Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Assorted Nuts & Seeds or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

NOW Foods Real Food Organic Brazil Nuts Unsalted -- 10 oz

Pure. Natural. Real. Whole Raw Excellent Source of Selenium. USDA Organic. Fresh Wholesome and Tasty. Brazil Nuts may not be as popular as other nuts but don’t be fooled – these little fellas are packed with just as much nutrition. Native to the Amazonian rain forests of South America Brazil Nuts are one of the richest known natural food sources of selenium an important dietary mineral. They’re also a good source of magnesium.  . NOW Real Food™ Organic Brazil Nuts have a uniquely rich appealing flavor and they’re often used as a substitute for macadamia nuts and even coconut in recipes. Mix them with other nuts for a nutrient-dense and deliciously healthy snack.  . Fresher ingredients simply taste better which is why this product is packaged using NOW Fresh Fill Technology to maximize flavor and freshness.  . Because you are what you eat NOW Real Food™ has been committed to providing delicious healthy natural and organic foods since 1968. We're independent family owned and proud of it. Keep it natural. Keep it real.
Overall rating:
4.943 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 out of 35(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Brazil Nuts Unsalted -- 10 oz
Review 1 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Brazil Nuts Unsalted -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCrystal Lake, Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Organic Brazil nuts make great "to go" snacks
 May 8, 2016
" I bring them with me as healthy snacks. They are easy to carry in my shoulder bag. They taste good and are good food as well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Brazil Nuts Unsalted -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 April 16, 2016
" These are always delicious and fresh! Great product! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Brazil Nuts Unsalted -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCorydon, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 April 10, 2016
" These have a wonderful flavor and stay fresh in the handy resealable pouch. I will definitely be purchasing more when I run out! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Brazil Nuts Unsalted -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
keeps in freezer
 April 6, 2016
" I eat five a day for good health! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Brazil Nuts Unsalted -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
DELICIOUS
 March 22, 2016
" GOOD SOURCE OF SELENIUM.
VERY TASTY
GOOD SNACK , VERY FILLING
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Brazil Nuts Unsalted -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMission Viejo, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love these!
 March 8, 2016
" These are very fresh and tasty. My favorite brand of Brazil nuts. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Brazil Nuts Unsalted -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromWilmington, DE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not that great....
 March 6, 2016
" I was somewhat disappointed with these. They did not taste that fresh; some of them looked pretty odd, and the taste was not as good as other Brazil nuts I've had. I take a couple per day to get my selenium requirements. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Brazil Nuts Unsalted -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Brazil Nuts
 February 28, 2016
" These are very good quality brazil nuts. I eat for flavor and to get selenium. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Brazil Nuts Unsalted -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCleveland Ohio
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 February 24, 2016
" Buying Brazil Nuts is better than buying pills to get my required dosage of selenium...besides they are very tasty. Buying from VitaCost is the way to go....don't have to contend with crowded stores. These nuts are a good buy! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Brazil Nuts Unsalted -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHollywood, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent nuts.
 February 20, 2016
" My husband loves these nuts. We buy them routinely. :) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Brazil Nuts Unsalted -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yum!!
 February 12, 2016
" These are amazing ORGANIC Brazil Nuts! I eat them for the mineral content to keep my system balance. Only 5 nuts a day for vitamin intake - potent little nuts :-) "Enjoy!" "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Brazil Nuts Unsalted -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoulder, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
tasty, healthy
 February 7, 2016
" yummy nuts, very very occasionally one tastes off-flavor, great source of selenium "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Brazil Nuts Unsalted -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOrmond Beach, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 December 28, 2015
" These nuts are first quality and the price is great. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Brazil Nuts Unsalted -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fresh tasting
 November 7, 2015
" Never had Brazil nuts and these are really yummy. Very fresh tasting and excellent price. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Brazil Nuts Unsalted -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMidwest
So good for you!
 November 1, 2015
" Makes a good lunch paired with an apple. Good snack. Loaded with selenium. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Brazil Nuts Unsalted -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth Arkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite nut
 October 31, 2015
" I snack on these off & on all day. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Brazil Nuts Unsalted -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great
 October 30, 2015
" Now Foods is also a great value "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Brazil Nuts Unsalted -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
NOW Foods is super!
 September 29, 2015
" I just love the Now Foods line. My family enjoys every product I have purchased from this line. All their nuts, sugar, etc. Any NOW products are yummy! Most all their line of products is organic and non-gmo too! Super Super! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Brazil Nuts Unsalted -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLake Elsinore, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product
 August 19, 2015
" These are great for snaking, salads and hot cereal. I usually have two or three times daily. The taste is very pleasant. I cannot keep them as the family just loves them. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Brazil Nuts Unsalted -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGoodlettsville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love these nuts!!
 July 22, 2015
" Most nuts that I try and buy are processed in a facility that process wheat, milk, soy, and dairy. These nuts are safe for me to eat. They are fresh tasting too. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next