Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Essential Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)

Create a cheerful environment with light fruity and sweet pink grapefruit oil. 100% pure essential oil. Pink grapefruit is uplifting refreshing and energizing. Great addition to DIY home cleaners. For skin care use combine with a carrier oil. Vitacost essential oils are 100% pure highly concentrated oils rich in natural aromatic compounds—also known as essences—found naturally in different parts of plants. Not diluted watered down or combined with synthetic fragrances these potent liquids are perfect for aromatherapy skin care or natural home-cleaning solutions. .  . Why is Vitacost® Pink Grapefruit Oil better than other brands? 100% pure and natural. High quality—incredible value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 out of 33(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Review 1 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WiscoG18
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great!
 February 4, 2016
"Wonderful, high quality oil for a great price. So many uses for pure essential oils!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kraftykristal
fromSouth Central Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for Cleaning
 February 1, 2016
"I use this oil mostly for cleaning. I have some breathing issues so a lot of cleaning supplies make it hard for me to breathe. I like to get baking soda and mix in several drops of the grapefruit oil to make a dry cleaning paste. I love to clean the shower with it (well, not that I love cleaning the shower but this makes it much better as I can breathe easy and I like the smell). I also like to clean the blades of my craft scissors with just a little oil on a paper towel when I get them all sticky. I have used many of the Vitacost brand oils and enjoy them. I am not an oil expert but I don't need the more expensive oils for how I use them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pdfender
fromRohnert Park, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Refreshing!
 January 18, 2016
"The grapefruit essential oil is so refreshing. I just put a dab or two in the palms of my hands, rub them together, and inhale. It gives me a sense of peace and calmness.
Highly recommended.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marinegrrl
fromcalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this!
 December 1, 2015
"This is the most light and refreshing smell! I LOVE it! I dilute it with distilled water and keep it in a glass spray bottle--that way I can give a little spritz here and there to freshen up a room, or laundry, or my car, or....anything!
Highly recommend this fantastic oil.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phryne
fromRacine, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fresh quality essential oil!
 September 4, 2015
"In my search for a bleach alternative, Pink Grapefruit oil with hydrogen peroxide cant be beat for killing germs. I use this product every day in all my cleaning solutions. Added to my laundry, my whites have never looked better!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scubaprincessross
fromSatellite Beach, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect for cleaning
 August 13, 2015
"Wow can't beat this price and volume. Nice and refreshing"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connorsmommy83
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good price
 August 11, 2015
"Good price for volume, although I was hoping this would be a better quality oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromVancouver, B.C., Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A Product I would like to re-order
 August 9, 2015
"From the article I found from the Vitacost Blog "Make Your Own Citrus Air Freshener", I followed the instructions and bought all the ingredients : Tea Tree Oil, Lemon Oil, Orange Oil, and Grapefruit Oil. Now I really got my Natural Air Freshener!
Now I use my spray bottle to spray to freshen the air, furniture, carpets, etc.
Love it so much! Thanks Vitracost!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbuff
fromWalla Walla, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fabulous!!
 July 12, 2015
"Purchased this item to make my own lip balm- LOVE IT!!! I'm so thankful to Vitacost for their 100% oils!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jb1155
fromPetoskey MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
grapefruit essential oil, VITACOST brand
 July 8, 2015
"Best ever, use it in my laundry soap, added with the orange essential oil as well. Really clean , fresh scent. NO chemicals !"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essentialoillover
fromTacoma, WA area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells fresh
 June 29, 2015
"Another great price and smells so refreshing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
manybird
fromAppalachians
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
refreshing
 June 2, 2015
"My husband and I love Vitacost Pink Grapefruit
oil. I put it in a blend with almond oil. My husband
enjoys it neat on his pillow every night. Very nice.
A piece of Heaven :)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for Aromatherapy
 April 16, 2015
"Great scent. I use is for aromatherapy and I also use this in my car as an air freshner"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDel Rio, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 13, 2015
"I am really into essential oils, started using them 3 months ago. was buying the DoTerra Brand but they are too expensive. I purchased these an they seem like they are identical to the more expensive brand. same smell and everthing. very impressed."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amybelizaire
fromorlando, fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect
 April 11, 2015
"Fresh, pure and perfectly grapefruit, the price is second best part. I add it to lotions, candles, and make my own body sprays"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
turleyfamily
fromKansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this stuff and the smell is oh so delightful!
 March 30, 2015
"I use this stuff on my stretch marks and use it with my lotion, it works great! Love the smell!!!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jamienc
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good product
 March 9, 2015
"The oil has a wonderful smell. It works well. Just a few drops in your water works great for a pick me up. I would recommend. Great product at an excellent price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyfullydj
fromYoungsville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Grapefruit is refreshing - not as strong as lemon
 March 9, 2015
"I really like Vitacost's essential oils. They are good quality and inexpensive. Grapefruit is a new fav"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meg7
Great Essential Oil!
 February 26, 2015
"I prefer this over the more expensive brand. It smells bright and fresh, and is very uplifting!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clayhappy
fromTonopah, Nevada
 December 18, 2014
"Bright fresh fragrance, will buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next