Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)

Create a cheerful environment with light fruity and sweet pink grapefruit oil. 100% pure essential oil. Pink grapefruit is uplifting refreshing and energizing. Great addition to DIY home cleaners. For skin care use combine with a carrier oil. Vitacost essential oils are 100% pure highly concentrated oils rich in natural aromatic compounds—also known as essences—found naturally in different parts of plants. Not diluted watered down or combined with synthetic fragrances these potent liquids are perfect for aromatherapy skin care or natural home-cleaning solutions. .  . Note this product does not have a dropper insert.  If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening remove it and place it back in the cap.  . Why is Vitacost® Pink Grapefruit Oil better than other brands? 100% pure and natural. High quality—incredible value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Review 1 for Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizR2005
fromlas vegas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One of my favorite scents!!
 October 11, 2014
"I love this oil, it is fresh and smells exactly like a grapefruit! I put it in an oil burner with water...the whole house smelled like I was back home in So CA!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Am14
Just what I wanted
 October 2, 2014
"Great quality, smell and so many uses."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Munchkinmom
fromBoiling Springs, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very pleased
 September 3, 2014
"A friend told me to try grapefruit oil in my water. I decided to try it and, as usual, ordered from Vitacost. I received my shipment quickly and put a few drops in my water bottle right away. I really enjoy the taste! It gives your water an extra boost of flavor without having to spend time slicing fruit, etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PalomaLibre
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Vitacost Pink Grapefruit Oil
 June 23, 2014
"So far I like this oil. I've used it in my hair oil concoctions and as an acne treatment. I love the smell! Will research other uses as well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aswoods
Good scent
 June 12, 2014
"Smell like what I expected: grapefruit. I used it with a sonic diffuser. Really brighten my mood."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoyalPurple
fromCape May, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent quality
 May 29, 2014
"It turns out that the quality of the Vitacost brand of essential oils is equal to many of the other brands I've tried. This pink grapefruit oil is an excellent example of that. I make my own mixtures of lotions and potions. I needed a grapefruit essential oil for a variety of mixtures; one in particular is a skin clearing and healing. I had a breakout on my chin, due to stress most likely.
After cleaning my face before bed, I applied one drop of the pink grapefruit oil and massaged it into my chin. I usually dilute essential oils with a neutral oil such as sweet almond, jojoba, or apricot kernel; in this instance it was the straight pink grapefruit oil.
The inflammation was drastically reduced by the next morning. I repeated the process using the grapefruit oil that morning, then again at night. The following morning, aside from a faint pink mark where a nasty blemish flared, my chin was healed. Basically, it took 24 hours to successfully treat the breakout.
The aroma of this oil is a true grapefruit scent ~ it is fresh, bright and authentic. As soon as I am finished typing this review, I will be placing another order for this pink grapefruit oil. Wish it came in larger bottles, though!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sam1111
fromIrvine, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works great
 May 18, 2014
"Grapefruit oil has the highest level of d-limonene which I've read can kill ants. Vitacost grapefruit oil smells great and works great. I mix 1/3 of the oil with about 2 cups of water in a spray bottle. It kills ants on contact and leaves the area with a nice scent."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Izzy777
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Uplifting
 March 13, 2014
"I add this to beauty products, household cleaning supplies, and also as a naturally uplifting perfume."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HappyHealthyChef
fromChevy Chase, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The Freshest of Scents!
 March 11, 2014
"I love the smell of this Pink Grapefruit Oil! I use it generously in baths and homemade beauty products (lotions and hand sanitizers).
The one issue I have, and why I gave this product 4 starts instead of 5, is because it is hard to control the amount you pour out of the bottle - it doesn't come with one of those fitted tops that only release one drop at a time. If you only need a couple drops, you will need to get a eye dropper."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joeyvee
fromBaltimore Maryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
A must have product!
 March 3, 2014
"I use this in cleaning lotion solutions, it is also good mixed with 1/2 cup of baking soda, and 5 drops to put on mattress and leave 30 minutes for refreshed, and sanitized results! I add a couple drops to laundry detergent, there are so many uses for this!"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product