Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dried Fruit or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

NOW Foods Real Food Organic Unsweetened Apricots -- 1 lb

Pure. Natural. Real. No Preservatives No Added Sugar or Sulfur. Excellent Source of Vitamin A. Nautrally Sweet. For fruit lovers there's no more welcome sign of the arrival of summer than Apricots ripening on the branch. These succulent little fruits are more than just a harbinger or warm weather. They're one of the best natural sources of vitamin A (beta-carotene) you'll find and they're also a good source of fiber and potassium.  . NOW Real Food Organic Apricots are unsweetened and contain no added sulfites just a natural goodness you and your family will love.  . This product contains no added sulfur however naturally occurring sulfites may be present.
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Unsweetened Apricots -- 1 lb
Review 1 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Unsweetened Apricots -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pataura
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 May 17, 2015
"These apricots are plump, moist and sweet. They are great for snacking or as an added ingredient in baked goods. Now Foods is a very good quality brand. I highly recommend them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Unsweetened Apricots -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YOSEF
fromRAMLA ISRAEL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 May 2, 2015
"great food for people who love great food"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Unsweetened Apricots -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonxmom2013
fromBronx New York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great taste and Texture
 April 17, 2015
"Without the preservatives in other brands these are far superior."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Unsweetened Apricots -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WiseAsAnOwl
fromBoynton Beach, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fresh tasting
 April 13, 2015
"These are in a vacuum sealed package so they keep fresh. They are soft, moist and are delicious. Organic is a plus for me. I'm going to reorder these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Unsweetened Apricots -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMiddle East
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tender Turkish (dark brown) apricots
 April 12, 2015
"Despite being in the Middle East where we are able to buy plenty of dried apricots, these are the tender, dark brown, Turkish variety that my 2 and 4 year olds love to independently snack on. They are a bit pricey, so we save them for snacking and use the bright orange ones we buy locally for cooking with in recipes. I appreciate the dark packaging, as well, which helps to ensure long-lasting freshness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Unsweetened Apricots -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robert1
fromNew York City
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
simply 'the best'
 February 1, 2015
"I've tried many brands of dried apricots over the years and all have been good, however these are exceptional in taste. The package had all of the air removed from it and, as a result, I called the manufacturer to make sure something wasn't wrong."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Unsweetened Apricots -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gigi001
fromHolmdel, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product.
 October 23, 2014
"Very healthy snack instead of candies. some are dry, but overall it's a snack that's also good for you and it's organic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Unsweetened Apricots -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Antra
fromOcklawaha, Florida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Wonderful product, best quality
 July 13, 2014
"Most similar products are a lot drier and difficult to hydrate. These apricots are just about perfect in texture and flavor.
Great"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Unsweetened Apricots -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goober98
fromAustin, TX
Very sweet treat!
 June 23, 2014
"These apricots are very sweet and seem fresh. They are not as tangy as I would like, but great flavor nevertheless."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Unsweetened Apricots -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rabbitkung
fromLong Island (NY)
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy, juicy and tasty.
 June 19, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I just can't take one for I like apricot very much.
This is the right kind of Unsweetened apricots for us. We cut it into small pieces for our muesli --we put dried apricot, dried fig, unsweetened coconut flakes, sliced almonds in our oat and bran topping with some banana and blueberries (now it is the season).
It makes our breakfast so gorgeous and yummy!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Unsweetened Apricots -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NataliaT
yum!
 May 7, 2014
"yummy and not too dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Unsweetened Apricots -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KWright
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
NOT real good~
 April 29, 2014
"A little tough & not very tasty!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Unsweetened Apricots -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lahalsa
fromWoodhull, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!!
 April 3, 2014
"These apricots are plump and tasty! Wonderful!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Unsweetened Apricots -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dreamingofbaja
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
no added sugar
 January 8, 2014
"These are great but be warned they do not taste like apricots with sugar added. That is no problem for me, I enjoy their flavor."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for NOW Foods Real Food Organic Unsweetened Apricots -- 1 lb
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product