzymes and antioxidants. Naturally fat and gluten free + non-GMO. A perfect sugar alternative – great for skincare too! BPA-free bottle. The buzz is that raw honey is better. Why? Hardworking honeybees do their duty to create nature’s perfect food (did you know honey is the only food substance that never spoils?) rich in vitamins minerals enzymes and other nutrients and sweet as can be without any added sugar. Heat it treat it and pack the pretty-looking liquid in bottles—and you get ordinary supermarket honey stripped of the good stuff that makes this liquid gold truly golden.  . Raw and unfiltered honey on the other hand is minimally processed leaving beneficial nutrients where they belong. The flavor is fuller the texture is thicker and you can spoon in or spread nutritious deliciousness as if it were straight from the hive.  . Why you’ll love it.  . Crack open a jar of Vitacost® Raw & Unfiltered Honey and you won’t bee-lieve the glorious golden thickness and pure sweet scent. Created by bees that foraged on fields of colorful wildflowers it’s fresh-tasting mild and rich with subtle floral hints.  . Non-GMO naturally gluten free and stable on your shelf as long as you let it last Vitacost® Raw & Unfiltered Honey is a healthy and sweet addition to your day—in tea on toast or straight from the spoon (promise…we won’t judge!).  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Savanah29
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 April 19, 2014
"Love this honey. Pours clean and easy, tastes great and love that it is raw, unfiltered and non-Gmo at such a great price. Do recommend and will buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VB58
fromNorthampton, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really good raw honey for the cost
 April 18, 2014
"I will continue to purchase this raw honey from Vitacost. The taste is very good and the cost is better than I can find online or in a store. Raw honey is better for you because it's not over processed or filtered."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So versatile! Delicious!
 April 18, 2014
"Pure wildflower honey...that's it...and it tastes great. I've eaten this
honey on toast, I've made biscuits with it and naturally sweetened
my tea with it. A wonderful product!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
linsy
great honey for a great price
 April 15, 2014
"Very pleased with this purchase. The honey has a mellow taste and I'm pleased to know that I'm getting the enzyme nutrition from it since it is raw and unfiltered."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Inks
fromMedina, New York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
What's NOT to like (love!!)?
 April 13, 2014
"This honey is great! It is everything I need: it mixes very well w/ my ACV! It is the right consistency. It even tastes GREAT when I lick the spoon, to make sure I get every tasteful drop!! Oh yeah....I love the way it dispenses....I just pour it right from the bottle....with the special top....NO MESS!! The price is so right, & the convenience of having it come right to my door! As I said....what's NOT to love about this product?? Thank you so much for it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dukeofearl
fromArkansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great value..
 April 9, 2014
"I am very pleased with this product. It has a true natural honey taste and a beautiful amber gold. I will be buying this again and would recommend this to anyone.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Deal
 April 9, 2014
"This honey tastes good and is a good deal. Being raw, unfiltered, non GMO, and in a BPA free bottle makes it even better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jove
fromKyle, tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 April 6, 2014
"Love, love, love this honey! It is a wonderful amount for the price! It has an excellent taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gogoman1
fromWinter Springs, FL.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great taste!
 April 5, 2014
"This brand of raw honey has proved to be not only great tasting but in demand from family members! We cannot overstate how glad we are to have it in our cupboard! It provides us peace of mind knowing that this honey has the vitamins and nutrients that we need to aid us in being healthy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artiste
fromKent, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Tasting
 March 28, 2014
"This honey is wonderful. I particularly appreciate its high quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kisha12
fromFredericksburg, va
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great
 March 25, 2014
"This honey is good and I love the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunflowergran
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Stuff at a great price!
 March 24, 2014
"Really good in every way at a terrific price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ajglenn
fromHarrisonburg, VA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
soo good!
 March 22, 2014
"this honey is so incredibly good. i love the fact that it is unprocessed and there are even still little pieces of flowers in it since it's unfiltered which is cool :)"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Normajean
fromNY, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent raw honey!
 March 21, 2014
"This great product has an incredibly reasonable price, convenient and cute container, and guaranteed GMO free makes it an all around great deal!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iggy4332
fromPonce Inlet, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A honey of a honey!
 March 5, 2014
"This honey was healthy and delicious. I use it in teas, oatmeal and on waffles (whole grain of course) instead of syrup. My two teenagers use it as well and no longer use sugar as a sweetener. Everyone must try it to appreciate it as much as I do!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
PumpkinPatty
fromTroy, NH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Ick
 March 5, 2014
"I like that it is raw; however, the taste is yucky compared to a lot of other raw honey I've tried."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anotherplante
fromTallahassee, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Stuff
 March 3, 2014
"I used orange blossom honey for years, and wanted to switch to a raw/unfiltered variety. The orange blossom raw/unfiltered was disappointing, so I tried this Vitacost product. It was surprisingly mild and tasty. Very good flavor for all types of hot herbal tea, and even coffee!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Livinonless
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great honey
 March 2, 2014
"My second favorite honey next to the Ecobee raw honey. I like this for when I don't want the thickness of the Ecobee honey. This is raw and non GMO and tastes "normal.""
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product