Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Potassium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

J. Crow's ® Lugol's Solution 2% -- 2 fl oz

Equivalent to USP or Higher
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for J. Crow's ® Lugol's Solution 2% -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for J. Crow's ® Lugol's Solution 2% -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Purplepaltp3heart
fromSalt Lake City, Utah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Couldn't handle the taste!
 May 18, 2015
"I couldn't handle the taste. I had to spit it out. I tried another brand & there was no taste so I was unpleasantly surprised."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for J. Crow's ® Lugol's Solution 2% -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Napolean
fromBurleson, TX
product ok
 May 11, 2015
"expensive for quantity."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for J. Crow's ® Lugol's Solution 2% -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rhonda410
fromRhode Island
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful Nutrient that many people need!!!
 May 2, 2015
"Wow, I love that I can buy this supplement at such an affordable price along with everything else I buy from Vitacost.
I take 4 drops per day in a little water, usually at night and separately from any vitamin C, as vitamin C will turn iodine into a simple salt.
I've noticed much deeper and more refreshing sleep.
I've read that iodine helps to detox from heavy metals, fluoride, and also to cope with excess "fake" estrogen in our environment.
Of course, it's very nourishing for the thyroid and protects this gland from radiation as well.
The more I research iodine, the more I realize how important it is!
I also take magnesium citrate powder by Vitacost and 5,000 iu of vitamin D per day, about a tablespoon of vitamin C powder,
Bio-Astin Astaxanthin and Nutrex spirulina powder......a good source of cod liver oil is good too. I avoid capsules and tablets that have fillers of any kind.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for J. Crow's ® Lugol's Solution 2% -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stuki
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Easy to use -= not a bad taste
 March 24, 2015
"This product is an easy and inexpensive way to get a good dose of Iodine. Though some people mentioned its horrible taste- I found it mild when diluted in water and really easy to take. I like the product much."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for J. Crow's ® Lugol's Solution 2% -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalTendency
fromIdaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 December 27, 2014
"This product does everything it is supposed to do. The thing is, if one does not already know how to use it, one must navigate to the J.Crow's website for dosage and usage instructions."
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for J. Crow's ® Lugol's Solution 2% -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bluegrass
fromindiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Need dosage instructions
 November 25, 2014
"There were no instructions on how much the dropper holds, so you don't know how much to take."
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for J. Crow's ® Lugol's Solution 2% -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
J. Crow's ® Lugol's Solution 2%
 November 19, 2014
"I am on my 2nd bottle of this iodine. My doctor says it's working. It's hard to get the last few drops out of the bottle"
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for J. Crow's ® Lugol's Solution 2% -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarkH12
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 February 14, 2014
"I have been using this product many years. I feel a big difference!"
+5points
24of 43voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for J. Crow's ® Lugol's Solution 2% -- 2 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product