Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop All Purpose Surface Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost - The Clean Collection All Purpose Cleaner - Orange Scent -- 32 fl oz (946 mL)

Clean “green”—from the dusty top of your ceiling fan to the sticky spills on your floor—with The Clean Collection™ natural all-purpose cleaner. Blast away dirt get rid of grime. Natural spray cleaner for every surface in your home. Eco-friendly plant-based non-toxic ingredients. No harsh fumes. Refreshing natural orange scent. Spruce up every surface in your home with this all-purpose cleaner. It’s non-toxic and effective—and let’s not forget that it smells great! Safe for you safe for baby and safe for pets this cleaner is also respectful of Mother Earth; we only use renewable or abundant natural resources to ensure eco-safety. Enjoy the squeaky-clean freshness and feel good about your purchase!  . About Vitacost. Vitacost products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.676 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 out of 34(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost - The Clean Collection All Purpose Cleaner - Orange Scent -- 32 fl oz (946 mL)
Review 1 for Vitacost - The Clean Collection All Purpose Cleaner - Orange Scent -- 32 fl oz (946 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThatMom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 March 31, 2016
"Love this cleaner & the price! & nozzle doesn't leak!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost - The Clean Collection All Purpose Cleaner - Orange Scent -- 32 fl oz (946 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bellamie
fromPortland Or
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product
 December 28, 2015
"I am getting so sensitive to so many products and change is not easy for me but this product is just wonderful! Smells great and dissipates because it is genuine orange not chemical induced fragrance. Yes! it really works great! I can use it around my bird and not worry about it. It's a great grease cutter too. I just cleaned my hair brush with it and it got out all the conditioner buildup and rinsed clean. My search is over, can't wait to try other Clean Collection products. It is so nice to not recoil from dangerous stinking chemicals and not have to sacrifice quality."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost - The Clean Collection All Purpose Cleaner - Orange Scent -- 32 fl oz (946 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cpsbeems
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No chemical odor
 December 11, 2015
"Love that I am starting to use non chemical cleaners and diy cleaners. Love the smell this left and worked as I'd hoped."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost - The Clean Collection All Purpose Cleaner - Orange Scent -- 32 fl oz (946 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RLBrntte
fromTampa, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Smells and wipes extremely clean !
 December 8, 2015
"This is a truly great addition to the VC brand. I like the sharp citrus smell and the overall results of this product. The only thing I noticed as a consumer is the delicate construction of the pump and handle. I'm a big dude with big hands and I nearly snapped the handle on several cleaning frenzies."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost - The Clean Collection All Purpose Cleaner - Orange Scent -- 32 fl oz (946 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparklestar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
loved it
 November 5, 2015
"Great product, nice smell and really seemed to clean well!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost - The Clean Collection All Purpose Cleaner - Orange Scent -- 32 fl oz (946 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
soupcon
fromTalking Rock, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good scent
 September 15, 2015
"Was looking for a replacement for orange cleaner that I couldn't find any more. Vitacost has so many products that I love so I had to try this one. Like the environmentally friendly aspect, but moms should know it's unclear that this is truly non-toxic. Almost nothing that cleans is, so be careful. The product quickly cut thru kitchen crud on my toaster (why I've been seeking a citrus cleaner). Kitchen smells wonderful, but I am wondering if it's safe to use on granite. Granite guys say to avoid acid cleaners. Anybody? Also if anyone has tried the other citrus cleaner, can you tell me which has the strongest citrus scent - I guess I'm a junkie for this clean aroma."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost - The Clean Collection All Purpose Cleaner - Orange Scent -- 32 fl oz (946 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swoolley
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells great
 September 3, 2015
"This has a nice citrus scent - not a chemical scent, but true citrus. I love that it a more natural product and I don't have to be concerned about using it just about everywhere in my home. It has done a great job cutting through... whatever is on my counter tops, and also works well for windows and mirrors."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost - The Clean Collection All Purpose Cleaner - Orange Scent -- 32 fl oz (946 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mlapre
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Awesome All Purpose Cleaner
 July 23, 2015
"I use this stuff all over the kitchen and even on my dining and coffee tables. It is great for removing grease in the kitchen and leaves a nice clean shine in the kitchen and on the furniture. This Vitacost spray is non toxic and smells great, plus it is priced cheaper than the nasty toxic laden store bought products. What could be better than that?"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost - The Clean Collection All Purpose Cleaner - Orange Scent -- 32 fl oz (946 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gonebirdie
