Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)

Sweetness straight from the hive! Drizzle on nutritious goodness with pure nutrient-packed Vitacost® Raw & Unfiltered Honey. Raw and unfiltered. 100% pure wildflower honey – no additives or preservatives. Thick smooth and naturally sweet. Loaded with vitamins minerals enzymes and antioxidants. Naturally fat and gluten free + non-GMO. A perfect sugar alternative – great for skincare too! BPA-free bottle. The buzz is that raw honey is better. Why? Hardworking honeybees do their duty to create nature’s perfect food (did you know honey is the only food substance that never spoils?) rich in vitamins minerals enzymes and other nutrients and sweet as can be without any added sugar. Heat it treat it and pack the pretty-looking liquid in bottles—and you get ordinary supermarket honey stripped of the good stuff that makes this liquid gold truly golden.  . Raw and unfiltered honey on the other hand is minimally processed leaving beneficial nutrients where they belong. The flavor is fuller the texture is thicker and you can spoon in or spread nutritious deliciousness as if it were straight from the hive.  . Why you’ll love it.  . Crack open a jar of Vitacost® Raw & Unfiltered Honey and you won’t bee-lieve the glorious golden thickness and pure sweet scent. Created by bees that foraged on fields of colorful wildflowers it’s fresh-tasting mild and rich with subtle floral hints.  . Non-GMO naturally gluten free and stable on your shelf as long as you let it last Vitacost® Raw & Unfiltered Honey is a healthy and sweet addition to your day—in tea on toast or straight from the spoon (promise…we won’t judge!).  . Solid gold. If your honey looks cloudy or less runny than you expected don’t fret! You’re witnessing the natural process of crystallization. Raw honey which isn’t processed like mainstream gooey-drippy honey is rich in pollen and other nutrients and may solidify slightly over time. This doesn’t mean it’s gone bad; in fact honey never spoils! To get things flowing again simply place the bottle in warm water and wait a bit. Or enjoy the sweetness by scooping out the honey and spreading it on.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.064 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(109 reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
14
85 out of 109(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eclb
 August 1, 2015
"Excellent price and great flavor! Would buy again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
danabythesea
fromEnsenada, Mexico
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good honey
 July 24, 2015
"It is good, as it should be. Nice and thick. More like fresh honey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ecletic
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Frustrating.....
 July 9, 2015
"This is raw honey that you need to scoop out with a spoon it's that thick. The mouth of the jar is not large enough to use a spoon. I ended up having to use a knife to get out thick honey that doesn't move. The honey is okay, yet why didn't someone put it in a jar with a large opening.
Low overall score due to poor packaging!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
greenbeans
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
They should change packaging, but good product
 June 18, 2015
"This is a good product overall, but the design of the packaging makes it tough to get honey crystals out at the bottom. I think I may prefer the wide mouth jars even though these require a spoon. The taste and quality is good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SJM1976
fromSaint Petersburg, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 June 7, 2015
"This honey has a great flavor and I enjoy using the squeeze bottle. Delivery was fast and secure. I use this honey every single day. I am definitely buying this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Candiemerald
 June 6, 2015
"I'm pleased that this honey seems to be all that was advertised; it is raw and has a deep, distinct flavor. Would purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shilohnboots
fromWestern OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Strong taste
 June 2, 2015
"It's good, but not for delicate foods, as it can be overpowering. I didn't like it in cold drinks, but for spice cake, etc. would be good. Didn't like it in my hot chocolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
certifiedhealthnut
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
All good, have bought more than once
 May 29, 2015
"I have had no problems with this honey. It has always come in liquid form and has not crystalized on me at all. I will keep buying during the BOGO sales because it's such a good deal then."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gracee
fromUtah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
~*~ LOVE this HONEY ~*~
 May 28, 2015
"The taste and texture are great. This honey hasn't turned to crystals.
I have and will continue to recommend it to all that use honey.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EmiP
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wish the mouth was bigger
 May 23, 2015
"Love the product, love the price, HOWEVER when the honey crystallizes it's impossible to get out of the small mouth, you will have to cut the bottle in half to get it out. They need to make the mouth as wide as the bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esther9
fromColumbus OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 10, 2015
"I do recommend this honey. Fresh and tasty. Ans good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alandrasmom
fromMarion, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good price
 May 7, 2015
"I go through honey like crazy now that we're transitioning to a more natural/healthy diet. I appreciate the availability and price. I don't taste a huge difference between this honey and the fancy more expensive raw honeys out there. Plus, Very convenient that it's easy pour! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 20, 2015
"Great product"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LKGWIN
fromred desert , wyoming
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
a winner
 March 27, 2015
"good price easy size bottle great taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jcha
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No troubles!
 March 23, 2015
"Some of the reviews sounded night-marish when talking about getting honey out of bottle, but the price was very good, I tried it and did not have any more troubles than usual with organic honey.
Just warm it a bit. Great tasting! Use it in everything.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crystal33
fromSonora, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great!
 March 17, 2015
"Has very good flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jerryrz
Good honey.
 March 16, 2015
"Organic and healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
caracasty
fromProvidence, RI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 15, 2015
"I have not experienced the weird consistency others have, although I am aware that natural honey crystallizes so I'm not concerned"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
infogal
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vitacost Raw & unfiltered Honey
 March 12, 2015
"This is great tasting honey. I haven't had any problems with crystallizing or grittiness. I would prefer a glass container but I am sure that would add to the cost. I liked the taste and quality of the honey very much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
moonpupa
yes and no
 March 11, 2015
"Honey tastes wonderful but it is totally crystallized. There is no way on earth you'll be able to squeeze it out of the bottle. Only digging with a butter knife will work! So, yes and no."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next