Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Assorted Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Olivado Extra Virgin Avocado Oil -- 8.45 fl oz

Taste the Goodness! Delicate Flavor of Ripe Avocado. Cold Pressed from the World's Healthiest Fruit. Use for all High Heat Cooking Baking Salads and Marinades. Product of New Zealand. Kosher. Quality Extra Virgin Avocado Oils require careful fruit handling cooling and ripening. The flesh of the avocado is mechanically separated from the skin and stone and the oil is extracted under 113oF.  . The Story. In 2000 Olivado developed the world's first Extra Virgin Avocado Oil from the fresh ripe flesh of New Zealand avocados. As well as its natural health benefits the avocado produces a delicious oil which can be used to enhance the flavours of delicate food. Now a leading internation brand Olivado is enjoyed in over 25 countries.  . The taste... The smooth buttery taste of ripe Hass avocado. Add the delicious flavor of ripe avocado to any dish. Perfect for high heat cooking (smoke point 490oF) salads baking marinades. Great with fish!  . The goodness... All the natural goodness of avocado. High in Vitamin E monounsaturated fats beta sitosterol and lutein. Highest plant source of Co Q10.
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Olivado Extra Virgin Avocado Oil -- 8.45 fl oz
Review 1 for Olivado Extra Virgin Avocado Oil -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachbodycoach
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 29, 2015
"Such a great oil! I hate to ever run out :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Olivado Extra Virgin Avocado Oil -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ShayShay2323
fromUnited States
I use it for Skin
 June 20, 2015
"It feels like a dry oil- not too greasy. I haven't used it for cooking. I use it on my face. It absorbs well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Olivado Extra Virgin Avocado Oil -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
monkeysox
fromgalesburg, ill
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
avacado goodness
 February 13, 2015
"I'm so glad to find this at vitacost cannot find at groceries love using anytime cooking with high heat plus it's yummy oil to pop my popcorn very healthy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Olivado Extra Virgin Avocado Oil -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge
fromWisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 January 16, 2015
"I didnt want to try avocado oil because I thought it would make the food I used it for taste off. But to my surprise it doenst over power the food--and of course it is so good for one ....I will order this again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Olivado Extra Virgin Avocado Oil -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitinAZ
fromChandler, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Genuine!
 December 15, 2014
"I mostly use this for my skin, but it tastes great too. Green Avocado oil (unrefined) has a natural grassy scent. Avocado oil does not clog pores and is a great moisturizer with repairative properties, especially on mature skin. A little goes a long way since this is a viscous oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Olivado Extra Virgin Avocado Oil -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeaceIM
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
awesome for high heat and sauting
 November 12, 2014
"I've been using coconut oil for high heat cooking however sometimes I don't want the coconut taste. This is it! love it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Olivado Extra Virgin Avocado Oil -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Suismoi
fromAsheville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tasted Sour
 November 4, 2014
"This tasted exactly like a sour avocado. Is this the usual flavor? It was very unfortunate."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Olivado Extra Virgin Avocado Oil -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mambo
fromAvon By the Sea, NJ
Excellent quality product
 August 21, 2014
"This was the first time I've tried avocado oil.
I mostly use it for a cooking oil since it has a high
smoke point. The flavor is great. I'd definitely recommend
this product.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Olivado Extra Virgin Avocado Oil -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daley77
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this oil !!
 July 21, 2014
"I use it for my hair and skin !!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Olivado Extra Virgin Avocado Oil -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redbaron
fromOneida, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 July 3, 2014
"This is a great oil that can withstand high heat - great for stir fry's. Great tasting!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Olivado Extra Virgin Avocado Oil -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emmadyl
fromNorthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious
 April 4, 2014
"I use this on my salads and it is delicious."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Olivado Extra Virgin Avocado Oil -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soothing
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
awesome oil
 March 4, 2014
"This Oil - is great for cooking and beauty - i have cooked some veggies with is and also use it as a hair mask"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Olivado Extra Virgin Avocado Oil -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PaLake
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good healthy oil
 February 17, 2014
"I am working on incorporating healthy oils into our diets and bought several kinds to try out. While I love coconut oil and use it a ton, the solid form below 76 degrees does make it more difficult to use in some instances. I have used the avocado oil twice now. I used it to coat fish and potatoes cooked in the oven and to sauté asparagus on the first use. I found the smell unpleasant while sautéing the asparagus and was worried about the taste. Turns out it tastes just fine! Fried an egg with it the other day as well. Again with the unpleasant smell while cooking, but didn't notice the smell and tasted just fine when eating the egg. I will continue to use this oil for sure! It's just strange that it smells not so good when cooking."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Olivado Extra Virgin Avocado Oil -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missformaggio
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Deelish!
 February 9, 2014
"The taste of this oil in phenomenal! It tastes great on salads, bread and homemade popcorn!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Olivado Extra Virgin Avocado Oil -- 8.45 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mlapre
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Wow!
 December 16, 2013
"What a delicious and helathful way to cook! I love the taste of this oil! You can use it like any other oil - cooking (ideal for high temperature sauteing and frying) as it has a high flash point. Delicious in salads or as a meat rub - limited only by your imaginataion and it has all the healthy fats from the Avacado without the nasty omega 6 as found in canola, corn, sunflower oil etc. This oil along with a good EVO oil, coconut oil and macadamia nut oil provides me with a great variety of HEALTHY oils to cook and seson with."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Olivado Extra Virgin Avocado Oil -- 8.45 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product