Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost PBSlim™ Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)

NEW! All-natural powdered peanut butter—with chocolate! Contains 85% fewer fat calories than traditional peanut butter. Made from non-GMO peanuts and premium cocoa. Rich nutty flavor with a chocolate twist. Stir into smoothies or foods for a protein boost. Only 45 calories per serving. No additives or artificial preservatives. Gluten free. Here’s the skinny on how to enjoy the yumminess of real peanut butter and rich chocolate without an ounce of guilt: It’s called PB Slim™ with Chocolate. We take superior-quality peanuts and slow roast them for maximum deliciousness. Then we press the peanuts to remove 85% of the fat calories. Finally we mix in premium cocoa.  . The result is a silky easy-to-mix powder that tastes just like real chocolate and peanut butter because it’s made from real chocolate and peanuts! Your taste buds won’t miss the extra fat and your waistline will thank you for skipping the extra calories!  . Get your chocolate-peanut butter fix – guilt free – with Vitacost® PBSlim™ with Chocolate:.  . To use simply mix a tablespoon of water with 2 tablespoons of PBSlim™ with Chocolate (adjust liquid to get the texture and taste you prefer). Or try stirring a scoop into your favorite protein shake or smoothie. Sprinkle on yogurt or oatmeal. Use it in recipes in place of traditional peanut butter. Make quick no-bake cookies or bars. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost PBSlim™ Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost PBSlim™ Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
4us2enjoy
fromNorth Hills, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty :)
 July 25, 2014
"I'd give it a 5 star rating if the sodium levels were lower.
I like putting this in smoothies and "ice cream" that I make (see the vc non-gmo honey crystals review for the recipe).
It's a good product with a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost PBSlim™ Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktassmer
fromThomaston, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Less fat and calories full of flavor
 July 25, 2014
"I have been purchasing this product for a while. Love it in my spinach, banana smoothie. Works well for baking too. The price is very good compared to other brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost PBSlim™ Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EverSkeptical
fromHelena, MT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Weird by itself, Fabulous in a mixture.
 July 3, 2014
"I got this to put in my "SHTF" repository. I tried it mixted with water as directed on the jar and found it unpleasant and strange. BUT THEN.... mixted it with coconut oil, honey, a little baking cocoa and a shot of almond milk and several drops of stevia, then... KAPOW! I am addicted now. = D"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost PBSlim™ Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ElizabethSays
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Chocolate is my favorite!
 June 20, 2014
"What's better than peanut butter without the fat? Peanut butter with CHOCOLATE! Only four stars because it's sweeter than it needs to be. I would prefer it had more of a "raw" taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost PBSlim™ Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boink
easy to measure out and mix up!
 June 19, 2014
"Wow what a great alternative to regular pb. this can be used in what ever you like, smoothies, protein drinks, baking, and flavoring certain dishes that call for peanuts or peanut butter. And has so few calories compared to regular pb. Not hard to get use to. love this procuct."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost PBSlim™ Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bayla
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect peanut butter taste
 May 19, 2014
"I thought I would try something new and I was super surprised at how good this tasted. So glad I tried it and healthy too :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost PBSlim™ Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mkatryn
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great to use in smoothies
 April 30, 2014
"I use this product in banana peanut butter smoothie great added flavor without fat & calories"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost PBSlim™ Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JackiieT
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great flavor and taste
 April 14, 2014
"This product is a great alternative to regular peanut butter with a lot less calories and fat per serving. It has an amazing flavor and taste. I love to add the powder to pancake and oatmeal recipes to give an added peanut butter flavor. I would definitely purchase this product again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost PBSlim™ Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Forevervegan
fromMerced, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
a staple in our house
 April 12, 2014
"This product is a must have staple in our home. As vegans on a high protein diet, we put this in our soy lattes for added taste and protein. We also love it in smoothies! I can really tell the difference in both our coffee and smoothies without it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost PBSlim™ Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olderbutsmarter
fromBerkshires (MA)
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great PB and very smooth
 March 28, 2014
"I love this PB w/chocolate. I have bought other kinds too and loved them but this one is very flavorful. Go through one/week."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost PBSlim™ Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMLC
Great product.
 March 18, 2014
"I love Vitacost's PBSlim with Chocolate! I've tried PB2, and I prefer the Vitacost brand for several reasons. I think the chocolate taste is more pronounced, it mixes slightly creamier, and the price is very reasonable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost PBSlim™ Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sereneshopper
fromMadison, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not too sweet
 March 8, 2014
"This could be great for a smoothy with banana & almond milk. I mix up a bit (plain) in a small cup & have it with an apple for a great dessert. If you do want something sweeter you could always add some stevia, but I find it's best to get used to the natural taste of the foods. It's a fun, shelf-stable product to mix up your menu! It gives you the protein with fewer calories... as long as you've had enough good fats already. If not, just eat regular pb. : ) Each has its place."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost PBSlim™ Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate - NON GMO - Gluten Free -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wenali
 February 26, 2014
"If you need chocolate with your pb."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.