Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soy Milk or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

NOW Foods Real Food Instant Soy Milk Powder -- 20 oz

Pure. Natural. Real. Perfect For Lactose Intolerant Individuals. Good Source of Protein. Mixes Easily For Rich Creamy Taste. Same Great NOW® Taste. Brand New Look! NOW Real Food™ Soy Milk Powder is produced from Non-GMO soybeans to be the perfect alternative for lactose intolerant individuals or persons allergic to cow’s milk. This rich and creamy beverage is low in saturated fat has no cholesterol and has naturally occurring soy isoflavones. Soy Milk Powder is also a good source of high-quality vegetable protein. Soy Milk can be substituted for cow’s milk in almost any application or enjoyed alone as a delicious and refreshing beverage. It dissolves easily in water.  . Because you are what you eat NOW Real Food™ has been committed to providing delicious healthy natural and organic foods since 1968. We’re independent family owned and proud of it. Keep it natural. Keep it real.
Overall rating:
3.909 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NOW Foods Real Food Instant Soy Milk Powder -- 20 oz
Review 1 for NOW Foods Real Food Instant Soy Milk Powder -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
robertj
fromWest Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Easy, forgiving, and tastefully satisfying.
 January 30, 2016
"I started making my own soy milk in a home maker and feared of using it up too fast for occasional treats like cereal and then I found NOW FOODS, 'no additive' powdered mix. There is no sugar, salt, or flavorings, and I can mix it for a one time go in a normal drinking glass with my very own non technical passion and a familiar spoon. It's great to have and tastes really well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NOW Foods Real Food Instant Soy Milk Powder -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slatterly
fromNew York
fine
 January 17, 2016
"I had no problem getting the powder to mix well with water and was pleasantly surprised with the clean fresh taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NOW Foods Real Food Instant Soy Milk Powder -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
drbryanbikes
fromWestlake Village, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great taste, a little hard to blend in.
 December 31, 2015
"NOW Foods has made a good soy product that stays fresh and has great taste. I use this on my backpacking trips to maintain my inner and outer veganism...ha ha! True! Product is a little hard to mix in, even with hot water, but is a great dairy alternative!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NOW Foods Real Food Instant Soy Milk Powder -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ChinaLake
Good Stuff
 December 30, 2015
"You will need to whisk this stuff to get rid of clumps, but it works fine for making fluid milk and it's more economical compared to buying fluid soymilk (e.g., Silk) at the grocery store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NOW Foods Real Food Instant Soy Milk Powder -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JonPops
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Price is good
 December 28, 2015
"Fair price for a great product. Works great for what I need it for. Mixes quickly for my use and seems to be doing what I need."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NOW Foods Real Food Instant Soy Milk Powder -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CookieDee
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect Milk Sub for Bread Baking
 December 27, 2015
"I use this primarily for bread baking in recipes that call for powdered milk. I didn't care for this when mixed with water as a substitute for fresh soy milk. It didn't dissolve when stirred with a spoon; but does work better if blended in a NutriBullet/VitaMix, etc. I still don't care for the chalky taste on it's own, however, as an added source of protein in smoothies, it's great for me! Excellent price and good sized bag, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NOW Foods Real Food Instant Soy Milk Powder -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
OlgaUS
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
chalky taste
 November 29, 2015
"ew taste horrible, I tried to put this in my coffee it would not fully dissolve then when i tried drinking my coffee had a chalky taste..impossible to drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NOW Foods Real Food Instant Soy Milk Powder -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
eveggie
fromCT
Gross
 November 15, 2015
"I really dislike this product. It never completely mixes with whatever liquid I'm using, and then it becomes a thick sludge on the bottom of the cup."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NOW Foods Real Food Instant Soy Milk Powder -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VCky
fromHong Kong
I love this for my protein shake!
 August 16, 2015
"I am on a diet and usually I drink a protein shake in the morning and lunch time. Breakfast one is not a problem but I don't want to have to bring soy milk to work everyday. Also, where I live is very hot and humid so I worried the soy milk will go bad on my way to work. With this, I can just add this along with the protein powder to my shaker cup and bring to work. No need to worry about it going bad or leaking! The taste is also very good and creamy when compared to my unsweetened soy milk (my usual liquid soy milk). Calorie is very low too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NOW Foods Real Food Instant Soy Milk Powder -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roddry
fromMonterrey, NL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Nice product.
 May 29, 2014
"This product tastes pretty good compared to skim milk and other liquid soy milk. The reason i dont put 5 stars is the mixibility. I mix it with my Protein so i have powder shake w/milk to go Post-workout."
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for NOW Foods Real Food Instant Soy Milk Powder -- 20 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product