Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Snacks or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Two Moms in the Raw Gluten Free Organic Almond Butter Cacao Truffle -- 3 oz

100% Organic. Vegan. Kosher. Raw. Hand Made. Only the Good Stuff
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Two Moms in the Raw Gluten Free Organic Almond Butter Cacao Truffle -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Two Moms in the Raw Gluten Free Organic Almond Butter Cacao Truffle -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GetAmber
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Surprisingly satisfying
 May 3, 2015
"As a hardcore chocolate addict, I was pleasantly surprised that this satisfied my cravings. It's so dense that one piece is really all I need for the day, and I store the rest in the fridge."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Two Moms in the Raw Gluten Free Organic Almond Butter Cacao Truffle -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAnn Arbor, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Easy and filling.
 April 17, 2015
"I love this product because it's basically all almonds, so it's very filling, but it tastes like a sweet treat! The package is small enough to put in my purse so I have a nice GF treat anywhere and I can eat it discretely enough to not make people question why I'm eating food that I brought instead of their provided party food."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Two Moms in the Raw Gluten Free Organic Almond Butter Cacao Truffle -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
winipooh
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Great chocolate taste with a sugar I can tolerate
 March 6, 2015
"True, these truffles are very dense, but the coconut oil gives them a creaminess so if I squint my eyes and cock my head, I can just almost imagine they are real truffles! When I want something a little sweet, these are just sweet enough with out being overly sickening. Plus, agave is the only sugar my body can metabolize which makes these truffles perfect for me! (My body can handle stevia, however, it often has such a foul aftertaste and is only tolerable in baking WHEN PROCESSED. After processing it is terribly expensive to cook with so why mess with a perfectly good recipe?)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Two Moms in the Raw Gluten Free Organic Almond Butter Cacao Truffle -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anca
fromNorristown, Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 16, 2015
"I love the Two Mom almond butter cocoa truffles!
Finally a good product for the gluten and dairy free, low sugar diets.
I would like to see products using xylitol or stevia instead of agave syrup in the future.
I also enjoyed the Living Raw darkest cacao and the coconut truffles.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Two Moms in the Raw Gluten Free Organic Almond Butter Cacao Truffle -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christa1234567
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
delicious treat or snack
 December 29, 2014
"Eating 100% raw, it is great to have found a product with only 3 ingredients that is so tasty and healthy. Nothing that I make with the same ingredients comes close to it. They have it down to a science. Well done - Two Moms!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Two Moms in the Raw Gluten Free Organic Almond Butter Cacao Truffle -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RawVeganNewbie
fromDetroit, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
like it, but...
 November 17, 2014
"tastes great, pretty healthy, great fats from almonds and coconut, love cacao, but...agave is thumbs down. would rather it have maple syrup, honey, or coconut nectar which have way better nutritional profiles. nice try for a sweet treat :)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Two Moms in the Raw Gluten Free Organic Almond Butter Cacao Truffle -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 20, 2014
"Best product for chocolate cravings if you want to stay raw!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Two Moms in the Raw Gluten Free Organic Almond Butter Cacao Truffle -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Michelle4
Different
 June 15, 2014
"These were not exactly what I was expecting. They are very dense and very filling. I got them for my mom for Mother's Day. She let me try a piece. More like an energy ball not a "truffle". But they were still good."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Two Moms in the Raw Gluten Free Organic Almond Butter Cacao Truffle -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tellsItLikeItIs
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
YUM - 2 thumbs up
 March 19, 2014
"I have cleaned up my eating and this product allows me to indulge a sweet tooth without eating things I'm trying to avoid. They're not traditional truffles but I really enjoyed the flavors."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Two Moms in the Raw Gluten Free Organic Almond Butter Cacao Truffle -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rhondat1ller
fromVallejo, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
These things are great!
 December 6, 2013
"Don't buy these if you are expecting truffles. They are quite hearty cocoa flavored nut balls. They are delicious and filling. Keep a package in your purse for traffic, shopping trips, etc."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.