Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Honey or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)

Sweetness straight from the hive! Drizzle on nutritious goodness with pure nutrient-packed Vitacost® Raw & Unfiltered Honey. Raw and unfiltered. 100% pure wildflower honey – no additives or preservatives. Thick smooth and naturally sweet. Loaded with vitamins minerals enzymes and antioxidants. Naturally fat and gluten free + non-GMO. A perfect sugar alternative – great for skincare too! BPA-free bottle. The buzz is that raw honey is better. Why? Hardworking honeybees do their duty to create nature’s perfect food (did you know honey is the only food substance that never spoils?) rich in vitamins minerals enzymes and other nutrients and sweet as can be without any added sugar. Heat it treat it and pack the pretty-looking liquid in bottles—and you get ordinary supermarket honey stripped of the good stuff that makes this liquid gold truly golden.  . Raw and unfiltered honey on the other hand is minimally processed leaving beneficial nutrients where they belong. The flavor is fuller the texture is thicker and you can spoon in or spread nutritious deliciousness as if it were straight from the hive.  . Why you’ll love it.  . Crack open a jar of Vitacost® Raw & Unfiltered Honey and you won’t bee-lieve the glorious golden thickness and pure sweet scent. Created by bees that foraged on fields of colorful wildflowers it’s fresh-tasting mild and rich with subtle floral hints.  . Non-GMO naturally gluten free and stable on your shelf as long as you let it last Vitacost® Raw & Unfiltered Honey is a healthy and sweet addition to your day—in tea on toast or straight from the spoon (promise…we won’t judge!).  . Solid gold. If your honey looks cloudy or less runny than you expected don’t fret! You’re witnessing the natural process of crystallization. Raw honey which isn’t processed like mainstream gooey-drippy honey is rich in pollen and other nutrients and may solidify slightly over time. This doesn’t mean it’s gone bad; in fact honey never spoils! To get things flowing again simply place the bottle in warm water and wait a bit. Or enjoy the sweetness by scooping out the honey and spreading it on.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.01 / 5
4
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
14
72 out of 95(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LKGWIN
fromred desert , wyoming
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
a winner
 March 27, 2015
"good price easy size bottle great taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jcha
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No troubles!
 March 23, 2015
"Some of the reviews sounded night-marish when talking about getting honey out of bottle, but the price was very good, I tried it and did not have any more troubles than usual with organic honey.
Just warm it a bit. Great tasting! Use it in everything.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crystal33
fromSonora, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great!
 March 17, 2015
"Has very good flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jerryrz
Good honey.
 March 16, 2015
"Organic and healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
caracasty
fromProvidence, RI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 15, 2015
"I have not experienced the weird consistency others have, although I am aware that natural honey crystallizes so I'm not concerned"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
infogal
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vitacost Raw & unfiltered Honey
 March 12, 2015
"This is great tasting honey. I haven't had any problems with crystallizing or grittiness. I would prefer a glass container but I am sure that would add to the cost. I liked the taste and quality of the honey very much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
moonpupa
yes and no
 March 11, 2015
"Honey tastes wonderful but it is totally crystallized. There is no way on earth you'll be able to squeeze it out of the bottle. Only digging with a butter knife will work! So, yes and no."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Southerndude
fromPort Charlotte, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Honey, Honey, Honey...Love it ...
 March 8, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"NO GMO!!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Daisyray
Great Product but I prefer glass.
 March 7, 2015
"I thought this honey was a great tasting honey. Some of the reviews you will notice say "gritty" and "hard" but what these people evidently don't realize, this is what happens to unfiltered, raw honey in time. Its still completely usable, just need to place the bottle in hot water for a bit. Mine did not solidify for a few months. I was lucky I guess. My biggest concern is the plastic bottle even though it is BPA free it plastic and someone always comes up with reasons why its not good to store your food in it. I agree. Makes common sense to me. So, this makes it even more of a risk when you need to heat the honey to get it to liquify. Oh well. Its hard to find perfect food to get out to the masses. All that being said, I will continue to buy until the local places start selling it local, raw honey contained in glass again, as there is a shortage."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LiftingHeavy
Chemical Flavor
 March 5, 2015
"After a few months after opened the bottle; the flavor change. It changed to a very bad horrible weird, plastic, chemical taste. Not buying again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sonya30
fromWilliamsville, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Terribly gritty!!
 February 28, 2015
"Would never purchase again. Became gritty after 2 weeks. Very disappointed!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Secure
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 February 20, 2015
"Goes great with Vitacost's organic Peanut Butter!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Akayhu
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sadly did not meet quality standards
 February 19, 2015
"It has been solid since we bought it. Have to scrape it out and heat up to get it to liquid form. Grainy texture still after heating and mixing"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tlc031323
fromWorthington, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product was awesome and vey flavorful!
 February 16, 2015
"Product was packaged in an easy to use bottle in a convenient size. The honey was very flavorful and great to use in all my recipes or alone as a sweetner!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PlanetGaia
fromSaint Johns, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this honey!
 February 14, 2015
"I occasionally add honey to my teas and this is the best one out there for the price. Another reviewer noticed that the honey started crystallizing after a short period of time but it does not mean that it has gone bad! Crystallizing is actually a sign of a good quality honey (look it up!). It is still delicious and can still be eaten. Once the honey is used up, to get to the crystallized honey, I simply cut the container in half with a sharp serrated knife and spoon the rest out. Still delicious in teas or on a bagel Recommend this honey."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nwcoastlover
fromVancouver, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yum!!
 February 11, 2015
"Great honey!! I use a ton of honey...it has so many uses and is a wonderful healing food!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sparkyk62
fromVero beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Crystallizes fast
 February 8, 2015
"I agree this is good honey but don't know how to keep it from crystallizing. I live in Florida, and it happens very fast. Maybe this has been addressed in are previous review."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
earthgoddess
fromPhoenix AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Honey
 January 30, 2015
"This a excellent honey for cooking and baking. I used it in gluten free baking with great success."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mrrags1
fromTX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Can't get it out of the silly bottle!
 January 17, 2015
"I ended up wasting a lot of this because I couldn't get it out of the silly bottle it's in! What were they thinking when they made the consistency so thick, yet the opening so small?? I used a knife to try and get out small amounts at a time. Maybe I was burning the calories the honey would add but I'd like a little less hassle and a LOT MORE honey!!
Don't waste your time and money... buy a honey that you can actually get out!
"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MissLillie1
fromWinter Haven, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Was not what I expected as could not be poured.
 January 4, 2015
"I don't doubt but what this is good for you but I was surprised that the consistency was very thick and has to be removed from the jar by a knife or other thin, long handled instrument. It had a grainy consistency that I didn't expect."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next