Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jeff's Naturals Sliced Golden Greek Peperoncini -- 12 fl oz

No Preservatives. Certified Non GMO. Vegan and Gluten Free. No Artificial Flavors or Colors. All Natural. Exclusive. At Jeff's Naturals we are passionate about tasty healthy eating: we cook create share and enjoy and invite you to do the same. These Greek peperoncini are delicious in sandwiches green salads and tuna or chicken salads. Taste the quality. Jeff Mezzetta.  . News Flash! Naturally low in carbs. Non fat. Sulfite free
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jeff's Naturals Sliced Golden Greek Peperoncini -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Jeff's Naturals Sliced Golden Greek Peperoncini -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCleveland, Ohio
Best Pepperoncini ever!!
 April 1, 2016
" I first bought the Pepperoncini because they didn't have nasty unwanted and unneeded additives. I continue to buy them because they are the best tasting Pepperoncini I have ever had!
I have been known to remove the Pepperoncini on a take out salad and replace them with Jeff's Naturals.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jeff's Naturals Sliced Golden Greek Peperoncini -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love these
 February 15, 2016
" Great accouterment for on top of a salad or added in tuna salad for that "secret ingredient" kick. Always fresh and flavorful. Brine is not too sour and the pepperoni are spicy without heat. Appreciate that it's organic. I have paid the same for non organic brands. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jeff's Naturals Sliced Golden Greek Peperoncini -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLa, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent taste and no preservatives.
 January 20, 2016
" Nice flavors and crunchy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jeff's Naturals Sliced Golden Greek Peperoncini -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSierra Madre, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Happy Discovery
 January 17, 2016
" I have many favorite Mediterranean recipes recipes that call for peperoncini, which we love, that I was no longer making because of the unhealthful additives found in all of the typical brands. I was thrilled to find Jeff's Naturals on the Vitacost site and immediately ordered a jar to try. Happy day! I can now "resurrect" these recipes that have been languishing for years in my files. Thank you Vitacost--and of course, "Jeff"! I definitely will be trying some of the other items offered by this line. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jeff's Naturals Sliced Golden Greek Peperoncini -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromindiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great on pizza!
 December 21, 2015
" These have become a staple in our pantry. I use them on pizza, and also sometimes in white chili or crockpot Italian beef. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jeff's Naturals Sliced Golden Greek Peperoncini -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWashington, DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tangy and tasty.
 October 27, 2015
" My favorite brand for Peperoncini peppers. It's all natural, no preservatives. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jeff's Naturals Sliced Golden Greek Peperoncini -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArlington, Virginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
tender and tasty
 September 13, 2015
" Of all the many brands of peperoncinis my family has eaten, this comes in as number one by a wide margin. My husband is even happy to pay the difference in cost, given how much he loves these. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jeff's Naturals Sliced Golden Greek Peperoncini -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromso cal
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
no citric acid
 July 27, 2015
" I love pepperoncinis & I have found it difficult to find ones without coloring or citric acid & these have neither. My son gobbles these up as well. My mouth is watering as I type this. The sliced are great for salads & sandwiches. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jeff's Naturals Sliced Golden Greek Peperoncini -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCarlsbad, CA
The better side of Mezzetta!
 April 26, 2015
" Jeff's Naturals is the "healthier" version of what's found on most major grocery store chain shelves...Mezzetta. These peperoncini's are one of the few that do not have yellow number 7, but turmeric instead, as it should be. Yellow number 7 is not needed at all, the flavor is fresher and better on these. I find them at my local sprouts as well. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jeff's Naturals Sliced Golden Greek Peperoncini -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Ooooooh, so good
 February 10, 2015
" These are ever so good. We use them to spice up lots of stuff, especially home made Italian deli sandwiches. Once again, Jeff, a real person, has put out a great product. Fresh snappy tangy taste. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jeff's Naturals Sliced Golden Greek Peperoncini -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifon, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just the right amount of kick.
 November 2, 2014
" I wish they were organic. Many years ago, there was a company who made organic Greek hot peppers in a jar. They went out of business. Jeff's Naturals is kind of close in that the distilled vinegar is organic and no preservatives are used to keep the pepper's color unnaturally vibrant. Love the taste of these sliced peppers. The vinegar and spices are perfectly blended- not too much of one or the other. I toss them in fresh organic salads, cold pasta salads, Indian dishes, homemade soups, pita sandwiches, homemade focaccia, and I always add them to a plate of feta cheese, Greek olives, and sliced cucumber drizzled with a little Greek olive oil. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jeff's Naturals Sliced Golden Greek Peperoncini -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromne ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 17, 2014
" looked for many years before finding a pepper without artificial colors, flavors, preservatives, etc, etc.
even though the peppers are not labeled organic, i love the fact that it uses organic vinegar, and is labeled non-gmo. plus, sea salt!
overall, it is a very good pepper, which even my picky husband approves of.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jeff's Naturals Sliced Golden Greek Peperoncini -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best!
 July 25, 2014
" No Dye, no chemicals, taste great! Also sea salt instead of unhealthy bleached table salt is a plus. Thought about giving one less star for not being organic, but the flavor is so good, Jeff's deserve's a 5. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.