Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Assorted Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Olivado Extra Virgin Avocado Oil -- 8.45 fl oz

Taste the Goodness! Delicate Flavor of Ripe Avocado. Cold Pressed from the World's Healthiest Fruit. Use for all High Heat Cooking Baking Salads and Marinades. Product of New Zealand. Kosher. Quality Extra Virgin Avocado Oils require careful fruit handling cooling and ripening. The flesh of the avocado is mechanically separated from the skin and stone and the oil is extracted under 113oF.  . The Story. In 2000 Olivado developed the world's first Extra Virgin Avocado Oil from the fresh ripe flesh of New Zealand avocados. As well as its natural health benefits the avocado produces a delicious oil which can be used to enhance the flavours of delicate food. Now a leading internation brand Olivado is enjoyed in over 25 countries.  . The taste... The smooth buttery taste of ripe Hass avocado. Add the delicious flavor of ripe avocado to any dish. Perfect for high heat cooking (smoke point 490oF) salads baking marinades. Great with fish!  . The goodness... All the natural goodness of avocado. High in Vitamin E monounsaturated fats beta sitosterol and lutein. Highest plant source of Co Q10.
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Olivado Extra Virgin Avocado Oil -- 8.45 fl oz
Review 1 for Olivado Extra Virgin Avocado Oil -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeaceIM
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
awesome for high heat and sauting
 November 12, 2014
"I've been using coconut oil for high heat cooking however sometimes I don't want the coconut taste. This is it! love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Olivado Extra Virgin Avocado Oil -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Suismoi
fromAsheville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tasted Sour
 November 4, 2014
"This tasted exactly like a sour avocado. Is this the usual flavor? It was very unfortunate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Olivado Extra Virgin Avocado Oil -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mambo
fromAvon By the Sea, NJ
Excellent quality product
 August 21, 2014
"This was the first time I've tried avocado oil.
I mostly use it for a cooking oil since it has a high
smoke point. The flavor is great. I'd definitely recommend
this product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Olivado Extra Virgin Avocado Oil -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daley77
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this oil !!
 July 21, 2014
"I use it for my hair and skin !!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Olivado Extra Virgin Avocado Oil -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redbaron
fromOneida, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 July 3, 2014
"This is a great oil that can withstand high heat - great for stir fry's. Great tasting!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Olivado Extra Virgin Avocado Oil -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emmadyl
fromNorthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious
 April 4, 2014
"I use this on my salads and it is delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Olivado Extra Virgin Avocado Oil -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soothing
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
awesome oil
 March 4, 2014
"This Oil - is great for cooking and beauty - i have cooked some veggies with is and also use it as a hair mask"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Olivado Extra Virgin Avocado Oil -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PaLake
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good healthy oil
 February 17, 2014
"I am working on incorporating healthy oils into our diets and bought several kinds to try out. While I love coconut oil and use it a ton, the solid form below 76 degrees does make it more difficult to use in some instances. I have used the avocado oil twice now. I used it to coat fish and potatoes cooked in the oven and to sauté asparagus on the first use. I found the smell unpleasant while sautéing the asparagus and was worried about the taste. Turns out it tastes just fine! Fried an egg with it the other day as well. Again with the unpleasant smell while cooking, but didn't notice the smell and tasted just fine when eating the egg. I will continue to use this oil for sure! It's just strange that it smells not so good when cooking."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Olivado Extra Virgin Avocado Oil -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missformaggio
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Deelish!
 February 9, 2014
"The taste of this oil in phenomenal! It tastes great on salads, bread and homemade popcorn!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Olivado Extra Virgin Avocado Oil -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mlapre
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Wow!
 December 16, 2013
"What a delicious and helathful way to cook! I love the taste of this oil! You can use it like any other oil - cooking (ideal for high temperature sauteing and frying) as it has a high flash point. Delicious in salads or as a meat rub - limited only by your imaginataion and it has all the healthy fats from the Avacado without the nasty omega 6 as found in canola, corn, sunflower oil etc. This oil along with a good EVO oil, coconut oil and macadamia nut oil provides me with a great variety of HEALTHY oils to cook and seson with."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Olivado Extra Virgin Avocado Oil -- 8.45 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product