Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)

Sweetness straight from the hive! Drizzle on nutritious goodness with pure nutrient-packed Vitacost® Raw & Unfiltered Honey. Raw and unfiltered. 100% pure wildflower honey – no additives or preservatives. Thick smooth and naturally sweet. Loaded with vitamins minerals enzymes and antioxidants. Naturally fat and gluten free + non-GMO. A perfect sugar alternative – great for skincare too! BPA-free bottle. The buzz is that raw honey is better. Why? Hardworking honeybees do their duty to create nature’s perfect food (did you know honey is the only food substance that never spoils?) rich in vitamins minerals enzymes and other nutrients and sweet as can be without any added sugar. Heat it treat it and pack the pretty-looking liquid in bottles—and you get ordinary supermarket honey stripped of the good stuff that makes this liquid gold truly golden.  . Raw and unfiltered honey on the other hand is minimally processed leaving beneficial nutrients where they belong. The flavor is fuller the texture is thicker and you can spoon in or spread nutritious deliciousness as if it were straight from the hive.  . Why you’ll love it.  . Crack open a jar of Vitacost® Raw & Unfiltered Honey and you won’t bee-lieve the glorious golden thickness and pure sweet scent. Created by bees that foraged on fields of colorful wildflowers it’s fresh-tasting mild and rich with subtle floral hints.  . Non-GMO naturally gluten free and stable on your shelf as long as you let it last Vitacost® Raw & Unfiltered Honey is a healthy and sweet addition to your day—in tea on toast or straight from the spoon (promise…we won’t judge!).  . Solid gold. If your honey looks cloudy or less runny than you expected don’t fret! You’re witnessing the natural process of crystallization. Raw honey which isn’t processed like mainstream gooey-drippy honey is rich in pollen and other nutrients and may solidify slightly over time. This doesn’t mean it’s gone bad; in fact honey never spoils! To get things flowing again simply place the bottle in warm water and wait a bit. Or enjoy the sweetness by scooping out the honey and spreading it on.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.059 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
14
78 out of 101(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
certifiedhealthnut
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
All good, have bought more than once
 May 29, 2015
"I have had no problems with this honey. It has always come in liquid form and has not crystalized on me at all. I will keep buying during the BOGO sales because it's such a good deal then."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gracee
fromUtah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
~*~ LOVE this HONEY ~*~
 May 28, 2015
"The taste and texture are great. This honey hasn't turned to crystals.
I have and will continue to recommend it to all that use honey.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EmiP
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wish the mouth was bigger
 May 23, 2015
"Love the product, love the price, HOWEVER when the honey crystallizes it's impossible to get out of the small mouth, you will have to cut the bottle in half to get it out. They need to make the mouth as wide as the bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esther9
fromColumbus OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 10, 2015
"I do recommend this honey. Fresh and tasty. Ans good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alandrasmom
fromMarion, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good price
 May 7, 2015
"I go through honey like crazy now that we're transitioning to a more natural/healthy diet. I appreciate the availability and price. I don't taste a huge difference between this honey and the fancy more expensive raw honeys out there. Plus, Very convenient that it's easy pour! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 20, 2015
"Great product"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LKGWIN
fromred desert , wyoming
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
a winner
 March 27, 2015
"good price easy size bottle great taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jcha
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No troubles!
 March 23, 2015
"Some of the reviews sounded night-marish when talking about getting honey out of bottle, but the price was very good, I tried it and did not have any more troubles than usual with organic honey.
Just warm it a bit. Great tasting! Use it in everything.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crystal33
fromSonora, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great!
 March 17, 2015
"Has very good flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jerryrz
Good honey.
 March 16, 2015
"Organic and healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
caracasty
fromProvidence, RI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 15, 2015
"I have not experienced the weird consistency others have, although I am aware that natural honey crystallizes so I'm not concerned"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
infogal
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vitacost Raw & unfiltered Honey
 March 12, 2015
"This is great tasting honey. I haven't had any problems with crystallizing or grittiness. I would prefer a glass container but I am sure that would add to the cost. I liked the taste and quality of the honey very much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
moonpupa
yes and no
 March 11, 2015
"Honey tastes wonderful but it is totally crystallized. There is no way on earth you'll be able to squeeze it out of the bottle. Only digging with a butter knife will work! So, yes and no."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Southerndude
fromPort Charlotte, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Honey, Honey, Honey...Love it ...
 March 8, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"NO GMO!!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Daisyray
Great Product but I prefer glass.
 March 7, 2015
"I thought this honey was a great tasting honey. Some of the reviews you will notice say "gritty" and "hard" but what these people evidently don't realize, this is what happens to unfiltered, raw honey in time. Its still completely usable, just need to place the bottle in hot water for a bit. Mine did not solidify for a few months. I was lucky I guess. My biggest concern is the plastic bottle even though it is BPA free it plastic and someone always comes up with reasons why its not good to store your food in it. I agree. Makes common sense to me. So, this makes it even more of a risk when you need to heat the honey to get it to liquify. Oh well. Its hard to find perfect food to get out to the masses. All that being said, I will continue to buy until the local places start selling it local, raw honey contained in glass again, as there is a shortage."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LiftingHeavy
Chemical Flavor
 March 5, 2015
"After a few months after opened the bottle; the flavor change. It changed to a very bad horrible weird, plastic, chemical taste. Not buying again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sonya30
fromWilliamsville, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Terribly gritty!!
 February 28, 2015
"Would never purchase again. Became gritty after 2 weeks. Very disappointed!!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Secure
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 February 20, 2015
"Goes great with Vitacost's organic Peanut Butter!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Akayhu
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sadly did not meet quality standards
 February 19, 2015
"It has been solid since we bought it. Have to scrape it out and heat up to get it to liquid form. Grainy texture still after heating and mixing"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tlc031323
fromWorthington, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product was awesome and vey flavorful!
 February 16, 2015
"Product was packaged in an easy to use bottle in a convenient size. The honey was very flavorful and great to use in all my recipes or alone as a sweetner!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next