Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)

NEW! All-natural powdered peanut butter—with chocolate! Contains 85% fewer fat calories than traditional peanut butter. Made from non-GMO peanuts and premium cocoa. Rich nutty flavor with a chocolate twist. Stir into smoothies or foods for a protein boost. Only 45 calories per serving. No additives or artificial preservatives. Gluten free. Here’s the skinny on how to enjoy the yumminess of real peanut butter and rich chocolate without an ounce of guilt: It’s called Peanut Butter Slim™ with Chocolate. We take superior-quality peanuts and slow roast them for maximum deliciousness. Then we press the peanuts to remove 85% of the fat calories. Finally we mix in premium cocoa.  . The result is a silky easy-to-mix powder that tastes just like real chocolate and peanut butter because it’s made from real chocolate and peanuts! Your taste buds won’t miss the extra fat and your waistline will thank you for skipping the extra calories!  . Get your chocolate-peanut butter fix – guilt free – with Vitacost® Peanut Butter Slim™ with Chocolate: . To use simply mix a tablespoon of water with 2 tablespoons of Peanut Butter Slim™ with Chocolate(adjust liquid to get the texture and taste you prefer). Or try stirring a scoop into your favorite protein shake or smoothie. Sprinkle on yogurt or oatmeal. Use it in recipes in place of traditional peanut butter. Make quick no-bake cookies or bars. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
38 out of 39(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ravboo
fromR.I
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So tastey on crackers, toast, bread etc.
 May 2, 2015
"This and the regular flavored powdered P Butter are so good and easy to use. I have also added it to my plain greek yogurt with a little stevia, and it was really tastey!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelGlutenFree
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great!
 April 1, 2015
"I have to admit that I was leary of powdered peanut butter at first. I'm so glad I tried this though. It tastes great and is awesome added to protein shakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rchamber11727
fromGA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
perfect way to add peanut butter to other foods
 March 29, 2015
"This is a great way to add peanut butter to foods without the headache of trying to mix it . I love it with my yogurt as well as my protein shake its a great way to include it and add protein to your daily intake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bailey1567
fromSaskatoon, SK, Canada
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
sosogood!!!
 March 23, 2015
"I love it! I'd tried PB2, which is really good, but I'd never had a chance to try their chocolate one, so I can't offer a comparison.
This is nice, the chocolate isn't overpowering- you can still taste the peanuts.
A good blend, and fantastic price!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bgrec
fromBronx, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is delicious
 February 28, 2015
"I absolutely love the taste of this product. I have been using it to replace regular peanut butter in smoothies, and fruit dips to cut out fat. This product tastes so much better than some of the other brands I've tasted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynn421
Great taste!
 February 19, 2015
"I have used powdered PB2 brand and Vitacost PB slim with chocolate to make my morning shake. While the taste is similar in both I prefer Vitacost brands because it doesn't clump and makes a smooth shake. Another plus is Vitacost slim has a lower price and who doesn't like to save $$$"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JSD6
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smoothie lover's dream product!
 February 15, 2015
"Finally I can add peanut butter to my smoothies without having most of it stuck in my blender! Great peanut butter taste and blends well! Hint of chocolate but not overpowering. Recommend to anyone looking to add peanut butter to smoothies (or anything else really) without the mess!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyShelby
fromCleveland, Ohio
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Better than its competitors
 February 12, 2015
"This is a great, low calorie alternative to regular peanut butter options. It does not taste exactly like normal peanut butter, however the taste is still good. I like that I can create the consistency I want depending on what I am using it for. I often mix with water to use with apples, on top of pancakes or a healthy PB&J sandwich on Eziekel bread. I will also use the powder to sprinkle on my greek yogurt and put in protein/smoothie drinks. You can't beat the price either!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosy36
fromIsrael
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tasty and easy to use !
 January 25, 2015
"Great product. We use it in morning protein shake. It ads an additional flavor to the mix ! I even used it as a spread on my toast. It was quite good ! :-()"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoctorH
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT TASTE
 January 20, 2015
"When you think of peanut butter and chocolate, I usually think of Reese's peanut butter cups, but this was more like chocolate peanut butter. I like that you can blend it to the consistency you desire, and have it smooth, or chop up nuts to make it crunchy. Great taste also, and as an added bonus, half the calories as other peanut butter because you make it with water, not oil. Great for dieters who love peanut butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IMAQT
fromSCC, FL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
YUMMY!!!
 January 16, 2015
"I added Vitacost's Peaut Butter SLIM powder to my organic chocolate ice cream and it was DELICIOUS!!!
Thx VITACOST....
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sockmonkey
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is great.
 December 30, 2014
"All the taste of pb and chocolate without the fat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zenseeker
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 December 20, 2014
"Non-GMO, which is a must for me. I mix this in smoothies, or add a little liquid and stir for an instant chocolate sauce. It's great for dipping fruit in for a snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ali81
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 December 17, 2014
"I purchased this to incorporate into my smoothies.. It is so good. I love banana smoothies .. And this gives it a kick! Great flavor .. I haven't tried it on its own but I'm sure it's great that way too.. A++"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
TriJunkie
fromMpls, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
not much flavor
 December 10, 2014
"we added it to a protein shake and 1 serving didn't seem to add muhc flavor at all (12-16 oz liquid) with a mild chocolate protein powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peanutbutterloverrr
This is an incredible product
 November 12, 2014
"I love this Pb! I tend to prefer the original as opposed to the chocolate but this has a great texture and it's the perfect treat after a tough day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jes724
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Oatmeal and smoothies new BFF
 November 10, 2014
"It's peanut butter and chocolate!! Just healthier. It has become our oatmeal and smoothies best friend. The numbers are just crazy low. I use 1TBSP because it is so flavorful. So versatile, I have yet to really do anything with it. I will stick to what I use it for now. Try it in pancakes next."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CountryMom4Him
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and versatile
 November 5, 2014
"This is delicious as a peanut butter or if you thin it, it works as a wonderful dip for apples. It blends well in smoothies also. Good value for the money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mollyg
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes fantastic!
 November 4, 2014
"Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM™ with Chocolate is easy to mix and tastes decadent! I mixed it with water as it states but also added about a teaspoon of coconut oil. This satisfied my chocolate and protein cravings. I will definitely buy this over and over again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Peanut Butter SLIM(tm) Powdered with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FlorianF
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!
 November 2, 2014
"Tastes great. I never really made peanut butter out of it, usually mix it in with a protein shake to give a pop of peanutbutter. Mixes well and delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next