Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)

Sweetness straight from the hive! Drizzle on nutritious goodness with pure nutrient-packed Vitacost® Raw & Unfiltered Honey. Raw and unfiltered. 100% pure wildflower honey – no additives or preservatives. Thick smooth and naturally sweet. Loaded with vitamins minerals enzymes and antioxidants. Naturally fat and gluten free + non-GMO. A perfect sugar alternative – great for skincare too! BPA-free bottle. The buzz is that raw honey is better. Why? Hardworking honeybees do their duty to create nature’s perfect food (did you know honey is the only food substance that never spoils?) rich in vitamins minerals enzymes and other nutrients and sweet as can be without any added sugar. Heat it treat it and pack the pretty-looking liquid in bottles—and you get ordinary supermarket honey stripped of the good stuff that makes this liquid gold truly golden.  . Raw and unfiltered honey on the other hand is minimally processed leaving beneficial nutrients where they belong. The flavor is fuller the texture is thicker and you can spoon in or spread nutritious deliciousness as if it were straight from the hive.  . Why you’ll love it.  . Crack open a jar of Vitacost® Raw & Unfiltered Honey and you won’t bee-lieve the glorious golden thickness and pure sweet scent. Created by bees that foraged on fields of colorful wildflowers it’s fresh-tasting mild and rich with subtle floral hints.  . Non-GMO naturally gluten free and stable on your shelf as long as you let it last Vitacost® Raw & Unfiltered Honey is a healthy and sweet addition to your day—in tea on toast or straight from the spoon (promise…we won’t judge!).  . Solid gold. If your honey looks cloudy or less runny than you expected don’t fret! You’re witnessing the natural process of crystallization. Raw honey which isn’t processed like mainstream gooey-drippy honey is rich in pollen and other nutrients and may solidify slightly over time. This doesn’t mean it’s gone bad; in fact honey never spoils! To get things flowing again simply place the bottle in warm water and wait a bit. Or enjoy the sweetness by scooping out the honey and spreading it on.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.071 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
10
54 out of 70(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sandybee
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a Thick Honey
 December 14, 2014
"I gave it a 4 because it is thick and hard to get out of the jar. I like that it is raw and unfiltered, but next time I will order the one that is more liquid. I was okay to use it hot tea ,but I had to use a grapefruit teaspoon to get it out of the jar. I didn't want to heat it to much and loose the health benefits of the raw honey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sweetkitty
fromDouglas, Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not squeezable
 December 13, 2014
"The honey in this bottle is to hard to squeeze straight from the bottle. It must be heated up for 30 seconds or so to get any honey out. I don't like heating plastic in the microwave. I would not buy this product again.
Thanks
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Allthatglitters
fromStearns, Ky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Honey was hard as a rock
 December 11, 2014
"I have ordered this honey in the past and it was always good, however this time the honey was totally turned to sugar, hard as a rock. Not usable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Burdock
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Had turned to sugar before arrival
 December 11, 2014
"Raw unfiltered honey is purchased for its enzymes, and any attempt to microwave raw honey after it has crystallized will destroy those enzymes; this product, which had been purchased before and was fine, arrived in hard sugar form and even slow heating it in water didn't help. Will avoid in the future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BabyMochi
fromSan Mateo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This one ariived rock hard
 December 8, 2014
"It arrived rock hard and I had to leave the whole thing in a hot water for hours to get it soft enough to scoop with a spoon.
There is no way it will come out from the squeeze top.
I will never buy this again.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
amd013
It's hard to enjoy because of the container.
 November 8, 2014
"Good honey, but impossible to get out of the bottle."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gweeny
fromJacksonville, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product tastes delicious but it's a challenge
 November 1, 2014
"This product meets and exceeds all expectations as far as
the honey. The challenge is the honey needs to continuously
be place in warm water for it to pour out of the spout. The
opening is very small, so I have to find a utensil narrow enough
to dip down into the honey. I keep the honey at room temperature
so I do not understand why it congeals and is impossible to pour,
warm up, or spoon out of the small opening.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cnadn
Bad batch?
 October 26, 2014
"Took a chance on the good vs bad reviews. I can only guess this is a bad batch (Sept 2014 order date) but it truly tasted like the smell of manure. Bees had to have gotten into something or hive absorbed the smell into a flavor? I want to believe this can taste like really good honey in the future! Think of the Jelly Belly jelly beans that they purposely make into gross flavours. That's what this reminds me of - looks and smells good but tastes like smell of manure."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sanwei
fromCO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very tasty honey
 October 26, 2014
"This has a wonderful flavor, but be prepared to work for it when you get it. The bottle I got was completely solid as a rock, through and through, so I had to follow the directions on the label of soaking it in a warm water bath to loosen it up. I was worried it would harden back up after, so I poured mine into a container with a larger opening that I could scoop it from it that happened. It set up pretty thick, not as rock-hard as it came in, but I'm glad that I didn't leave it in that container, I don't think it would have came out of jar without heating it up every time I want to use it.
Other than that it is really great honey, really nice flavor and works well for tea, baking, and just about anything else you could use honey for. And it is a really good price for an entire pound of honey too!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitacostraw
fromcanton,MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
pleasant taste
 October 18, 2014
"pleasant taste, no sharpness, no bad smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bradwm
Just honey
 October 11, 2014
"I like most all Vitacost brand items. They are good quality and well priced. All except this honey. It might as well just be labeled plain ordinary grocery store honey. Nothing special at all and it can even be misleading with the "Raw" label. It is nothing like true raw honey. Does not even come close to YS eco Bee Farms Raw Honey it is as different as night and day. If you just want ordinary honey this is fine but it sure is a disappointment when you are expecting "raw organic" honey."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
59cottoncandy
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this honey!
 October 8, 2014
"This honey has such a yummy flavor and what a value! The regular Vitacost price is lower per ounce than any honey that is on sale in my local stores. I put this honey on my plain greek yogurt every morning, delicious!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Maku007
fromMiami, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Not good for me.
 October 6, 2014
"I always buy YS Organic Bee Farm Raw Honey, but I decided to give this product a chance. I really did not like the taste/consistance.
It tastes like non raw / processed honey.
Vitacost customer service was great as they gave me a refund on my purchase.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kennedyfish
fromAlaska
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells like barnyard!
 September 28, 2014
"I have purchased many bottles of this honey over the last year and they were great! This last bottle smells like barn or farmyard. Tasted fine but don't want to risk it! Throwing it out!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FarFor
fromMoscow
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yes!
 September 23, 2014
"Excellent product, great price and quality. I will reorder."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zhahn
fromCO
Gender:Female
great RAW Honey
 September 21, 2014
"This is a very tasty honey, great as a sugar substitute for fruit, coffee. I love it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vcap
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Did not like
 September 17, 2014
"I ordered 2 bottles and they both had a burnt plastic and farm animal muck smell and tasted bad also. I should have returned them but don't have the time to mess with it. I have never tasted such a gross wildflower honey before and I have purchased many from stores and farms."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cambridge
fromCambridge, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Bad batch?
 September 12, 2014
"Taste was not palatable, my dog loves raw honey , and she wouldn't even eat it. Will be returning or disposing of the several jars I bought because it was on sale."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthydancemom
fromChicato IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vitacost Raw Honey
 September 8, 2014
"I like that it's Non-GMO; it taste very nice and doesn't crystalize.
I am planning to buy again. Highly recommend!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Raw & Unfiltered Honey - Non-GMO -- 24 oz (680 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FloridaBorne
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product at a reasonable price
 August 25, 2014
"I was very pleased with the texture and taste."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next