Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)

Sweetness straight from the hive! Drizzle on nutritious goodness with pure nutrient-packed Vitacost® Raw & Unfiltered Honey. Raw and unfiltered. 100% pure wildflower honey – no additives or preservatives. Thick smooth and naturally sweet. Loaded with vitamins minerals enzymes and antioxidants. Naturally fat and gluten free + non-GMO. A perfect sugar alternative – great for skincare too! BPA-free bottle. The buzz is that raw honey is better. Why? Hardworking honeybees do their duty to create nature’s perfect food (did you know honey is the only food substance that never spoils?) rich in vitamins minerals enzymes and other nutrients and sweet as can be without any added sugar. Heat it treat it and pack the pretty-looking liquid in bottles—and you get ordinary supermarket honey stripped of the good stuff that makes this liquid gold truly golden.  . Raw and unfiltered honey on the other hand is minimally processed leaving beneficial nutrients where they belong. The flavor is fuller the texture is thicker and you can spoon in or spread nutritious deliciousness as if it were straight from the hive.  . Why you’ll love it.  . Crack open a jar of Vitacost® Raw & Unfiltered Honey and you won’t bee-lieve the glorious golden thickness and pure sweet scent. Created by bees that foraged on fields of colorful wildflowers it’s fresh-tasting mild and rich with subtle floral hints.  . Non-GMO naturally gluten free and stable on your shelf as long as you let it last Vitacost® Raw & Unfiltered Honey is a healthy and sweet addition to your day—in tea on toast or straight from the spoon (promise…we won’t judge!).  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.58 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
46 out of 50(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FloridaBorne
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product at a reasonable price
 August 25, 2014
"I was very pleased with the texture and taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hermes3
fromSo. NJ
Age:75+
Gender:Male
YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey is a better choice
 August 6, 2014
"Didn't pay enough attention to those reviewers who cited this honey having a strong taste. Quite right. Color is rather dark too.
Once is enough for this one. If you want the real thing, I suggest buying YS Eco Bee Farms Raw honey, the 22 ounce jar.
Read the label. Note the honey's really light color too.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
stalin
fromcolorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
good but had better
 August 2, 2014
"This honey to me has a strange aftertaste when I use straight from the container but it works well in my smoothies.The price was decent but I will be getting a different brand next time because of the aftertaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skyma
fromChino Hills, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great flavor and price
 July 12, 2014
"And easy to use as it squeezes out of spout hole instead of having to spoon out as a solid. I love raw honey period and this is at a great price and very good tasting."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mocitygranny
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Tastes good!
 July 11, 2014
"The first raw honey I have bought that is a liquid."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trish321
fromTampa, Fl
Strong Rich Honey Flavor
 July 10, 2014
"This honey has the rich, pure honey taste that I love! Tastes great in cereals, teas, coffee and more. If you enjoy strong honey taste then you'll love this honey!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoconutLuver
fromSt Petersburg, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
non gmo goodness
 July 6, 2014
"Vitacost does great with their honeys, this one is as great deal and prefect when you need a liquid honey. Check out the spreadable version too."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-
 July 3, 2014
"This honey tastes great and I like that it is NON-GMO. I use it for ice cream and honey mustard dressings. A great buy!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little1
fromLancaster, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has great taste
 June 18, 2014
"Very good honey and I really like the pour cap--doesn't drip or make a mess. It also comes in a convenient size. Has won me over on flavor, price and value. Best of all, it's raw and unfiltered."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
monkeyfurball
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Funny
 June 18, 2014
"A reviewer wrote: "....this honey is so incredibly good. i love the fact that it is unprocessed and there are even still little pieces of flowers in it since it's unfiltered which is cool :) "
Those aren't flower parts, those are dead bee parts.... legs, wings etc. A bee can't bring parts of a flower to the hive it would be too heavy. But, likely some bee pollen mixed in."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrrob
terrific
 June 13, 2014
"great value and taste. great in iced tea"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheAccidentalVegetarian
fromHogansville, Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Stuff!
 June 8, 2014
"I use a lot of honey in recipes; my homemade wheat bread, granola, substitute for sugar in baking, etc. I think this is very good quality in taste and quantity wise for the money. Thanks Vitacost for having a trustworthy and economical brand to help us save money and stay healthier!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shopper777
Very good
 June 5, 2014
"This is a very good raw honey, good size too. The wildflower taste isn't too rich like other wildflower honeys, it's in between wildflower and clover in richness. Versatile. I am so glad I found this. I like the liquid consistency and squeeze bottle. God bless you all."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1LitaG
fromBuda, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent value
 June 4, 2014
"The honey has a very nice flavor, and I think the price is excellent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Winterwhite
Nice taste
 May 29, 2014
"Very good on buttered toast!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovebugming
fromMarienville Pa.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tasting Honey
 May 29, 2014
"I bought this product for my wife. She has been saying that this honey is the best she has tasted for awhile. She mixes it in plain yogurt to sweeten it up a bit. She recommends this brand to everyone out there. Plus a great price for the buck as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
soberk
fromPhiladelphia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great honey for the money !
 May 28, 2014
"This is a really good honey for everyday use, especially because I do some baking and don't like using granulated sugar.
I can't say it is my all-time favorite (I like another raw brand to use for making syrups and to put in tea) and yet it is really good, especially for the price.
A solid product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Deal on Honey
 May 25, 2014
"Love it. I like raw honey that isn't in a paste, but a liquid. This has it all - plus organic and very tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1stchild
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Honey of a Honey!
 May 22, 2014
"I have been using this product for several months now and recommend it highly. Often when baking I substitute honey for part of white sugar called for and also use it in place of white corn syrup. I make my own iced tea and use honey as a sweetener instead of sugar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Whole Food Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lrb047
fromWyoming, MI.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good product
 May 16, 2014
"I especially like the fact that this honey is raw and non-GMO. I use honey often in smoothies and hot green tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next