Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)

NEW! All-natural powdered peanut butter—with chocolate! Contains 85% fewer fat calories than traditional peanut butter. Made from non-GMO peanuts and premium cocoa. Rich nutty flavor with a chocolate twist. Stir into smoothies or foods for a protein boost. Only 45 calories per serving. No additives or artificial preservatives. Gluten free. Here’s the skinny on how to enjoy the yumminess of real peanut butter and rich chocolate without an ounce of guilt: It’s called Peanut Butter Slim™ with Chocolate. We take superior-quality peanuts and slow roast them for maximum deliciousness. Then we press the peanuts to remove 85% of the fat calories. Finally we mix in premium cocoa.  . The result is a silky easy-to-mix powder that tastes just like real chocolate and peanut butter because it’s made from real chocolate and peanuts! Your taste buds won’t miss the extra fat and your waistline will thank you for skipping the extra calories!  . Get your chocolate-peanut butter fix – guilt free – with Vitacost® Peanut Butter Slim™ with Chocolate: . To use simply mix a tablespoon of water with 2 tablespoons of Peanut Butter Slim™ with Chocolate(adjust liquid to get the texture and taste you prefer). Or try stirring a scoop into your favorite protein shake or smoothie. Sprinkle on yogurt or oatmeal. Use it in recipes in place of traditional peanut butter. Make quick no-bake cookies or bars. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  
Overall rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
49 out of 50(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anglesss
fromRiverdale Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
powder peanut butter
 January 29, 2016
"I love this powder peanut butter I just added to my smoothie is full of protein and also it tastes very delicious"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gymlife
fromAZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Chocolate flavor is best
 January 25, 2016
"I ordered both the chocolate flavor and regular peanut powder and I definitely enjoyed the chocolate one more. It was less salty than the regular flavor. I mainly used this peanut powder in baking or mixed into smoothy bowls. I would recommend you try this product if you are looking for a peanut powder!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YogaGoddess
fromUmpqua, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fabulous flavor and texture
 January 22, 2016
"Authentic peanut flavor, not too sweet or salty. Great texture that mixes smoothly into a paste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
proteingal
fromNM
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Flavor
 January 6, 2016
"Funny, I am eating some as I type this review. I use it as a spread or dip usually. It cuts the chocolate craving and it isn't high in fat! Bonus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cocolicious
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Simply delicious!
 December 31, 2015
"This product became a must have on my pantry. I'm a peanutbutter lover and this powdered pb is easy to make, easy to love, absolutely wonderful! 100% Recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sassycat1965
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Subtle Taste
 November 16, 2015
"Good product for smoothies. Mixes well. It is a subtle taste, not overpowering peanut butter or chocolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gymchik26
fromYork, Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Addicting
 October 31, 2015
"This powdered peanut butter with chocolate is awesome! I am now addicted to it. I mix it with a little water or rice milk and eat it by itself! I also mix it in my protein shakes and I use it to make my protein powder pudding. It is tasty enough to even use it for a frosting on baked goods, although I haven't done that yet. I just stocked up when it was on sale. If you never tried it you must give it a try!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlamDoll
Natural Fitness Competitor's Go To!
 September 30, 2015
"I am a natural fitness competitor and strive to maintain a lean physique in the off season Vitacost's Peanut Butter SLIM helps me to curb my cravings for chocolate without losing my competitive edge. Great tasting and low in calories a win, win for anyone who loves chocolate but chocolate does not love them back ."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maribeth
fromNorthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Miss Those Reese's Peanut Butter Cups? Try THIS!
 July 21, 2015
"Forget the recipes, eat just 1/4 to 1/2 tsp of THIS--straight out of the jar, ha!--and you've got a fix for your Reese's craving! This is Oh-so-good! And it really DOES hit that sweet spot without all the damage. (Of course, if you feel like bothering with it, you can also get creative, add it to your protein powder smoothie, make a paste and put it on a cracker, or cook with it, but when its late at night and the craving hits, just get a spoon and open the jar!) Fabulous!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeftyShorty
fromRandleman, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 July 20, 2015
"The Vitacost Peanut Butter Slim Powdered with Chocolate is a great product for many recipes & especially great for making chocolate peanut butter milkshakes. Awesome taste!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jan123
chocolate PB
 July 12, 2015
"enjoy this PB, tastier than the regular PB Slim."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ravboo
fromR.I
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So tastey on crackers, toast, bread etc.
 May 2, 2015
"This and the regular flavored powdered P Butter are so good and easy to use. I have also added it to my plain greek yogurt with a little stevia, and it was really tastey!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelGlutenFree
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great!
 April 1, 2015
"I have to admit that I was leary of powdered peanut butter at first. I'm so glad I tried this though. It tastes great and is awesome added to protein shakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rchamber11727
fromGA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
perfect way to add peanut butter to other foods
 March 29, 2015
"This is a great way to add peanut butter to foods without the headache of trying to mix it . I love it with my yogurt as well as my protein shake its a great way to include it and add protein to your daily intake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bailey1567
fromSaskatoon, SK, Canada
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
sosogood!!!
 March 23, 2015
"I love it! I'd tried PB2, which is really good, but I'd never had a chance to try their chocolate one, so I can't offer a comparison.
This is nice, the chocolate isn't overpowering- you can still taste the peanuts.
A good blend, and fantastic price!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bgrec
fromBronx, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is delicious
 February 28, 2015
"I absolutely love the taste of this product. I have been using it to replace regular peanut butter in smoothies, and fruit dips to cut out fat. This product tastes so much better than some of the other brands I've tasted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynn421
Great taste!
 February 19, 2015
"I have used powdered PB2 brand and Vitacost PB slim with chocolate to make my morning shake. While the taste is similar in both I prefer Vitacost brands because it doesn't clump and makes a smooth shake. Another plus is Vitacost slim has a lower price and who doesn't like to save $$$"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JSD6
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smoothie lover's dream product!
 February 15, 2015
"Finally I can add peanut butter to my smoothies without having most of it stuck in my blender! Great peanut butter taste and blends well! Hint of chocolate but not overpowering. Recommend to anyone looking to add peanut butter to smoothies (or anything else really) without the mess!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyShelby
fromCleveland, Ohio
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Better than its competitors
 February 12, 2015
"This is a great, low calorie alternative to regular peanut butter options. It does not taste exactly like normal peanut butter, however the taste is still good. I like that I can create the consistency I want depending on what I am using it for. I often mix with water to use with apples, on top of pancakes or a healthy PB&J sandwich on Eziekel bread. I will also use the powder to sprinkle on my greek yogurt and put in protein/smoothie drinks. You can't beat the price either!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Powdered Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosy36
fromIsrael
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tasty and easy to use !
 January 25, 2015
"Great product. We use it in morning protein shake. It ads an additional flavor to the mix ! I even used it as a spread on my toast. It was quite good ! :-()"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next