Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

NOW Foods Real Food Erythritol -- 2.5 lbs

Pure. Natural. Real. 100% Pure Non-GMO. Pleasant-Tasting Natural Sweetener. Great For Reduced-Calorie and Sugar-Free Recipes. Zero Calories. Low Glycemic Impact. Naturally Sweet. Erythritol is a naturally-occurring sugar alcohol derived from a corn source and is naturally found in small amounts in various plants fruits and fungi including mushrooms. It contains virtually no calories (95% less calories than table sugar) has a low glycemic impact and doesn’t contribute to tooth decay. Basically all the bad things about sugar are absent in Erythritol yet it tastes just like sugar and is about 70% as sweet.  . NOW Real Food™ Erythritol has a clean sweet taste and is the perfect natural substitute for sugar in many applications. There’s really no need to use refined table sugar ever again.  . Because you are what you eat NOW Real Food™ has been committed to providing delicious healthy natural and organic foods since 1968. We’re independent family owned and proud of it. Keep it natural. Keep it real.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NOW Foods Real Food Erythritol -- 2.5 lbs
Review 1 for NOW Foods Real Food Erythritol -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SunshinePie
fromOntario
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
doesn't dissolve
 September 19, 2014
"This product is not as fine as I was expecting. It doesn't dissolve well in baked goods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NOW Foods Real Food Erythritol -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikeswife
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes great!
 August 18, 2014
"I had tried xylitol and found it hard to digest with laxative features. This product doesn't do that, it tastes just like sugar and I use it everyday."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NOW Foods Real Food Erythritol -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rudythecatsmom
fromutah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 June 22, 2014
"Excellent product, great price. Ground up with a bit of stevia powder in a spice/coffee grinder, it becomes a perfect sweetner for all uses."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NOW Foods Real Food Erythritol -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seakurt
fromSeattle, WA
Great product, great service
 June 22, 2014
"Been using erythritol for several years now. It's my favorite sweetener by far. As another said, combining it with a second (or even third) sweetener makes it even better. I use Vitacost liquid stevia. I use the combo in coffee, baking, really anyplace I'd usually use sugar. Unlike other products, this produces no bloating or gas and no other unpleasant gastrointestinal issues.
I get consistently great quality and service from Vitacost and the value can't be beat."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NOW Foods Real Food Erythritol -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsBID
fromEdmonton, Alberta, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No bitter aftertaste!
 June 10, 2014
"This brand of erythritol is just that: erythritol. There are no additives like the other major brand. It is delicious without the bitter or funny aftertaste that I usually find comes with the major brand. I mix it in everything requiring sugar for a delicious recipe. Not quite as sweet as regular sugar, but I like it that way. So versatile you can even powder it in your food processor and use it in icing recipes! Non-GMO sourced is important too. If you're on a sugar reduced or restricted diet, then this is a great product for you!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NOW Foods Real Food Erythritol -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marv
fromfort worth tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 9, 2014
"Great product for low carb cooking and Vitacost has the best price"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NOW Foods Real Food Erythritol -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
madeleinesmom
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great zero calorie sweetener
 January 22, 2014
"Erythritol has a glycemic index of zero, so it effectively has no calories. It is not as sweet as sugar and it has a "cooling effect" but NO weird chemical taste. I like to combine it with another zero calorie sweetener or two to even out the flavors of each and give a synergistic effect. This brand is as good as a more expensive one that I used for years. This is a good price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NOW Foods Real Food Erythritol -- 2.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bgis
Great
 January 4, 2014
"This is a great product for us doing gluten free. Good price and fast delivery. Would recommend it to all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.