Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz

NEW! All-natural powdered peanut butter—with chocolate! Contains 85% fewer fat calories than traditional peanut butter. Made from non-GMO peanuts and premium cocoa. Rich nutty flavor with a chocolate twist. Stir into smoothies or foods for a protein boost. Only 45 calories per serving. No additives or artificial preservatives. Gluten free. Here’s the skinny on how to enjoy the yumminess of real peanut butter and rich chocolate without an ounce of guilt: It’s called Peanut Butter Slim™ with Chocolate. We take superior-quality peanuts and slow roast them for maximum deliciousness. Then we press the peanuts to remove 85% of the fat calories. Finally we mix in premium cocoa.  . The result is a silky easy-to-mix powder that tastes just like real chocolate and peanut butter because it’s made from real chocolate and peanuts! Your taste buds won’t miss the extra fat and your waistline will thank you for skipping the extra calories!  . Get your chocolate-peanut butter fix – guilt free – with Vitacost® Peanut Butter Slim™ with Chocolate: . To use simply mix a tablespoon of water with 2 tablespoons of Peanut Butter Slim™ with Chocolate(adjust liquid to get the texture and taste you prefer). Or try stirring a scoop into your favorite protein shake or smoothie. Sprinkle on yogurt or oatmeal. Use it in recipes in place of traditional peanut butter. Make quick no-bake cookies or bars. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  
Overall rating:
4.613 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
30 out of 31(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosy36
fromIsrael
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tasty and easy to use !
 January 25, 2015
"Great product. We use it in morning protein shake. It ads an additional flavor to the mix ! I even used it as a spread on my toast. It was quite good ! :-()"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoctorH
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT TASTE
 January 20, 2015
"When you think of peanut butter and chocolate, I usually think of Reese's peanut butter cups, but this was more like chocolate peanut butter. I like that you can blend it to the consistency you desire, and have it smooth, or chop up nuts to make it crunchy. Great taste also, and as an added bonus, half the calories as other peanut butter because you make it with water, not oil. Great for dieters who love peanut butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IMAQT
fromSCC, FL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
YUMMY!!!
 January 16, 2015
"I added Vitacost's Peaut Butter SLIM powder to my organic chocolate ice cream and it was DELICIOUS!!!
Thx VITACOST....
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sockmonkey
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is great.
 December 30, 2014
"All the taste of pb and chocolate without the fat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zenseeker
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 December 20, 2014
"Non-GMO, which is a must for me. I mix this in smoothies, or add a little liquid and stir for an instant chocolate sauce. It's great for dipping fruit in for a snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ali81
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 December 17, 2014
"I purchased this to incorporate into my smoothies.. It is so good. I love banana smoothies .. And this gives it a kick! Great flavor .. I haven't tried it on its own but I'm sure it's great that way too.. A++"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
TriJunkie
fromMpls, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
not much flavor
 December 10, 2014
"we added it to a protein shake and 1 serving didn't seem to add muhc flavor at all (12-16 oz liquid) with a mild chocolate protein powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peanutbutterloverrr
This is an incredible product
 November 12, 2014
"I love this Pb! I tend to prefer the original as opposed to the chocolate but this has a great texture and it's the perfect treat after a tough day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jes724
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Oatmeal and smoothies new BFF
 November 10, 2014
"It's peanut butter and chocolate!! Just healthier. It has become our oatmeal and smoothies best friend. The numbers are just crazy low. I use 1TBSP because it is so flavorful. So versatile, I have yet to really do anything with it. I will stick to what I use it for now. Try it in pancakes next."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CountryMom4Him
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and versatile
 November 5, 2014
"This is delicious as a peanut butter or if you thin it, it works as a wonderful dip for apples. It blends well in smoothies also. Good value for the money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mollyg
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes fantastic!
 November 4, 2014
"Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ with Chocolate is easy to mix and tastes decadent! I mixed it with water as it states but also added about a teaspoon of coconut oil. This satisfied my chocolate and protein cravings. I will definitely buy this over and over again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FlorianF
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!
 November 2, 2014
"Tastes great. I never really made peanut butter out of it, usually mix it in with a protein shake to give a pop of peanutbutter. Mixes well and delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jessisings4god
fromBakersfield, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 November 2, 2014
"Soooo tasty! Fast Shipping and I bought this when the BONO free sale happened. Will buy again for sure!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ashley24
fromWestern KY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great for smoothies
 October 31, 2014
"Good for using in smoothies or when making a no-bake dessert. I like how they evenly distributed the peanut and cocoa powder so one is not overpowering the other. I do have to agree with another review though that if just eating by itself with water it doesn't quite have that peanut buttery texture, but still, Yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maniac16
fromMI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Tastes great!
 October 29, 2014
"This is a great product and comparable to PB2 - tastes the same and is cheaper. I put it in oatmeal and smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
reredrummer
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great taste, very versatile.
 October 7, 2014
"I love the combination of peanut butter and chocolate. I mixed it with water and found the texture to be much different than normal peanut butter. This doesn't have the stick-to-the-roof-of-your-mouth feel; but it does have a crunch to it that is similar to sugar. This product is great to add in smoothies and recipes and bars, and I add it to protein shakes and chocolate chip pancakes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrJill
fromSouth Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fewer calories than chocolate and peanut butter
 September 2, 2014
"I use this product in my smoothies and I get a great chocolate-peanut butter taste without all the calories of using chocolate and peanut butter separately!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Umaandozzie
fromPortland, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Interesting and versatile product
 August 9, 2014
"This is such a tasty and versatile product that I use in lots of ways: baking, drinks and especially to improve the taste of my morning gruel. Makes it taste more like a treat. I'm still discovering new ways to use it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
4us2enjoy
fromNorth Hills, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty :)
 July 25, 2014
"I'd give it a 5 star rating if the sodium levels were lower.
I like putting this in smoothies and "ice cream" that I make (see the vc non-gmo honey crystals review for the recipe).
It's a good product with a good price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktassmer
fromThomaston, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Less fat and calories full of flavor
 July 25, 2014
"I have been purchasing this product for a while. Love it in my spinach, banana smoothie. Works well for baking too. The price is very good compared to other brands."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next