fromLongwood, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 20, 2015
"I really like this cleaner. It has a low soapy feel but gets the job done. I use it everywhere even with a wet mop on the kitchen floor. No soapiness at all and no rinsing necessary. Happy there are alternatives to the chemical laden products."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost - The Clean Collection All Purpose Cleaner - Orange Scent -- 32 fl oz (946 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandyGears709
fromLake Worth, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fresh, Nice Scent- works well
 June 18, 2015
"This product works great, smells great, and is an awesome price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost - The Clean Collection All Purpose Cleaner - Orange Scent -- 32 fl oz (946 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BananaPants
fromAtlanta GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great substitute for costly eco-friendly cleaner
 June 3, 2015
"I will definitely buy this again. It's very comparable to the SG all purpose cleaner. I use it on my quartz counter tops, kids toys, dog kennel etc. Definitely don't use it on granite or other porous stone but it works great on engineered stone. When I use microfiber cloth it does not leave streaks, it's easy getting dried food and other nasties off my counter tops. It's great on my daughter's wood (treated not stained) activity table which sees all kinds of materials, especially markers and paint and of course glitter."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost - The Clean Collection All Purpose Cleaner - Orange Scent -- 32 fl oz (946 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
morganBlade
fromFloyd, Va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice scent..
 May 8, 2015
"This cleaning product has a nice scent but not good cleaning power. Trader Joes all purpose spray cleaner much better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost - The Clean Collection All Purpose Cleaner - Orange Scent -- 32 fl oz (946 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grom
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the scent
 May 1, 2015
"Cleans well and leaves the bathroom with a natural citrus scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost - The Clean Collection All Purpose Cleaner - Orange Scent -- 32 fl oz (946 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tazmania
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Really works well...
 April 19, 2015
"I haven't studied the ingredients but liked the way this worked--left a clean, dry surface."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost - The Clean Collection All Purpose Cleaner - Orange Scent -- 32 fl oz (946 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HoosierGal
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice cleaner
 April 4, 2015
"This is a nice cleaner, and can be used on many surfaces.
The label and description mentions that it is "orange sent" but there is no scent of orange not even a faint scent of orange.
That is why I bought the product as I do like orange smelling cleaners but this fails to prove it in that area.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost - The Clean Collection All Purpose Cleaner - Orange Scent -- 32 fl oz (946 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbuff
fromWalla Walla, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE- LOVE- LOVE!!!!
 March 31, 2015
"I have this in the bathroom and the kitchen! Not a huge scent, very light and the product works AMAZING!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost - The Clean Collection All Purpose Cleaner - Orange Scent -- 32 fl oz (946 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
neviscouple
fromwake forest, nc
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smells and cleans great
 March 14, 2015
"Use it to wipe down table and counters multiple times a day. Love knowing I'm not leaving a toxic residue behind. Don't worry when the kids use it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost - The Clean Collection All Purpose Cleaner - Orange Scent -- 32 fl oz (946 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chocolatetruffle
fromWindsor Hills, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great cleaning product
 February 6, 2015
"I love this cleaner. It doesn't have much of a scent, but it really cleans surfaces in the bathroom and kitchen. It's also very gentle to my sensitive skin and the environment, which is a big plus. Will definitely repurchase this and other Clean Collection products."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost - The Clean Collection All Purpose Cleaner - Orange Scent -- 32 fl oz (946 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smoothrunner
fromJunction City Ore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best yet!!
 December 17, 2014
"The best Ive used yet. Did showers, sinks, dirt on washer rotator, alll nice and clean. Way better than most plant based products!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost - The Clean Collection All Purpose Cleaner - Orange Scent -- 32 fl oz (946 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leBone
fromPDX, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Clean is CLEAN!
 December 4, 2014
"Bought this stuff during a BOGO sale because it was inexpensive. LOVE IT! I'm known as a clean freak because I like things CLEAN. I've never liked a cleaning product as much as I do this all-purpose cleaner. Keep it in the bathroom, the kitchen, the laundry room and with my camping supplies. Excellent, excellent, EXCELLENT stuff."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next