Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

NOW Foods Real Food Erythritol -- 2.5 lbs

Pure. Natural. Real. 100% Pure Non-GMO. Pleasant-Tasting Natural Sweetener. Great For Reduced-Calorie and Sugar-Free Recipes. Zero Calories. Low Glycemic Impact. Naturally Sweet. Erythritol is a naturally-occurring sugar alcohol derived from a corn source and is naturally found in small amounts in various plants fruits and fungi including mushrooms. It contains virtually no calories (95% less calories than table sugar) has a low glycemic impact and doesn’t contribute to tooth decay. Basically all the bad things about sugar are absent in Erythritol yet it tastes just like sugar and is about 70% as sweet.  . NOW Real Food™ Erythritol has a clean sweet taste and is the perfect natural substitute for sugar in many applications. There’s really no need to use refined table sugar ever again.  . Because you are what you eat NOW Real Food™ has been committed to providing delicious healthy natural and organic foods since 1968. We’re independent family owned and proud of it. Keep it natural. Keep it real.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NOW Foods Real Food Erythritol -- 2.5 lbs
Review 1 for NOW Foods Real Food Erythritol -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
THMChick
fromMIchigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this product
 December 17, 2014
"I mix this Erythritol with the NOW Foods brand Organic Stevia to make my own homemade truvia blend. Much more economical and I love that it is non GMO. That is important to me.
Perfect in my baked goods and drinks.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NOW Foods Real Food Erythritol -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
discountshopper
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Good natural sugar alternative
 November 22, 2014
"I have always been a fan of Splenda and still use it, but am trying to also use more natural sweetener alternatives. This erythritol does not have an after taste and can be used in many ways. I have recently purchased it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NOW Foods Real Food Erythritol -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harley883
fromOntario Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not Sugar ! But it is Good
 November 19, 2014
"This sugar replacement is pretty good, not to much of an after taste, takes a few times using this product to get use to the different taste, I mix it half and half with monk fruit powder or lo han powder and it really helps, very close to a sugar taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NOW Foods Real Food Erythritol -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromthemomma
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Better then sugar
 November 13, 2014
"It's not as sweet as sugar but no net carbs or calories, non GMO and looks like sugar. There is such a mild cooling effect I'm surprised people's taste buds pick it up since it's minimal. I also have no trouble with getting it to dissolve in my coffee, just stir normally. I'll never go back to sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NOW Foods Real Food Erythritol -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SunshinePie
fromOntario
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
doesn't dissolve
 September 19, 2014
"This product is not as fine as I was expecting. It doesn't dissolve well in baked goods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NOW Foods Real Food Erythritol -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikeswife
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes great!
 August 18, 2014
"I had tried xylitol and found it hard to digest with laxative features. This product doesn't do that, it tastes just like sugar and I use it everyday."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NOW Foods Real Food Erythritol -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rudythecatsmom
fromutah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 June 22, 2014
"Excellent product, great price. Ground up with a bit of stevia powder in a spice/coffee grinder, it becomes a perfect sweetner for all uses."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NOW Foods Real Food Erythritol -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seakurt
fromSeattle, WA
Great product, great service
 June 22, 2014
"Been using erythritol for several years now. It's my favorite sweetener by far. As another said, combining it with a second (or even third) sweetener makes it even better. I use Vitacost liquid stevia. I use the combo in coffee, baking, really anyplace I'd usually use sugar. Unlike other products, this produces no bloating or gas and no other unpleasant gastrointestinal issues.
I get consistently great quality and service from Vitacost and the value can't be beat."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NOW Foods Real Food Erythritol -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsBID
fromEdmonton, Alberta, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No bitter aftertaste!
 June 10, 2014
"This brand of erythritol is just that: erythritol. There are no additives like the other major brand. It is delicious without the bitter or funny aftertaste that I usually find comes with the major brand. I mix it in everything requiring sugar for a delicious recipe. Not quite as sweet as regular sugar, but I like it that way. So versatile you can even powder it in your food processor and use it in icing recipes! Non-GMO sourced is important too. If you're on a sugar reduced or restricted diet, then this is a great product for you!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NOW Foods Real Food Erythritol -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marv
fromfort worth tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 9, 2014
"Great product for low carb cooking and Vitacost has the best price"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NOW Foods Real Food Erythritol -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
madeleinesmom
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great zero calorie sweetener
 January 22, 2014
"Erythritol has a glycemic index of zero, so it effectively has no calories. It is not as sweet as sugar and it has a "cooling effect" but NO weird chemical taste. I like to combine it with another zero calorie sweetener or two to even out the flavors of each and give a synergistic effect. This brand is as good as a more expensive one that I used for years. This is a good price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NOW Foods Real Food Erythritol -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bgis
Great
 January 4, 2014
"This is a great product for us doing gluten free. Good price and fast delivery. Would recommend it to all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.