Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Renpure Solutions Rosemary Mint Cleansing Conditioner -- 16 fl oz

Safe For Color Treated Hair. NO Sulfates Parabens Dyes Gluten Phthalates Propylene Glycol. A Universal Cleanser For All Hair Types. Most damage to hair occurs during shampooing rubbing your hair causes the damaged areas to crack & tear. This miracle cleansing conditioner melts into your hair. Coconut oil gently removes surface impurities while restoring natural oils. Hydrating Keratin loaded with amino acids & protein repair damage and restore strength. Sheaf butter conditions damaged areas replacing protective lipids resulting in beautiful soft silky hair alive with shine and luster.  . I'm Tom Redmond Jr. My dad and I started making hair care 30 years ago and pledged to never skimp on quality and never compromise on ingredients we just make great formulas.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Renpure Solutions Rosemary Mint Cleansing Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Renpure Solutions Rosemary Mint Cleansing Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaliAri
fromSan Diego
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Soft Frizz-Free Hair
 September 14, 2014
"I was using a natural, sulfate-free shampoo and conditioner, but was interested in the ease of a two and one cleansing conditioner. I'm so happy I switched! I use about 10 pumps, put on a shower cap to allow it to deeply condition while I do the rest of my shower business and then comb out the tangles before I rinse (this is important because you can avoid using more for a leave-in conditioner). My hair is soft and less frizzy than it has ever been! Also, I was wondering if it would clean well enough without supplemental shampoo. It does! I only cleanse my hair a couple times a week and it stays manageable (non-oily) between washing's. Also, I used it on my dog the other day, since I knew it would be gentle enough to not strip his fur of its natural oils. His fur is so soft, without the dander that his dog shampoo caused. Love it, love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Renpure Solutions Rosemary Mint Cleansing Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phrankie
fromRI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the smell!
 September 5, 2014
"This works well in place of shampoo. After rinsing my hair and squeezing the excess water out, I put just a small amount in my hair as a leave in conditioner. That works well for my curly hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Renpure Solutions Rosemary Mint Cleansing Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DolceS
fromBoston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Will never go back to shampoo
 August 18, 2014
"I have used both this Rosemary Mint and the Sweet Pomegranate on both my fine, color-treated hair and my daughter's very course, very full head of tangled curls. It cleans both beautifully! I have been careful to follow the instructions and apply the cleansing conditioner to the scalp only, and then massage it in well to get the scalp clean. Then I leave it on and apply conditioner to the rest of our hair (a light conditioner for me and a Renpure deep conditioner for my daughter). After a few minutes I rinse both out. Both of us end of with beautiful hair! After years of trying just about every product out there I am sticking to this one. We are on our 4th bottle and I'm still amazed at how well this works, even on my oily scalp."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Renpure Solutions Rosemary Mint Cleansing Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
QuartznPyrite
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Cleansing Conditioner
 July 10, 2014
"I have been using cleansing conditioners for a couple of years now, and was excited to find this product. Clean ingredients and a great price point! It's a little thinner than other products I've used, but I like that it's not menthol-heavy, so I can use it on my kids. We all love the smell and it leaves our hair shiny and soft. A great buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Renpure Solutions Rosemary Mint Cleansing Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BestStuffTracker
fromEverett, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Exactly What I Was Looking For
 July 9, 2014
"This is a great product for people looking to shampoo less frequently or trying to quit shampooing altogether. My hair looks and feels amazing. Highly highly highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Renpure Solutions Rosemary Mint Cleansing Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
McZag
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Leaves my hair soft and clean
 June 3, 2014
"I am really enjoying this product. I just purchased it for the first time and I'm almost through the bottle. I've used the Wen conditioner before and loved that, but couldn't afford to continue using it. This is an excellent replacement, in fact, I can't really tell the difference!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Renpure Solutions Rosemary Mint Cleansing Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perky
fromRichmond, Va
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 8, 2014
"I love this cleansing conditioner. I will never go back to shampoo and conditioner. All the girls at work asked me to buy them all a bottle after I raved about it so much. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Renpure Solutions Rosemary Mint Cleansing Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitRXChick
Great Product
 March 24, 2014
"If you have thick hair, this is a great product for you. I love this stuff. I use it in the shower and sometimes as a leave in conditioner. It doesn't weigh my hair down at all. I find that my hair falls out a lot less too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Renpure Solutions Rosemary Mint Cleansing Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VegasIsHot
fromLas Vegas NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Better than WEN!!!
 March 22, 2014
"I have been using various cleansing conditioners for over three years and this one is by far the BEST, even better than the coveted(and expensive) WEN. I am/was a long time WEN user but I am happier with the performance and cost of the Renpure. My hair remains, soft, manageable and retains color well. I use Henna to color my hair and Renpure maintains it wonderfully. I don't even have to talk about the price, it is amazing for a product that is worth its weight in gold. Rosemary Mint is my favorite scent so far but the Pomegranate acts just the same. If you are new to cleansing conditioning here are a few tips:
First brush your hair before you jump in the shower, get out the major tangles. You will want to cleanse your hair first thing in the shower.
Next, really rinse your hair well before applying the product and work your hands over your scalp and through your hair for a few seconds.
Apply the product and really massage it into your scalp well and then work with both hands down to the ends. If you splash some water on your head your can get a bit of light foaming action to work into your hair.Push some of the product against your scalp to moisturize that too. This process seems different but it really takes the same amount of time as shampooing, rinsing and conditioning. It just takes a few cleansings to get into the new groove.
Finally put your hair up in a cap or a hair clip and leave it in for your whole shower, at least 5 minutes. It should be the first thing you cleanse and then the last thing your rinse in your bathing ritual.
Renpure products rinse out very well but make sure to work your hands through your hair and scalp. Squeeze some water into cupped hands and you know you are done when the water coming off your hair is clear. This is a very easy product to rinse out, far quicker than even the WEN.
Finally comb out your towel dried hair and use about a dime's worth of product as a leave in/detangler and comb that through. Then style and you are good to go!
My husband has also sworn off shampoo and loves the way the Renpure works and the scent is light and very gender neutral. We both have oily hair but this product balances our scalp oil out and keeps us looking clean. I have also used this for shaving and only need a pea sized amount for a smooth and moisturized shave. The Renpure feels wonderful on your skin and makes a great cleanser and quick moisturizer on your face as well. Finally and organic choice for cleansing conditioner!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Renpure Solutions Rosemary Mint Cleansing Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nayna44
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Renpure Cleansing Conditioner
 March 12, 2014
"I have tried other cleansing conditioners, including Wen. They all worked fine. Renpure has worked the best of all of them. It leaves my hair very soft, it feels like silk, but it is not limp or flat at all. In fact, it has more body than I knew my hair had. I often air dry my hair after using this because it dries wavy and shiny. The price is a bonus, its the least expensive all of cleansing conditioners I have seen. Highly Recommend!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.