Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seasonings & Spices or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ginger People Organic Grated Ginger -- 6.7 oz

The Ginger People® - Your Essential Friend in the Pantry! USDA Organic. Crisp slivers of young ginger with a thousand and one uses this stuff is just the gratest!
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ginger People Organic Grated Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Review 1 for Ginger People Organic Grated Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KensingtonVegHead
fromKensington, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great quality and flavor.
 May 22, 2016
"I always like to have a jar of this ginger in my fridge, it is my go to if I don't have fresh ginger. Great flavor and quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ginger People Organic Grated Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peachli
fromUrbana, Illinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Ginger heaven
 May 9, 2016
"I have enjoyed this wonderful product for years. Using this ginger preparation in recipes has made adding ginger instantaneous when I've been pressed for time or have needed to create a last-moment elegant dinner for guests. It's great in curried chicken, for example. Most often, however, I add the delicious, slightly crunchy shreds to plain Greek yogurt with a few unsalted roasted almonds, maybe a few unsweetened coconut flakes, and a little shake of cinnamon to make a colossally delicious snack or meal substitute. I have found the quality of this product to be absolutely consistent. Once opened, the jar keeps well in the fridge. Enjoy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ginger People Organic Grated Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beya
fromKey West, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great tasting and great price.
 April 9, 2016
"First time purchase of this organic grated ginger and could have not been more pleased. It is great tasting and has many uses in beverages as well as food recipes. Can't beat the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ginger People Organic Grated Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
noseknows
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good
 December 13, 2015
"I use for cooking and also for adding to smoothies for an extra ginger boost. Grateful for the ease of using when I can't find organic ginger in my rural area."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ginger People Organic Grated Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MatahariLovers
fromDPO/APO/FPO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
looking for sweet ginger? get this
 September 26, 2015
"it isn't my cup of tea (ginger that is sweet as not fan of sweet taste), prefer savoury. used to with fresh 'old ginger' that is having strong taste of ginger and have no sweet hint.
giving 4 stars as they are organic and delicious eaten with salmon or any type of fish, will buy again especially when vitacost give coupon or disc."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ginger People Organic Grated Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mr101
fromMerced,ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 September 3, 2015
"Exceptional flavor and a glass jar"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ginger People Organic Grated Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PluckyChicken
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very tasty and useful
 October 26, 2014
"I use this ginger for soups, dressings, carrot salad, asian salads, stir fry and more. It has a wonderful flavor, is prepared so all I have to do is chop it up a bit for my recipes. Really like it. Is especially useful when I don't have any fresh ginger in the house, but has become my go to ginger overall."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ginger People Organic Grated Ginger -- 6.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denspot
fromDenver, CO
A gem!
 February 15, 2014
"I used to get this at my Safeway but they stopped carrying it. I found it at Vitacost at a terrific price (about half of what Safeway charged for it). I love it in chicken salad with some curry; or on shredded, sauteed Brussels sprouts with some orange juice, dried cranberries, and a few pecans. I'll bet even kids would like this! I'll browse online for more recipes using this delicious product. It tastes so fresh and really enhances many kinds of food. Try it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.