Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Whitening Plus Toothpaste Tea Tree Oil Cool Mint -- 6.25 oz

Natural Tea Tree. Brightens Teeth. Helps Reduce Plaque. Freshens Breath. Flouride Free. SLS Free. Gluten Free. A combination of natural teeth whiteners and natural breath fresheners to leave your teeth feeling cleaner and brighter. Bamboo Stem Fiber and Baking Soda help fight stains naturally. Sea Salt and Zinc Citrate help reduce plaque while Wintergreen and Australian Tea Tree Oils freshen your whole mouth. For a brighter smile and fresher breath use Desert Essence Whitening Plus Toothpaste Mouthwash and Tea Tree Dental Floss twice daily.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
16 out of 18(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Whitening Plus Toothpaste Tea Tree Oil Cool Mint -- 6.25 oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Whitening Plus Toothpaste Tea Tree Oil Cool Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
4GvnbyGrace
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Minty fresh!!
 April 9, 2016
"Nice and strong mint taste, which I like. Did not notice too much of a whitening effect. I just wish it did not contain glycerin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Whitening Plus Toothpaste Tea Tree Oil Cool Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stringthing
Favorite natural toothpaste
 April 6, 2016
"I have tried many others and always return to this one. Great clean mint aftertaste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Whitening Plus Toothpaste Tea Tree Oil Cool Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Evviee
fromCypress, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I won't use anything else!
 January 13, 2016
"This toothpaste is wonderful. Makes my mouth feel very fresh. I also like that it contains no fluoride. Have been using it a while and really like it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Whitening Plus Toothpaste Tea Tree Oil Cool Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
terrym
fromChicago, IL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
does the job
 November 27, 2015
"So glad to find a quality product w/ NO fluoride!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Whitening Plus Toothpaste Tea Tree Oil Cool Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
worthmelting4
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 October 11, 2015
"This is such a great product. My husband bought this about two months and a half ago and we are addicted. It tastes so minty and refreshing.
I am so particular about my teeth. My dentist mentioned that my teeth seem whiter and that I have less plaque. My husband also seems to have better breath, for a longer period of time.
Needless to say, we love this product. Just got more and are now going to try the mouth wash! We will keep you posted."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Whitening Plus Toothpaste Tea Tree Oil Cool Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nusia
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fresh strong minty taste
 October 8, 2015
"Love this toothpaste! But be prepared for its strong longlasting minty flavor. It's like breathing in freezing cold air on a cold day. Plus it has the healthy benefits of its natural ingredients. This one is a win-win!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Whitening Plus Toothpaste Tea Tree Oil Cool Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
golfjunkie
fromLynnfield, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent toothpaste
 August 13, 2015
"I am very surprised with the results from this toothpaste. I used to use a major commercial brand of toothpaste for sensitive teeth and gums but decided to go with something more natural so I gave this one a try. After using it for several weeks, I noticed a difference. It has brightened my teeth a bit. Also, I used to have an area in between my two front lower teeth that always developed plaque. I've noticed that since I started using this toothpaste I am not getting as much plaque buildup as I used to get. In fact, hardly any at all. As far as the taste, it has a pleasant minty flavor. I'm very happy with this toothpaste and will continue using it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Whitening Plus Toothpaste Tea Tree Oil Cool Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
isabelgonc
fromPortugal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
5***
 July 13, 2015
"Great toothpaste, no chemicals, great flavour and afterwards great breath."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Whitening Plus Toothpaste Tea Tree Oil Cool Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marila
fromMinnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Favorite toothpaste!
 June 15, 2015
"So refreshing & minty! Use the companion mouthwash too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Whitening Plus Toothpaste Tea Tree Oil Cool Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LCUH
fromIL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good product
 May 7, 2015
"good product, nice size and it is fluoride and sls free.
I feel like my teeth are cleaner.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Whitening Plus Toothpaste Tea Tree Oil Cool Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saver
fromLansing,IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Eye Awakening !
 April 12, 2015
"This should wake you up. It refreshes your mouth will the cool mint
flavor. Its gluten free and all natural. I'm a happy customer.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Whitening Plus Toothpaste Tea Tree Oil Cool Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PAH2
fromOakland, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Happy Camper! Desert Essence Products
 February 21, 2015
"I was skeptical about using toothpaste without fluoride, but this one far exceeded my expectations. It is minty fresh. The taste is good, my teeth feels clean and my mouth feels fresh. My husband was using another well known fluoride free toothpaste and said he likes this one much better. We're sold."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Whitening Plus Toothpaste Tea Tree Oil Cool Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hgriff
fromDe Pere, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This will be my toothpaste from now on!
 October 7, 2014
"LOVE this toothpaste, leaves you mouth minty fresh and teeth squeaky clean."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Whitening Plus Toothpaste Tea Tree Oil Cool Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CityMouseCountryMouse
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Ive Found!
 May 26, 2014
"Leaves my teeth feeling clean, and does a great job of whitening a coffee drinkers teeth."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Whitening Plus Toothpaste Tea Tree Oil Cool Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chipmonkey
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Fresher, cleaner!
 May 21, 2014
"This toothpaste is great!
I am so happy to have found an all-natural, fluoride/sulfate-free toothpaste!
I have tried other "natural" toothpastes; but this one beats the others by far. I have used it [twice a day] for a few weeks and my smile looks cleaner and whiter!
Since fluoride has been recommended by my dentists; I decided to really look into what fluoride was and well, I was not happy about it. I then decided to look for something natural to get that white, sparkling smile.
This toothpaste has a great taste too! Along with the accompanying mouthwash, I am happy with my purchases!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Whitening Plus Toothpaste Tea Tree Oil Cool Mint -- 6.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Luckynala
fromQuébec, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not for me
 November 30, 2013
"Very good but personnally I prefer another taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Desert Essence Whitening Plus Toothpaste Tea Tree Oil Cool Mint -- 6.25 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
0 out of 2 recommend this product