Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Cherry -- 32 fl oz

Easy-to-take liquid formula to support joint health.*. 3 key nutrients (glucosamine chondroitin MSM) in one convenient formula. Also supplies vitamin C potassium hyaluronic acid and aloe vera. Natural cherry-flavored liquid. Take by the spoonful or add to water or juice. Ideal for those who dislike swallowing capsules. Two-tablespoon serving size. What is Vitacost® Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM?  . Vitacost® Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM is a premium combination formula that supplies three joint-health nutrients in liquid form.* Included are:.  . Glucosamine 1500 mg. Glucosamine is a naturally occurring chemical found throughout the body including in joint fluids. This formula features glucosamine sulfate 2KCl the form of glucosamine used most often in scientific research.  . Chondroitin 800 mg. Chondroitin is another naturally occurring compound found in cartilage surrounding joints. Included are 800 mg of chondroitin sulfate sodium the most widely available and commonly used form of this nutrient.  . MSM 500 mg. Methylsulfonylmethane or MSM is an organic source of sulfur the body uses to maintain normal connective tissues.*.  . How does Vitacost® Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM support health? Supplies critical nutrients to stimulate cells to help build joint cartilage.*. Provides scientifically proven ingredients that have been shown to safely and effectively promote a healthy inflammatory response.*. MSM’s sulfur content is used by the body to maintain normal connective tissues.*. Why is Vitacost® Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM better than other brands? Great taste – natural cherry flavor. Can be taken by the spoonful or stirred into beverages. Supplies three critical nutrients plus additional nutrients in one formula. 32 servings per bottle. BPA-free bottle. Incredible quality at a great value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.818 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
7 out of 11(64%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Cherry -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Cherry -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jansy
fromHenry IL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Super value and taste, overall effectiveness too!
 October 15, 2014
"Love the taste, since my husband cannot swallow capsules and tablets this certainly meets the needs for us. Love the taste and overall the effectiveness of the product. It works for us!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Cherry -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthcarepal
fromMelbourne. Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 29, 2014
"A bit different in texture from the previous orange flavoured but still a good product and does the job at a good price.
A pleasant flavoured drink which does not upset my stomach unlike tablets.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Cherry -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JKWEFT
fromKansas City
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love it.
 August 20, 2014
"easy to use. tastes fine in smoothie or juice (or by itself). Affordable and has what the more expensive brands have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Cherry -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedHoney500
fromPark Hill, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It eases my joint pain.
 June 17, 2014
"I add this to my smoothie. By itself, it's much easier to digest the liquid form."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Cherry -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
oftheangels
fromMesa,AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Change for the worse
 June 14, 2014
"Like others mentioned,I was disappointed on the new version of this product.The original formula was thicker and better tasting.The new formula is very runny,thin and messy.As for the effectiveness,I think it is ok,but I definitely
will not be buying this anymore.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Cherry -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrocRock
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes much better than the old formula
 May 27, 2014
"I absolutely this product. It's not as thick and tastes great. Thanks for reformulating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Cherry -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lorettajo
fromca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Thinner but still ok
 May 14, 2014
"I wasn't sure about this product because of the difference from the originial. When you examine the bottlles together you actually get more mg value. It.s thinner because the just eliminated the item that thickens it. I find the flavor ok, a little better than the other. If you think real hard you can imagine it tastes like cherry.
I use it in my smoothies, or just adding to water. either way I like it and will keep using this product.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Cherry -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LongTimeVitacostFan
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product changed for worse
 April 27, 2014
"I have been using Vitacost products for more than 10 years and have been very satisfied. Last year I switched from the Glucosamine capsules and tried the orange liquid as it was on sale. It was thick like a syrup and easy to measure with a tablespoon to add to my protein shake. Next order I stocked up. In Feb I saw the Cherry flavor on sale, so again I ordered more than one. The cherry is almost clear and very watery, which makes it hard to measure. The ingredient list differs from those listed on the orange flavor I had gotten in the past. In fact the cherry flavor lists water as one of the main ingredients. If I hadn't had the two bottles to compare I would have called VitaCost to report a quality defect."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Cherry -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jkle
Gender:Male
Inconsistant quality
 April 17, 2014
"First time I tried it, it seemed to do a good job. Second time, the product had the consistency of heavy syrup and tasted off. The third time, the product is almost very clear like flavored water. It has no potency and definitely does not taste like cherry. - more like grape kool-aid. Need to find a replacement and will hesitate to buy the Vitacost branded items."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Cherry -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
bwphtogr4
Not as good as before
 March 8, 2014
"This product has changed. The potency is lower, the consistency is thinner, and it doesn't taste as good. I will be looking for a replacement."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Liquid Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Cherry -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVEBEINGHEALTHY
fromWetumpka, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This liquid form works good for my joints
 March 1, 2014
"I switched to this product after taking the little bottles (one each day) of joint support I was buying. Even taking this product once a day is working as well as what I was using. Plus it is much more economical and easier to take. I got to where I just couldn't drink that 8 ounces of joint juice every day any longer. Taking just a shot of this every day is better for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.