Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)

Create a cheerful environment with light fruity and sweet pink grapefruit oil. 100% pure essential oil. Pink grapefruit is uplifting refreshing and energizing. Great addition to DIY home cleaners. For skin care use combine with a carrier oil. Vitacost essential oils are 100% pure highly concentrated oils rich in natural aromatic compounds—also known as essences—found naturally in different parts of plants. Not diluted watered down or combined with synthetic fragrances these potent liquids are perfect for aromatherapy skin care or natural home-cleaning solutions. .  . Why is Vitacost® Pink Grapefruit Oil better than other brands? 100% pure and natural. High quality—incredible value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  
Overall rating:
4.84 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 25(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Review 1 for Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbuff
fromWalla Walla, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fabulous!!
 July 12, 2015
"Purchased this item to make my own lip balm- LOVE IT!!! I'm so thankful to Vitacost for their 100% oils!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jb1155
fromPetoskey MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
grapefruit essential oil, VITACOST brand
 July 8, 2015
"Best ever, use it in my laundry soap, added with the orange essential oil as well. Really clean , fresh scent. NO chemicals !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essentialoillover
fromTacoma, WA area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells fresh
 June 29, 2015
"Another great price and smells so refreshing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
manybird
fromAppalachians
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
refreshing
 June 2, 2015
"My husband and I love Vitacost Pink Grapefruit
oil. I put it in a blend with almond oil. My husband
enjoys it neat on his pillow every night. Very nice.
A piece of Heaven :)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for Aromatherapy
 April 16, 2015
"Great scent. I use is for aromatherapy and I also use this in my car as an air freshner"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDel Rio, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 13, 2015
"I am really into essential oils, started using them 3 months ago. was buying the DoTerra Brand but they are too expensive. I purchased these an they seem like they are identical to the more expensive brand. same smell and everthing. very impressed."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromorlando, fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect
 April 11, 2015
"Fresh, pure and perfectly grapefruit, the price is second best part. I add it to lotions, candles, and make my own body sprays"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
turleyfamily
fromKansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this stuff and the smell is oh so delightful!
 March 30, 2015
"I use this stuff on my stretch marks and use it with my lotion, it works great! Love the smell!!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jamienc
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good product
 March 9, 2015
"The oil has a wonderful smell. It works well. Just a few drops in your water works great for a pick me up. I would recommend. Great product at an excellent price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyfullydj
fromYoungsville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Grapefruit is refreshing - not as strong as lemon
 March 9, 2015
"I really like Vitacost's essential oils. They are good quality and inexpensive. Grapefruit is a new fav"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meg7
Great Essential Oil!
 February 26, 2015
"I prefer this over the more expensive brand. It smells bright and fresh, and is very uplifting!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clayhappy
fromTonopah, Nevada
 December 18, 2014
"Bright fresh fragrance, will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BorisQ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smells soooo goooooood
 November 19, 2014
"This Grapefruit EO smells wonderful. I put it in my homemade soaps and sprays. I also add a little to flavor my water!"
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gpie
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the smell
 November 14, 2014
"I got this product to add to my sugar and coconut oil scrub for a nice pick me up smell.
Its wonderful! Its an awesome addition to my homemade body scrub!
I will definitely buy again because I plan on making my body scrub for Christmas presents!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizR2005
fromlas vegas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One of my favorite scents!!
 October 11, 2014
"I love this oil, it is fresh and smells exactly like a grapefruit! I put it in an oil burner with water...the whole house smelled like I was back home in So CA!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Am14
Just what I wanted
 October 2, 2014
"Great quality, smell and so many uses."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Munchkinmom
fromBoiling Springs, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very pleased
 September 3, 2014
"A friend told me to try grapefruit oil in my water. I decided to try it and, as usual, ordered from Vitacost. I received my shipment quickly and put a few drops in my water bottle right away. I really enjoy the taste! It gives your water an extra boost of flavor without having to spend time slicing fruit, etc."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PalomaLibre
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Vitacost Pink Grapefruit Oil
 June 23, 2014
"So far I like this oil. I've used it in my hair oil concoctions and as an acne treatment. I love the smell! Will research other uses as well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aswoods
Good scent
 June 12, 2014
"Smell like what I expected: grapefruit. I used it with a sonic diffuser. Really brighten my mood."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost 100% Pure Pink Grapefruit Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoyalPurple
fromCape May, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent quality
 May 29, 2014
"It turns out that the quality of the Vitacost brand of essential oils is equal to many of the other brands I've tried. This pink grapefruit oil is an excellent example of that. I make my own mixtures of lotions and potions. I needed a grapefruit essential oil for a variety of mixtures; one in particular is a skin clearing and healing. I had a breakout on my chin, due to stress most likely.
After cleaning my face before bed, I applied one drop of the pink grapefruit oil and massaged it into my chin. I usually dilute essential oils with a neutral oil such as sweet almond, jojoba, or apricot kernel; in this instance it was the straight pink grapefruit oil.
The inflammation was drastically reduced by the next morning. I repeated the process using the grapefruit oil that morning, then again at night. The following morning, aside from a faint pink mark where a nasty blemish flared, my chin was healed. Basically, it took 24 hours to successfully treat the breakout.
The aroma of this oil is a true grapefruit scent ~ it is fresh, bright and authentic. As soon as I am finished typing this review, I will be placing another order for this pink grapefruit oil. Wish it came in larger bottles, though!
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 next