Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(892)
Amino Acids(2,130)
Bee Pollen(328)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,644)
Coconut Oil(4,150)
Collagen(347)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(442)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,719)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,650)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(44)
Iodine(59)
Krill Oil(764)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,605)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(443)
Melatonin(1,260)
Minerals(9,021)
Boron(30)
Calcium(3,966)
Chromium(312)
Copper(32)
Germanium(11)
Gold(4)
Iron(596)
Magnesium(2,257)
Manganese(21)
Potassium(226)
Selenium(206)
Silica(135)
Silver(187)
Strontium(80)
Zinc(430)
Multivitamins(12,961)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,273)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,293)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(620)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Potassium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

J. Crow's ® Lugol's Solution 2% -- 2 fl oz

Equivalent to USP or Higher
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for J. Crow's ® Lugol's Solution 2% -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for J. Crow's ® Lugol's Solution 2% -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DMSOllover
fromEU
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent product!
 December 31, 2015
"Gets a little strong when using >18 vertical drops, but surely is worth it! Careful not to overdose and consult your physician. I can't imagine life without Lugols now, my energy is like when I was in my 20's!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for J. Crow's ® Lugol's Solution 2% -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patricia247
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best price around!
 July 6, 2015
"I've been using Lugol's solution now for several years and found this product on Vitacost at the lowest price I've ever seen. Now I can purchase it for my whole family without having to ask them to chip in and pay for their bottle! Great pricing - thanks, Vitacost."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for J. Crow's ® Lugol's Solution 2% -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoyalPurple
fromCape May, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good source of iodine
 May 26, 2015
"I place the drops in black cherry juice and the taste disappears! Here is the dosage breakdown:
Calculating Number of MG's of Iodine and Potassium Iodide per Drop of Lugol's Solution:
LUGOL'S 5%: Each VERTICAL drop is about 6.25 mg's of iodine/potassium iodide (2.5 mg iodine, 3.75 mg potassium iodide) and 2 drops is about 12.50 mg's of iodine/potassium iodide (5.0 mg iodine, 7.50 mg potassium iodide). Compared to other's, J.CROW'S® Lugol's Solution offers big savings.
LUGOL'S 2%: Slightly less than 1/2 half the above measurements.
"
+31points
31of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for J. Crow's ® Lugol's Solution 2% -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Purplepaltp3heart
fromSalt Lake City, Utah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Couldn't handle the taste!
 May 18, 2015
"I couldn't handle the taste. I had to spit it out. I tried another brand & there was no taste so I was unpleasantly surprised."
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for J. Crow's ® Lugol's Solution 2% -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Napolean
fromBurleson, TX
product ok
 May 11, 2015
"expensive for quantity."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for J. Crow's ® Lugol's Solution 2% -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rhonda410
fromRhode Island
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful Nutrient that many people need!!!
 May 2, 2015
"Wow, I love that I can buy this supplement at such an affordable price along with everything else I buy from Vitacost.
I take 4 drops per day in a little water, usually at night and separately from any vitamin C, as vitamin C will turn iodine into a simple salt.
I've noticed much deeper and more refreshing sleep.
I've read that iodine helps to detox from heavy metals, fluoride, and also to cope with excess "fake" estrogen in our environment.
Of course, it's very nourishing for the thyroid and protects this gland from radiation as well.
The more I research iodine, the more I realize how important it is!
I also take magnesium citrate powder by Vitacost and 5,000 iu of vitamin D per day, about a tablespoon of vitamin C powder,
Bio-Astin Astaxanthin and Nutrex spirulina powder......a good source of cod liver oil is good too. I avoid capsules and tablets that have fillers of any kind.
"
+47points
47of 47voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for J. Crow's ® Lugol's Solution 2% -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stuki
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Easy to use -= not a bad taste
 March 24, 2015
"This product is an easy and inexpensive way to get a good dose of Iodine. Though some people mentioned its horrible taste- I found it mild when diluted in water and really easy to take. I like the product much."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for J. Crow's ® Lugol's Solution 2% -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalTendency
fromIdaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 December 27, 2014
"This product does everything it is supposed to do. The thing is, if one does not already know how to use it, one must navigate to the J.Crow's website for dosage and usage instructions."
+29points
32of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for J. Crow's ® Lugol's Solution 2% -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bluegrass
fromindiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Need dosage instructions
 November 25, 2014
"There were no instructions on how much the dropper holds, so you don't know how much to take."
+10points
16of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for J. Crow's ® Lugol's Solution 2% -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
J. Crow's ® Lugol's Solution 2%
 November 19, 2014
"I am on my 2nd bottle of this iodine. My doctor says it's working. It's hard to get the last few drops out of the bottle"
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for J. Crow's ® Lugol's Solution 2% -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarkH12
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 February 14, 2014
"I have been using this product many years. I feel a big difference!"
+10points
29of 48voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for J. Crow's ® Lugol's Solution 2% -- 2 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product