Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Windy City Organics Dastony™ Sprouted Almond Butter -- 8 oz

100% Organic Raw & Stone Ground. Dastony uses an ancient method known as stone-grinding in creating the world's finest organic nut and seed butters. Originally used for turning olives into luscious and delicious olive oil stone-grinding applies pressure with powerful perfectly smooth granite wheels. Although "old world" in its approach. It is revolutionary in terms of preserving nutrients and flavor. Only the finest organic sprouted raw almonds are used in every handcrafted batch to created a gourmet and silky smooth nut butter. Attention to artisan methods is something we at Dastony take great pride in.  . Enjoy Dastony Sprouted Almond Butter:. With a spoon right out of the jar. On toast beads crepes and ice cream. Instant nut milk-simply blend with water.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Windy City Organics Dastony™ Sprouted Almond Butter -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Windy City Organics Dastony™ Sprouted Almond Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hiker22
fromDenver, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best tasting almond butter ever.
 July 28, 2015
"This sprouted almond butter is best tasting almond butter ever. It is so good it is hard to stop eating it. I highly recommend you try it. I also like the fact that not only does it taste good--but it is sprouted and organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Windy City Organics Dastony™ Sprouted Almond Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
POHSMBEE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
BEST NUT BUTTER!
 July 16, 2015
"This is theeeee best nut butter ever! I've tried them all and not only is it the healthier, more digestible kind, but it's the tastiest as well!."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Windy City Organics Dastony™ Sprouted Almond Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynnD
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Creamy
 July 13, 2015
"The only thing I don't like about this is the price.. but that's what happens when you not only want something organic but sprouted as well. It is soooo amazing though- Love how creamy and smooth it is. I like to put it in my smoothies or just eat right off the spoon. :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Windy City Organics Dastony™ Sprouted Almond Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redbeetlove
Amazing!!
 July 12, 2015
"This sprouted almond butter is really the ultimate tasting almond better. I've been eating AB for years; regular, raw of every brand, organic, non-organic and now have found the best one. I will never go back to just straight raw.
There is something very different in taste and consistency. It's so
smooth. Easily spreads, not like standard raw and the color is a rich deep brown.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Windy City Organics Dastony™ Sprouted Almond Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SML1
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste
 June 25, 2015
"This almond butter is wonderful. It has great flavor and it's better for you because it's sprouted almonds."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Windy City Organics Dastony™ Sprouted Almond Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eeekj35
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes great. Not gritty. Nice consistency.
 April 27, 2015
"I love this almond butter. It isn't too bitter. It is smooth. Tasted great on a wrap with bananas and chia seeds."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Windy City Organics Dastony™ Sprouted Almond Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
exploringtu
fromFairfield
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bliss in a jar
 April 21, 2015
"Great tasting but oh so addictive. I eat it by the teaspoonful straight from the jar it is so good. Note that this is a very small jar though - about half the size or smaller of a regular jar of peanut butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Windy City Organics Dastony™ Sprouted Almond Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amorobo
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This is the best almond butter by far.
 March 18, 2015
"Easiest to digest than all others!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Windy City Organics Dastony™ Sprouted Almond Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liliashealth
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious and Nutritious
 March 16, 2015
"I will definitely be purchasing this brand of sprouted almonds again. It tastes great and can be paired with fruits, vegetables; added to smoothies and puddings. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Windy City Organics Dastony™ Sprouted Almond Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Percyfaith
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this quality creamy treat
 January 4, 2015
"This is Quality!
Wonderful to find a Sprouted Almond Butter that is this good.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Windy City Organics Dastony™ Sprouted Almond Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
corsica
fromCleveland, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 October 21, 2014
"I absolutely LOVE this almond butter. It is sprouted, easy to stir, and very tasty. Some customers criticized its slightly liquid consistency, I found it to be a benefit. I can drizzle it over my fruit, use it in salad dressing (which usually call for peanut butter), or dip whatever in it. Drizzled over strawberries is a delicious treat!!! I don't care about not being able to spread it, bc I don't eat bread anyway. And even then I could see just drizzling it over. It is perfect! To me, it is worth the extra money too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Windy City Organics Dastony™ Sprouted Almond Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
teatree123
fromSanta Monica, CA
Viscous liquid with no substance
 May 28, 2014
"I was amazed that the jar I received was comprised solely of a viscous fluid more like a slightly thicker version of almond milk than a nut butter. I could drizzle it from a spoon or pour it like a liquid however any attempt to spread it failed. When I attempted to mix the contents of the jar with a knife, all there was, was fluid. I was very disappointed. I would like to think that I received a defective jar of slightly colored almond oil as I think sprouting the almonds is on the right track."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Windy City Organics Dastony™ Sprouted Almond Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
donteatjunk
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smooth, tasty, healthier
 February 2, 2014
"I have sampled several brands of almond butter before. For me, Dastony beats them all so far. It isn't made from roasted almonds, so the taste is more subtle. I love the mouth feel of it. It is very smooth. Smoother than others that I've tried. It is sprouted so the phytic acid content is reduced, making it a healthier choice. When I eat regular roasted almond butter, I feel inflammation in my body. I don't get this reaction with this product. I haven't tried other brands of raw or sprouted almond butter so I don't know how Dastony compares to them. Overall I love this product. I just wish it was more affordable!"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.